Brenda Dress
Click image to zoom

Brenda Dress

£67.95

Now in petite Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A vintage-inspired shirt dress with a fit and flare silhouette in a statement Seasalt print. This feminine style falls below the knee and buttons through the front. It’s woven from fine, breathable cotton and fully lined in cotton voile so it drapes beautifully. Gentle pleats to the skirt add fullness. It’s finished with short sleeves, a soft collar and side seam pockets. Easy to dress up or down, it’s a versatile style you’ll for reach all summer.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (39 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 39 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

Beautiful dress with the most lovely summery print, even prettier than expected. True to size and very comfortable. It also has pockets, which are not at all visible and are a nice addition.

Posted by  •  18th June 2019

* * * * *

The perfect dress!

Everything is perfect about this dress, the fabric, the beautiful print and the retro style. I am usually a size 12 but decided on a 14 as the buttons were pulling a bit, I was afraid that it would look too big everywhere else but it was fine.
I teamed it with the red Vanessa cardigan and they’re a lovely match, I had so many compliments when I wore it for the first time yesterday.

Posted by  •  15th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Brenda Dress

This is a beautiful dress, the fact that it is cotton is a bonus as I find the jersey much too hot. I did have to size up from my normal size to get a proper fit and as a result could not get petite.. Overall a lovely summer dress.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

A beautiful summer dress which exceeded my expectations. Lovely fabric with a gorgeous design. Well made and highly recommended. Much admired.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brenda by the sea

Wonderful dress that makes me feel happy overytime I wear it. Im size 12, 5.6.The fit is good apart from on the sleeves where I would have liked a little more room. Had great advice from sea salt chat re matching with a cardigan ,so helpful. Love this helpline for fashionistas lol. Would love more retro type prints in same Brenda dress style. A hit with me thank you.

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

So sad it didn’t fit me

I loved the colour pattern and shape of this dress. The staff in Saffron Walden were very helpful and one of the assistants was wearing the dress, although I’m guessing was a very trim 10/12. I’m a standard size 18 but have a 38HH bust,. I tried the 18 on it was lovely and floaty, I liked the length but couldn’t button up the front, so I tried a size up, even though I could do that up it still pulled and gapped at the bust. Such a shame as I really wanted to buy this dress. So guess I’ll have to go back to the stretchy jersey fabric dresses again. I loved the 1950 retro style of this dress and left feeling very sad.

Posted by  •  9th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Kelly
Thank you for your review of the Brenda Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love, and that is a perfect fit.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brenda Dress

I absolutely love love this dress. Having lost 2 stone it’s great to have a more fitted dress and this one looks and feels wonderful. Thanks Seasalt

Posted by  •  7th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brenda dress

excellent dress, right size & length. good material, dose not crease too much.
Have had lots of good comments. Well done Seasalt.

Posted by  •  7th June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brenda Dress

Thiis dress was absolutely beatiful. Style colour and material but while it fitted me to perfection I sadly felt that it didn’t match my 84 year old face and very relucltantly returned it However I do have and will wear the Riviera dress I bought which seems a little more ageless !

Posted by  •  6th June 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Even nicer in real life

The pictures of this dress don’t really do it justice. The print is gorgeous. I checked my measurements and, as I was between a size 14 and 16, II ordered a size 16 which only just fits. I ordered the regular length which is perfect (i’m 5 foot 7 tall). I’m looking forward to the NZ spring arriving so I can wear it.

Posted by  •  6th June 2019

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed