Field Poppy Dress
Click image to zoom

Field Poppy Dress

£55.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

An easy-fitting, lightweight dress that's perfect for warmer weather. Our Field Poppy Dress is made from cotton/modal jersey which is super soft against the skin and drapes beautifully. It falls below the knee and has a V-neck and grown-on short sleeves. It's finished with an adjustable waist tie, wear it loose or cinch it in for a more defined waist.

TENCEL™ MODAL 
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (107 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 107 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cool and comfortable

Flattering and comfortable dress. Will be cool enough to wear in my hot office! I found it a little too long (I am 5ft3) and will have a couple of inches taken off the length to feel less frumpy.

Posted by  •  6th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Nina
Thank you for your review of the Field Poppy Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress but big

This was lovely but was just too big for me. I’m a size 12 but the 12 in this dress swamped me. Plan to try a 10 when the new Stratford store opens.

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear Poppy67
Thank you for your review of the Field Poppy Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Poppy Dress.

This Poppy dress is very pretty, I like the pattern on the dress and the style, But sadly did not look great on me. Sent it back. I do wish Seasalt would make more style's with collars on there dresses not just the two that are available at the moment. ( AND the Lottie Dress is sold out).

Posted by  •  3rd May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Comfy dress

Received this dress today. I am mostly very pleased with it. Lovely colour and material. Very comfortable. The only niggle I have is I am long bodied and would have preferred the waist to be a bit lower on me. It looks better on me if I don’t pull tie too tight so a straighter dress.

Posted by  •  1st May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Flattering, smart, easy to wear

I am so pleased with this dress. I wasn’t sure about the fabric when I ordered it as I don’t normally buy jersey but it hangs beautifully and is a super flattering cut. The print is really great too. Comfortable on both warm and cooler days and so easy to wear for both smart or casual occasions. I’ve only had it a fortnight and have already worn it loads!

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Odd fit

I liked the dress, however the pull in tie waist sat on my ribs. I bought the regular length which I always purchase from Seasalt, and has always fitted. I wonder if the dress is incorrectly labelled, and is actually a petit fit, and not regular, so unfortunately had to return the dress.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2020

Comments:

Hi Sarah
Thank you for your review of the Field Poppy Dress iand I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * - -

Not for me

The dress is okay but it didn't work for me so I have returned it this week and await refund.

Posted by  •  20th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Field Poppy Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once received.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

So pretty

what lovely fabric, I wanted to love it, but it just emphasised my tummy too much so I had to send back. Maybe I should have tried it in a size larger?

Posted by  •  14th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Toddleo

Thank you for reviewing the Field Poppy Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once received.

We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Riviera Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Liked it but.........

Really liked the fabric and shape but the petite was much too short. I am 5'4". I had ordered petite because the dress ordered previously, not petite , was far too long!

Posted by  •  5th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Val
Thank you for your review of the Field Poppy Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics , we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Field Poppy Dress

This dress sadly did not suit me at all. I didn’t like the material or colour and it was a bit too long so returned. It was my fault a little as the dress was a bit of a departure from my usual style.

Posted by  •  28th April 2020

Comments:

Hi Janfan
Thank you for reviewing the Field Poppy Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Coastwatch Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasatl

Recently Viewed