Wood Block Dress
Click image to zoom

Wood Block Dress

From £59.95 - £65.00

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A soft, stretchy A-line dress with a flattering V neck and handy wrap around pockets. Made from a mid weight cotton jersey, so it's the perfect layer for fresh autumn mornings and chilly winter days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The most divinely comfortable dress

All the positive reviews are quite true - and it's a generous fit too though it works because it drapes so nicely with a comforting heavy feel. It's excellent quality and such a nice design - just escapes being twee and spriggy though I would like to see a touch more Omega Studios/Barron & Larcher type inspirations in the Seasalt repertoire. And a vee neck - the most flattering as far as I am concerned - definitely one of those safe things to reach for if it's not your best day!!! PS I was really interested when someone reported it as charcoal but it's definitely navy!

Posted by  •  11th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous dress

Love everything about this dress, it is a easy-to-wear item that is a favourite already. The material is a good weight, the design is pretty And flattering to those with a tummy and lack of waist.
Very importantly the slightly longer length means I don’t look like a spring chicken!More items please that are just below the knee instead of above. If I was being super nit-picking the pockets could be a little smaller to stop them ‘gaping’ but it is not a real problem.
When you make it in different colours I will be the first in the queue to buy one!

Posted by  •  11th November 2019

* * * * *

Just lovely

I could wear this dress everyday forever. It’s a lovely fabric. Warm without weight. Fits and drapes beautifully.
As it was a birthday present to myself I couldn’t have made a better choice. :)

Posted by  •  10th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Woodblock dress

Actually returned this dress ordered for a specific occasion and was far too big - not true to size. Very disappointing - have since ordered another dress, bought two sizes and hope one fits!

Posted by  •  7th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Lindy

Thank you for your review of the Wood Block Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

This particular dress is described as easy fit with a slight cocooned shape,but sorry it's not to your liking, and we hope your other dress is one that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect easy to wear dress

This is such a lovely throw on dress, very comfortable to wear and made from beautiful quality fabric. The sizing is generous- very flattering for a pear shape as it fits nicely on the top while skimming over the bottom half without feeling frumpy! Love the subtle autumnal print as well.

Posted by  •  4th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sadly not for me this one

I have numerous Seasalt tunics and dresses and was disappointed with this one. Heavy weight material, too long and very oversized and I had down sized. I am 5 feet 4 ins tall.
It was returned straight away. On a positive note prompt despatch from Seasalt and I will see what else is available.
The quality of finish was very good but not for me this one.

Posted by  •  29th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Wood Block Dress. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble'

Do take a look at our new collection, I'm sure you'll find another dress that would be a great alternative https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect autumn dress

I absolutely love this dress! The fabric is good quality, thick and soft and the dress is very comfortable and pleasantly warm to wear. I love the colors and the leaf print too. I hope there will be more prints and colors like this in the selection in the future.

Posted by  •  26th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestionson to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

I thought I was going to have something other than blue! yaay!

Can't fault the fabric, and the print, and the lovely colours :-) the dress FELT great as soon as I put it on, sleeves fitted nicely and the pockets are great...
...BUT...
as soon as I looked in the mirror it just wasn't right. I even ordered two sizes as I'd read the other reviews. The 16 (my go to size) was really big, so tried the 14 - better, but still "sacky"
I really wanted this dress, really loved it, but not in the mirror ;-)

(thank heavens for my third Print Makers *heart* can we have it in these sorts of colours, not blue, next year Seasalt please? xxx)

Posted by  •  24th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely print

Super cosy but smart worn with tights or leggings. I wish I'd bought a smaller size though. It's rather long for a tubby short person, and plenty of room up top, to wear Landing top underneath. Can't decide if the background colour is a very dark navy, or black. The description doesn't tell you! The print is lovely, glowing shades of Autumn.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great for Autumn

Nice colours and style, background looks like a very dark navy to me. It’s a large fit so have sized down from 26/28 to a 24, which fits me perfectly. Think it is designed to be more a-line and roomy. Material is soft and a good weight, the elastane content will help keep it in shape. Overall very happy, would buy another colour if was available.

Posted by  •  20th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion of more colours on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed