Wood Block Dress
Click image to zoom

Wood Block Dress

From £59.95 - £65.00

20% Off

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

95% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A soft, stretchy A-line dress with a flattering V neck and handy wrap around pockets. Made from a mid weight cotton jersey, so it's the perfect layer for fresh autumn mornings and chilly winter days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (61 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 61 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Not the best from Seasalt

This dress looks much nicer online than for real. I bought what to me seems to be a very similar type of dress from Seasalt last year which was a mix of navy and dark green leaf print and I loved the soft cotton/stretch material, colours and fit, so I expected more of the same when ordering this dress. However, the fit of this version wasnt great at all - far too big and shapeless - I bought size 14 and it came up like it was 16. The colouring was somewhat brighter and less subtle than I had expected. Sent this one back.

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Pip

Thank you for your review of the Wood Block Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful winter dress

This is a really lovely winter dress. The sizing is very generous, so I had to return the first one and order a size smaller. It hangs beautifully, skimming all those lumps and bumps and is made of a good, thick jersey - ideal for colder days. Looks fab with opaque tights and ankle boots.

Posted by  •  5th December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Very big fit, colour brighter than in picture

I have lots of lovely Seasalt dresses, this one is ok but not a favourite.
The fit is very big, I ordered a 14, I'm usually 14/16 - but might've been better with a 12. Also the colour wasn't as expected - quite a bright orange on a black background, - the more subdued colours in the online picture are much nicer. If I'd seen it and tried it on in the shop, I would probably not have bought it. As I bought it online I decided to just keep it - after wearing once I think perhaps I should have returned it instead.

Posted by  •  5th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Diane
Thank you for your review of the Wood Block Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Thanks also for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website.
We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly. We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in! https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely material

Very happy with the dress, the material is a lovely thickness and hangs well. I had ordered a size 18 as sometimes items are tight but when I tried size 16 it fitted perfectly. Design is very attractive

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

* * * * *

New Favourite Autumn/ Winter Dress

This specific dress caught my eye via the Seasalt catalogue I was sent a while back. I couldn’t resist not purchasing.

Lovely, comfortable, soft, flattering dress with the most gorgeous print and deepest pockets(the v neck is a nice flattering bonus too), I plan to wear this forever. I did size down thanks to the feedback from reviewers.

Delighted with my most recent purchase, thank-you Seasalt design team!

110% recommend this feel-good dress.

Posted by  •  3rd December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Wood block dress

Love this dress as it hides a multitude of sins, went down a size and it’s a perfect fit, I am 5”6 and it sits on the knee another inch and it would be perfect.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

I love the style of this dress and the quality is excellent. A nice heavy jersey. It’s a very comfortable dress to wear. My only complaint is that I am a petite size at 5’1” and this dress was far too long for me. I am able to sew and took the hem up. But please have more styles like this in petite sizes.

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Comments:

Hi Kazza 62

Thank you for your review of the Wood Block Dress, but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes
Seasalt


* * * * *

Great dress

Ordered in my usual size as I didn’t want it to cling. Lovely heavyweight jersey, no zips or buttons. I’m taking this to my trip to London this weekend. It’ll be great over the Christmas period too!

Posted by  •  28th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Super dress

Really like this dress due to the quality of the material,style and length.It is very easy to wear and can be either smart Oct casual.

Posted by  •  24th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

My favourite dress

I absolutely love this dress. It's very flattering and makes me feel good, even on a bad day! The heavier weight fabric is so soft, and lovely for a cooler day. The fit is generous but I went for my normal size as I didn't want it to cling anywhere. I'm 5 foot 3 and the length is well below my knees, which for me is ideal. Please Seasalt make this in other prints as I would definitely buy more. The only thing that would improve it (for me) would be full length sleeves for winter.

Posted by  •  18th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Sandra

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for the Wood Block Dress. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Recently Viewed