Sea Strewn Dress
Click image to zoom

Sea Strewn Dress

£59.95 £47.50

MSS March 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A soft, stretchy dress in a mid-weight cotton slub. We've added gentle gathers below the waist seam to add movement and fullness and handy pockets. Wear with a pair of our comfy trainers for a relaxed, casual look, and add cosy Sea Dance Leggings for extra warmth on cooler days.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (85 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 85 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wearable cheerful cosy

I love the pattern and colours of this dress , grey and magenta.. It is not an evening dress but one that you reach for because it’s comfy , everyday wear. This dress is a true “sea salt” dress in that it’s well made, got an original pattern and has that Cornish style. .I am 5ft 2 and the regular sits at mid calf. I wear it often with thick tights, ankle boots and cardigan.The style of this dress channels my “inner” hippie and I love the fact that it has pockets . I have the dress in two colour ways and would throughly recommend it, you will get lots of wear out of it

Posted by  •  13th January 2021

* * * * *

Sea strewn dress

Thank you Seasalt for yet another fabulous dress! Soft warm but light weight fabric, pretty cheerful pattern and true fit.

Please make more of this style in spring colours.

Again many thanks.

Posted by  •  10th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful but downsize

I absolutely adore this dress and think it's one of the loveliest I own but I did have to swap it for a smaller size. It was worth it though as it's stunning - good for both the office and casual with flat boots.

Posted by  •  6th January 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfect

Originally ordered my normal size but this was very big around the hips. Returned and downsized. The dress is now perfect and looks and feels lovely. The pattern is beautiful and also the length is just right.

Posted by  •  20th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I’m very pleased with the dress. I’m size 12, but ordered 14 because I didn’t want the ‘waist’ too tight, but it is elasticated so could probably have got the 12. However, I love it and feel very comfortable with room to expand on Christmas Day! Would definitely buy another in blue if there is one in the same pattern.

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

* * * - -

Hellebore - Not for me

Bought this dress in the Raven colourway & loved it. Looks lovely & so comfortable. Unfortunately the Hellebore colour just didn't look or feel right. Its such a shame as the colour & pattern are lovely, but it did nothing for me

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

* * * * *

Sea Strewn Dress

Love this dress. Cotton with warm inside feel. I chose a size larger than my usual one as close fitting waists do not suit me. This style makes me feel young and hippy again. Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  19th December 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely dress

such a wearable dress in a lovely pattern and colour for me, looks nice layered with the easel top in bright olive

Posted by  •  17th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Drawn Leaves Raven

I loved this dress the moment I saw it but unfortunately it did not look good on me. I usually have a size 16 if the dress has a waist but this one comes up rather big so did not hang well. The skirt almost looked tulip shape on me. The material is lovely and the pattern is beautiful. I think I will have to buy the top you have in the same pattern as I really think it is stunning.

Posted by  •  16th December 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Sea Strewn dress

Unfortunately this dress did not suit me. The picture seems to show a semi fitted dress but I found it to be very loose on the waist such that the skirt appeared to have little additional fullness and the dress hung like sack. I really wanted to like it but it was not to be.

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Far North,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed