The Mouls Dress
Click image to zoom

The Mouls Dress

£57.95

Petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A wardrobe hero you’ll reach for all year round. Our Mouls Dress is made from flattering organic cotton jersey with a little stretch, in our loveliest prints. Drawing inspiration from pretty vintage dresses, we've given this style a feminine fit and flare cut with a pleated skirt for shape and 3/4 length sleeves. We’ve listened to your feedback and tweaked the fit, dropping the waistband slightly so it sits even more comfortably. 

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (131 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 131 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress

Love the dress so comfortable to wear, the material is very soft and looks very feminine. Very pleased with it. A dress one can wear all year round with the 3/4 sleeves.

Posted by  •  14th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Seasalt dresses

Mouls dress
My 2nd one - different pattern, beautiful to wear and washes well.
I have 11 SEASALT dresses and love all of them. Great for work and so many compliments from people.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

pamela swan

I ordered two dresses the Mouls and the Longor both in size 10 petite. the fit was perfect and the material is lovely. Have not bought a dress for a long time because I don't like very short sleeves at my age [3/4 length is ideal] or low cut necklines and most dresses are much too long. the fact that they don't crease is wonderful. Some petite T shirts would be nice as most look so long on me. thank you for the dresses

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Susie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

I'm delighted with this dress - perfect fit, lightweight for summer, lovely pattern.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Perfect Dress

I 've lost A LOT of weight recently but still have 'problem areas'--as most women of a' certain age' do. This dress is perfect in every respect. Perfect length, not dowdy or succumbing to pretenses of youth. Sleeves, an asset year round. Hips, whatever yours, they'll enhance the hour glass effect. Little bosom/big bosom? Elastane accommodates all, drapes well and is super comfortable. Change the look with cardies, jackets, hats, etc. What's not to love? Waiting to see what summery fabrics you do this in please
Organic cotton--my cup runneth over! Can I score it six?

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Lizzie
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions about the fabrics to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls bird dress

I bought this dress for my daughter. She loves it. The jersey is very soft and comfortable to wear and it is an easy style to wear overall.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress

There is a lot to like about this dress especially as I am an older person. The length of the dress, sleeve length and neckline are all great and it fits perfectly. The soft jersey like fabric is also great as it doesn't crease. I would have liked a brighter colour but it is a dress you could wear on almost any occasion. I am most impressed with Seasalt's petite range and will definitely be placing a further order.

Posted by  •  15th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I have a great collection of Sea salt dresses and stripy tops and the moules dress is as usual a very good fit and as always excellent quality.
I love the long sleeves and pretty neckline and the pattern and colour are a good look for me.

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

Soft, wonderful everyday dress that's quickly become one of my new favourites. Absolutely adore the pattern, too.

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

soft and lovely

Gorgeous print, soft fabric and a very flattering style with 3/4 length sleeves, best bit is that its IN PETITE sizes fantastic !!!!

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs R.

Once again I am so pleased with my new Mouls dress - third one for me. No zips or buttons just pull on its so easy. A pretty and comfortable dress to wear for most occasions. I'm sure it won't be my last, especially if any pink or red ones come into the collection.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

* * * * *

Love it!

Finally Seasalt are getting the message we are not all tall people. I’m 5’1’” and this petit size 10 dress fits me perfectly. I have 5 dresses in the exact style (varous lengths ) as although I’m a 10 petit I still have a ‘tummy’ and the elastic waist is great to hide this.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this style

I love this dress, please more, more ,more. I just missed out on this one in the sale was able to order but did not arrive and money was put back into my account. (So sad) I am just waiting for new patterns to arrive so I can treat myself, but I only like the floral type or a striped pattern ( just so fussy😂😂😂)

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy shopper

My 4th Seasalt dress and once again I'm very happy with it. No zips, no buttons, just pull over your head and you're wearing an easy comfortable dress. Pretty and flattering just right for Spring, Summer and Autumn. This dress won't be my last I know, especially if some pretty pinks are introduced.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mould dress seagulls

This is a lovely dress. I like clothes that fit well and are comfortable and easy to wear.......and look good! ( quite fussy!)
This dress meets all my requirements. I’m so pleased with it that I’ve ordered another sea salt dress
I think the size quite is particularly helpful too.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great fitting dress

This dress is a great fit, I am really pleased with this purchase. The length is good too. It will be worn a lot as I feel you could dress it up or wear it with a more casual gillet or waterfall cardigan.

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted

Absolutely delighted with this beautiful dress. Such a simple yet stylish design, it's comfortable to wear and still looks good at the end of a long day out!

Posted by  •  22nd February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

To reiterate what everyone else has said, this is a lovely dress, perfect fit. What more can you ask?

Posted by  •  6th February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Three trees

Lovely colour and pattern, nice style and material, although a little bit longer than I normally wear. I’m 5”2”

Posted by  •  29th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very comfy

My first Mouls Dress and definitely won't be the last! The dress is comfy to wear, the fit is great, and most importantly, the design hides all the figure flaws. A great purchase.

Posted by  •  28th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A new favorite

This dress is even better than expected! Seasalt never dissapoints with its quality. The waistline is perfect and very flattering, I'm a size 12 and it couldn't fit better. It's amazingly comfortable thanks to the jersey material. Whether you're sitting at home or you're at work, this day is THE everyday dress. I'm astonished how good jersey can look if it's this great quality. Also, I really like that it covers the knees, it's great for the cooler months. The blackberry sponge pattern is fun without being over the top. I'd love to see more botanical prints!

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More colourways please!

Just bought this lovely dress in a size 12 and realise I have last year's model as well. It suits me very well and I would love some completely different colours such as a red or bright green. Please keep this style going for those of us who like a more fitted design (but not too fitted!). The length is also perfect, just covering the knee. Basically, a dress you can wear all year round.

Posted by  •  27th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress.

I have the dress in both this pattern fabric and the BlackBerry Sponge Night and love them both for their comfort and fit.

Posted by  •  26th January 2019

* * * * *

Little trees dark lake

Beautiful dress. I have Double Exposure Spot Night as well. I like both dresses. Very soft, comfortable to wear. Perfect length and size. I bought 12 size.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely

soft comfy and lovely pattern

Posted by  •  13th January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

I bought the ‘double exposure spot’ dress as I have an old version of it in orange that I adore. The new ‘double spot’ one got me through a full day of assessments and an interview without creasing and looked great with a plain navy jacket. I got the job so I’m going to buy another pattern for when I start my new role, Thank you seasalt!

Posted by  •  9th January 2019

* * * * *

Lovely dress, but not me

Dress was.good quality, well made but sadly not me. Will have to return it

Posted by  •  29th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls Dress

Lovely fitting dress. Very flattering. Can be dressed up for an evening out or worn more causally. Another fantastic product from Seasalt Thank you.

Posted by  •  18th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Mouls dress

Lovely fit, very flattering. However colour darker than in online pictures.

Posted by  •  15th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Dress too dark

Regrettably I had to return this dress as it was much darker than in the picture.
However I am delighted with my other purchase. The West Pentire Dress and wil be wearing it over Christmas.

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

* * * * *

Feel like a lady

This dress is lovely to wear, it's flattering lower waist band makes it so comfortable. The material is soft and cooling to the skin. It has a lovely swing when I walk - so feminine. Summer colours please seasalt - sleeve length perfect.

Posted by  •  12th December 2018

* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Lovely material which falls well and feels very comfortable to wear. I'm a good size 14 but ordered a size 16 which is a tad too big. However I'll be able to pig out this Christmas! Will definitely order this style again.

Posted by  •  9th December 2018

* * * - -

Different to previous Mouls dress!

I recently bought the Mouls dress in all 3 colours. I already own the Mouls dress in a couple of colours that I bought a couple of years ago. I have quite a small waist but big hips, so the pleating at the waist is flattering as it hides lumps and bumps. I was disappointed to find that the new Mouls dresses only have pleating at the front and not the back! So it's not as flattering from behind. It's a shame, as I do like the slightly longer length of the dresses now, as I'm quite tall. Not sure whether to return them or not.

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My second lovely Mouls dress

I love the simplicity of the Mouls dress and the beautiful prints. I'd already bought the Little Trees Dark Lake, so I treated myself to the Floral Burst Dark Night as soon as it appeared on the website. I'm just over 5 feet 3 inches tall and I'm top-heavy and quite short-waisted, and I find the style of the Mouls dress suits me. The waistline sits on my waist! The hemline covers my knees (very important)! However, a taller woman with a long-waisted figure might find it doesn't flatter her. But Seasalt dresses are so beautiful that every woman can find a style to make her look wonderful. I'm over 70 too, so vintage ladies should never feel 'too old' to wear lovely Seasalt garments. It's good to see the beautiful older models on the website.

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress - much longer than the picture

This is a lovely dress, however be warned it is much longer than the image. I ordered a size 10.
I know I'm small, 5' 4" but this dress is mid calf not just below the knee as described and shown by the model, who must be 6' . It's a shame that there isn't a petite version. I shall have to get the sewing machine out to shorten it!

Posted by  •  29th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely dress but waist too high.

I like the colour and comfortable feel of fabric, the 3/4 sleeves and the slightly scooped neckline. Unfortunately the waist is too high for me and as an over 70 year old size 14 I think the length and overall style looks too young for me. I will be returning this and the other colour way and trying to get to a store to try on other styles.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful Dress

I love this dress it is so comfy to wear, style lovely. I feel so beautiful wearing it and know I look my best

Posted by  •  21st November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

mouls dress

perfect fit for me as always. would have liked the option of a longer length. \comfortable and easy to wear dress up or down

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

First purchase

This is my first Seasalt purchase. Haven’t worn it yet but hoping it will be warm enough to wear during the winter months ahead. Maybe a little shorter than I would have liked but I am hopeful that I will continue to find my future purchases from this co.

Posted by  •  18th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pleased with this dress.

As a new customer I wasn't sure if the dress would fit. Pleased to say that it's a perfect fit and I will be buying from Seasalt again.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress

Gorgeous dress, lovely soft fabric, great quality, perfect fit and very comfortable. Worn for my daughter's graduation but would wear casually too. Was worried it would become misshapen being jersey but it didn't and looked great. First purchase from Seasalt, prompt service, well packaged.

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress

Lovely material, very comfortable, really enjoyed wearing it.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Wonderful dress

Last year I bought a Mouls dress locally and absolutely loved it, the fit was perfect and it attracted some lovely comments. When I saw the green one available this year I decided to buy it as the style is one that makes me feel good and it is totally perfect.

Posted by  •  7th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

First dress from Seasalt

Bought this dress today, and I love it. The material is so soft and comfortable and being tall it is a really good length. Love all the new stock in the store and the fact this particular dress is made from Organic cotton.

Posted by  •  3rd November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful design on a lovely fabric

I am thrilled with this dress which is exactly the right length, fits perfectly and has a nice swing to it. The Little Trees Dark Lake design is beautiful , the colours perfect for autumn and winter and the fabric feels so lovely and soft and is slightly thicker than the Seasalt dresses I bought for summer. I am so pleased that I can purchase another dress in this style but in a totally different print. For the quality of the dress the full price is very reasonable.

Posted by  •  31st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress

I have just posted a review on line for this lovely dress but I forgot to say that I really appreciate the use of older ladies to model Seasalt garments. I am an older lady myself and I am happy to see these beautiful gracious grey-haired models looking so pretty in Seasalt clothes. Please continue to use older models! Thank you!

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely comfortable wearable dress.

I bought this dress in the Little Trees Dark Lake print which is very pretty but slightly darker than shown on the website. However, the style is perfect, and the waist line is on my waist! It's very flattering and comfortable to wear. The fabric is soft and flows beautifully. Another lovely Seasalt dress for my collection! I return to Seasalt again and again because no other clothing brand produces such flattering wearable dresses.

Posted by  •  30th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Smart and useful dress

I ordered the dress in two sizes and have kept the larger one, as it's more flattering round the middle. I'm 5ft8, and even the larger size is a bit high-waisted. However my partner assures me that the style and colours (the navy and blue spot) both suit me! It looks nice too with a fitted navy cardigan, and I'm sure I''ll wear it a lot.

Posted by  •  27th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

So Comfortable

I’m so pleased with this dress. It’s easy to wear and very comfortable. It doesn’t need ironing either if you wash it gently. As with most of my Seasalt dresses it isn’t very generous but a size larger is very comfortable. I’m 5’7 and the length is just below my knee. Perfect.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mould dress

Lovely dress, fits perfectly, washes well and needs no ironing!
A tad expensive, but I know I will wear it lots so worth it.

Posted by  •  24th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Needed a smart/casual dress for a family party.. Tried everywhere but couldn’t find anything that fitted well, wasn’t too long or short, (5’2” here), and was a nice colour. Finally discovered Seasalt - lovely dress, good fit, good length, nice colours and very comfortable.

Posted by  •  21st October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfortable!

Love this dress! It's soft, has sleeves, and is the perfect length for me (I'm 170 cm tall). I chose to buy a size 20 since I'm quite big with a protruding belly, and I'm happy I did - I feel very comfortable wearing this.

Posted by  •  14th October 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

The Mouls Dress

This is my first purchase from Seasalt. I like the dress very much, the fabric is nice and soft. However I am small/petite and did have to have the dress shortened by 2 inches which was disappointing and an additional expense..Ref below, it is myself who is the small fit. Top is a good fit, but the dress is too long.

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More choice of colours please!

I love these and the Riviera dresses (so comfortable and wash really well) but as others have mentioned please could we have some different background colours - greens, purples, greys, pinks etc. I would love to see the patterns you have in the Mill Pool dresses available in the Mouls. (The Mill Pool dress is not as flattering on me as the Mouls). Many thanks

Posted by  •  18th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

More colour choice in dresses

More green patterns. Too similar to summer prints all with blue backgrounds. Fab dresses short or long sleeved but a complete colour change please. Maybe consider short sleeves a tad longer too!
Fantastic overall and wash like a dream. Great for work or play. Love the organic cotton with stretch. So comfortable.

Posted by  •  12th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a gorgeous dress, soft, flattering and comfortable. A perfect length for me. I had given up on finding flattering dresses til II visited SeaSalt near where my daughter lives but this won me back.
I like the three quarter length sleeves for Autumn and for us older ladies who like to keep our arms covered.
Highly recommend.
Don't know if you do the Riviera dress with three quarter sleeves, but would love to buy one.
Also like dresses with longer short sleeves-just to cover up those arms a bit more!1
Also love your tunic tops!

All lovely!!

Posted by  •  11th September 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So versatile

I love this dress. The style is easy and the length is just right - not too short. The pattern and colour are very flattering. I particularly liked the sleeves, mean it’ll take me well into autumn and winter (with a jacket).

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Absolutely delighted with the style, length and fit of the Mouls dress. Very flattering and comfortable. It will be a great transitional dress.

Posted by  •  23rd August 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

please don't stop making this style

I sent for this for my daughter, we were very pleased when we saw the colourway and liked it. She loves this easy shape to wear and the 'regular' is a good length on her tall frame.

Posted by  •  15th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I'm so pleased with this purchase. I ordered it between Christmas and New Year and it arrived the next day! I was delighted as I didn't expect to be wearing it for my New Year weekend away! It is so comfortable, flattering in shape and fits beautifully. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  30th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very pretty dress

Lovely dress! I'm 5 feet 2 ins and the short version is perfect. I'm hoping to buy another in a different print. Well done all at Seasalt!

Posted by  •  28th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Favorite dress

Simply my favorite dress from the moment I tried it on. I’m 5‘‘5 and it goes past the knees in a size 10. It is true to size and very flattering. Already got lots of compliments. It also washes nicely and stays in shape.

Posted by  •  17th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fab dress

I so love this dress. Short fits me a 5.2 neat size 12 perfectly. So comfortable. Easy to dress up with jewellery and heels or down with cropped cardi and boots. More colours for spring please

Posted by  •  6th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

very comfy

The dress is very comfortable and nice. It is very easy to mix and match it with other clothers in my wardrobe. I wear size between 8 and 10. For this dress 10 is ok. I am glad I have this purchase.

Posted by  •  18th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

nice but not for me

ordered a pair of these in different sizes in the sale.. unfortunately only had short version left and it didn't suit my body shape.. the pattern is quite bold but would look very pretty on another person

Posted by  •  6th December 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

The moules dress I l Short length

This dress is so comfortable to wear and easy to care for, I have all three colours and would buy more if available. I Much Prefer this version of the Moules dress which doesn't have the pleats at the back. I bought a larger size as I don't like my dresses too clingy.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Christmas dress

Lovely Christmassy dress. Looks cheerful and bright. Good length in the regular size to just below my knees, I'm 5'9". With thick tights and a long cardigan it would be warm enough for any weather.

Posted by  •  18th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I have several Mouls dresses, ( original and model 11 or the short sleeved version, Rivera ) but what really attracted me to the "Vintage Floral Night" was the lovely bright colours, as most of the others have been more muted. Please keep these cheery prints coming, as they brighten up the darker days.
I would say that I preferred the original style with the 3 pleats back and front rather than the the 2 and straight back.
Simple to take care of, wash and put on. I never iron and they always look great. Very comfy to wear, and I always get compliments when I do.

Posted by  •  5th November 2017

* * * * *

Comfortable easy dress

I bought this from John Lewis in Glasgow in the blue design with white sprigs. It's really comfortable to wear and the skirt is very flattering, draping beautifully from the waist. Unlike Seasalt skirts, which are always too big round the waist, even in size 8, this dress is a perfect fit and the slight stretch makes it so easy to pull on and off without needing a zip. It finishes just below my knee, which is perfect.

Posted by  •  1st November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really like this style

Love the fabric and floral type prints, hope there will be more following soon! This dress really suits my size shape and age so please don't change.

Posted by  •  30th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

Love these dresses, this is my third. I do love floral prints, so please more of these.

Posted by  •  30th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

Thank you. Perfect fit. Looks good on. Length just right.
Not that I expected anything different as I have always been delighted by my Seasalt purchases

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful bright blue

Perfect fit and a beautiful bright navy blue. Wonderful soft fabric, falls very stylishly. This dress is a gem. Please Seasalt more colours like this - colours that reflect light rather than absorbing it.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dress

Perfect dress
Went out for Sunday lunch wearing my dress
Every one ask me where I brought it from
Love the dress hoping to get the orange cardigan to go
With it thankyou

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

Soft, comfortable material that hangs really well. Good fit and short length just right for me (5'4") - just above the knee. Very good value for money!

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress 11

Love it.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

* * * * *

Perfect dress

Love this dress perfect in the longer length for me. Washes easy and needs no ironing! Purchased the red and blue colour which is just right for the Christmas season. Love this dress.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

* * * * *

Perfect

Bought this to wear for an autumnal family wedding. It was perfect. Comfortable to wear and kept its appearance all day. Will be looking to buy this style again. Love Seasalt

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

lovely, not for my figure though!

I'm giving this a 5 because it is a lovely dress, beautiful quality, just didn't quite suit me. My mother thought it looked good on me but I'm not gone on pleats at the waist line, it doesn't suit my curvy figure. Also I think if you were a 'busty' 12 this would be a snug fit.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

Looked good in the catalogue, ordered it straight away, arrived promptly, perfect fit, love it!

Posted by  •  19th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

All time favourite

I was so pleased you had listened to the feedback (including mine) and brought the shorter length back in this style, that I ordered two and I am keeping both.
I now have five in this style and love them. They wash incredibly well and only need minimal ironing. They also travel really well, creasing very little.
My wardrobe is beginning to look like a rack in one of your shops with all the skirts, dresses, macs and jackets I have bought.
Thank you for the excellent quality and thank you for listening.

Posted by  •  17th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

The stretch cotton jersey is comfortable. The three quarter length sleeves and 39 inch length are ideal for my height 5ft 2.5ins as sleeves and lengths are often too long. The pleats on the waist flatter my figure and give a good flow to the skirt. I got the navy with white print as I already have one with short sleeves in a red flower pattern. Great!!

Posted by  •  17th October 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful comfortable dress

I LOVE this dress. It is very flattering and comfortable and can be dressed up or down. It is very nice quality too and well worth the money.

Posted by  •  15th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy Aussie

Love the Mouls dress. Fit is perfect. I bought one in the UK in July - fell in love with it and had to have another. So excited when I got it. I wear them at the office and get compliments all day. They wash. No ironing. Material and style is comfortable and relaxed - perfect for the office or anywhere

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Mouls dress 2

Nice quality but far too long despite ordering the shorter length. This made it look unflattering and a bit frumpy. I have previously bought dresses which are a good length for me so I am not sure whether the lengths have been changed or it is just this model of dress.

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

MOULS DRESS II

I bought a size 12 in this dress, I’m usually a 10-12. I bought both the standard and short lengths. I decided upon the shorter length as it felt more girly, just above my knees. It will go well with tall boots or ankle boots, or even shoes in the autumn or spring. The standard length was just below my knees, it felt a little frumpy for me. I’m 5’5”. The fabric moves nicely and the dress overall very comfirtable. I bought the navy and yellow, it suits my colouring and seems more uplifting than the more wintry red and navy. and suits my colouring.

Posted by  •  7th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful dress

Love this dress. Good length and lovely soft fabric. Great colours.

Posted by  •  5th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls Dress II

Lovely fit. Really comfortable. Slightly wonky hem.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Thank you for doing this dress in a shorter length which is perfect for me. Very comfortable dress and I love the navy and red print. Excellent

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Easy elegance

A lovely addition to my Autumn/Winter wardrobe. The perfect easy to wear smart/casual dress. Im 5.5 and the longer length option works for me. I like to wear mine with opaque tights and ankle boots. Sizing is good but I'm a curvy 12 so ordered a size 14 and it fits well.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Mouls Dress II

Excellent fit and length. Very happy. Great service too.

Posted by  •  30th September 2017

* * * * *

My First Sea Salt purchase

Friend recommended Sea Salt to me.
I am absolutely delighted with this dress. It hangs beautifully. I love the feel of the material and the pattern, just love everything about it.. I ordered the navy and red when in the shop only just realised they same dress. I know it will be perfect . It's a dress you can wear for anything.
I will certainly be buying more from Sea Salt. Thank you

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

* * * * *

Happy

Another lovely dress from seasalt, it fits me perfectly, really happy with it.

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls dress red/blue

lovely colour, fit and material. will be very useful as a autumn dress with warmer tights

would love Seasalt to consider slightly longer lengths on most of your products. then they can be worn by all ages

Posted by  •  24th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls 11 in fallen bloom night

My most favourite dress now, fits so well, and very flattering style, chose longer length which is perfect ! Love it! Thankyou Seasalt, X just one thing, I do like pockets in a dress......

Posted by  •  23rd September 2017

* * * * *

Two of the best....

Bought one of each colourwsy and they are now firm favourites in my wardrobe! Flattering style, easy to wear and washes well. Well done Seasslt - more like this please!

Posted by  •  23rd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely !

A really lovely easy to wear dress.
A flattering fit and was admired by friends and family when I first wore it.
I will certainly order another in a different print.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Fallen bloom night/Mouls dress ll

Nice every day dress and comfortable to wear. Unfortunately the vibrant colour and pattern did not suit me...though looked nice in catalogue. In a plain or subtle print I would have kept it, but did return this dress as I knew I would not wear the pattern.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Everything to love

This dress is everything that I wanted. Perfect fit, comfortable yet flattering.... This dress will get a lot of wear!

Posted by  •  19th September 2017

* * * * *

Miuls Dress

I just love this dress, it fits perfectly, I do not look like one of your young models as I am a senior citizen, but Seasalt keeps me fashionable and with it,. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  11th September 2017

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Pretty pattern and very flattering styling. Love the fabric & so comfy to wear.

Posted by  •  1st September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress!

I love this dress. It really is everything that I hoped it would be. The fit is perfect and I know I will wear it a lot. Now I would like another one, maybe in a sailboat print...?
Thank you Sea Salt for providing such a functional and pretty garment.

Posted by  •  14th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Moules dress

Perfect fit (12) and lovely styling. I prefer fabric with bamboo but if I didn't already have two Sea Salt dresses with bamboo this one would feel very good.

Posted by  •  8th July 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Got two of these.

Got to love a dress that hides my upper arms but makes the most of my lower legs. This is the second Mouls dress I have purchased. I find them comfortable and flattering with the waistline sitting slightly higher than mine. They wash well and I hanger dry them, no ironing necessary, so ideal for packing. I wear them year round.

Posted by  •  20th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very comfortable

This is a very pretty dress and very comfortable and easy to wear. The only thing is that I wish it had pockets (thought it did from the original online illustration.) Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  15th June 2017

* * * - -

Pretty material

Loved the material of this dress, which is very well made, but sadly had to return it as although the top fitted beautifully (I am a regular size 12), the skirt was too full and didn't do me any favours!

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty print

I bought this for the pretty print and the fact that it comes down to the knee - so many dresses don't at the moment.
For me the waist is still a bit high, I could do with it about an inch lower but such is life for me and the dress is so pretty that I'm hanging on to it anyway. I'm not tall at 5'6 but seem to have a long body.

Seasalt - any chance of you ever offering your dresses in a longer length for taller people?

Posted by  •  27th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Stunning dress! Every time I wear, I get compliments. Material is really soft and stretchy and is true to size. It's quite thin, but great with a fine wool cardi over the top !

Posted by  •  26th February 2017

* * * * *

Perfect

Being 5'9 & currently (wishful thinking!) a size 20 I was amazed how perfectly this dress fit! Seasalt often runs a little short on me but this is the second dress I've bought recently that I now proudly wear without feeling self conscious about the length. Thank you!

Posted by  •  25th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great!

Got this dress and Longor dress too as birthday present I love them both, just need to wait for more Jersey style dresses to come on line so I can maybe treat myself as I am so pleased with the style, size and quality of them. I used to always buy this sort of thing at Laura Ashley then Fat Face but they stop making them and they are now just like any other store so I no longer shop with them. Love the three jackets I also purchased just before Christmas they are also very nice quality.

Posted by  •  21st February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it

I love the Mouls dress and already have 3 which I wear constantly as they look good and are so comfy. The Mouls 11 is even better. The slightly longer length is a real improvement. Please please can we have more in this style - I would buy them in every colour.

Posted by  •  16th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mouls

Lovely dress
Really don't understand the long length complaints as you can always shorten a long dress,

Posted by  •  15th February 2017

* * * * *

The Mouls Dress 11

Lovely dress very happy with it!!

Posted by  •  14th February 2017

* * * * *

Amazing dress

This is a very flattering dress that may come up a tad small at the top if you are well endowed, otherwise fine. Great buy. I love it and have had a few compliments when wearing it.

Posted by  •  14th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

lovely

really nice, comfortable and fits perfectly

Posted by  •  13th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So flattering

Such a beautiful dress. Very nice length. Glad with it. Feel very feminine. Thank you seasalt.

Posted by  •  4th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted - a new favourite

This dress is just so flattering!!! Looks absolutely gorgeous on and the pattern looks even nicer than it does on the web page - sharper and brighter. This is a lovely cut of dress which is great on my less-than-perfect figure. I'm 5'6" and it's incredibly kind to my legs. I will be buying this in any other colour that comes out because it's also one of those dresses that has year round potential.

Posted by  •  3rd February 2017

* * * * *

Improved

I have bought a couple of the original Moules dresses in the past but always wore with leggings and to be honest gave them away as I was fed up pulling the waste down on my longwasted torso!
So delighted to see this with the wasteland dropped and in the lone length. This print is lovely looks vintage and it fits well so true to size and at 5'7 falls just below the knee . The cut is flattering and it's easy to wear dressed up or down. I know it's one that I will want to buy in other colours. Thanks for listening. I also think some of your other dresses need to be altered like this .Sometimes I, like others I am sure, get put of buying.

Posted by  •  1st February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very Happy Choice

Very pleased with this dress, beautiful pattern and it is very flattering on. I was worried it might be too long but it came just below the knee (5'6") and I think it is better for the extra length.
Would definitely buy it again in other patterns/colours.

Posted by  •  22nd January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

oh so beautiful dress!

Oh what an absolutely lovely dress! It fits like a dream! I'm a size 10/12 and 5ft 3ins tall and I ordered the size 12 - perfect! Please can we have this style again in different colours!

Posted by  •  18th January 2017

* - - - -

Sad customer

The new Mouls dress is so lovely but I cannot wear this one as it is now too long in the body and length. Please do not forget that your other dress always sold well and could you please still cater for those of us who were your very happy customers but now have to look elsewhere.

Posted by  •  15th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Do this to the Riviera dress!!!!!

I own all Mouls dresses ever made, including this one. I was unsure at first, but I can see that it adds something special by having a couple of extra inches.

Please do this to the Riviera dress as in Summer I want to have bare legs with my knees covered. I suspect most of your buyers are over 20 and we do not want our knees exposed. I wear your dresses to work so the longer length is much welcomed!

Posted by  •  14th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Not the Same Dress

I like the increased length of this version of the dress and I like the Woodcut print but I am really disappointed by the change to the fit of the skirt. I felt that the USP of the Mouls Dress was its full skirt and the Mouls II has a far more fitted skirt: only 2 pleats in the front of skirt and none in the back vs a total of 6 in the original spread evenly front and back. I feel this completely changes the style and fit of the dress. To me it's an OK dress but I don't love it as much as the original, which I think I bought in every print available. Seasalt does many slightly flared dresses in its winter collections but few truly fit and flare styles and as a pear shaped woman this matters a lot to me because I find it hard to find winter dresses that fit top and bottom. I hope there will still be room for the original Mouls Dress in future collections.

Posted by  •  14th January 2017

Comments:

Dear ShellSeeker
Thanks for your review. We're thrilled to hear how much you love the Mouls Dress and will definitely ensure that your feedback about the fit and style is passed on to our design team for their consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very happy

Love my new dress, the changes are just right, .more colours + patterns please......

Posted by  •  13th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Loving the length!

Thank you Seasalt, finally a dress that is long enough to cover my knobbly knees!
Any chance for size 6 in the future? I'd buy more stuff (!!!). I find size 8 is normally too large for me with Seasalt clothing but this dress fits beautifully.

Posted by  •  12th January 2017

* * * * *

ticks-all=the=boxes-dress

Perfect fit = plenty of sretch and the right amount of fabric in all the right places (not too flared in the skirt but enough to give a bit of flare) Length extremely flattering at just below the knee (please seasalt could we have more of this length as many dresses I've liked in the past came up too short). The fabric weight is good too, allowing a good drape. There are no pulls or unforgiving features in this dress and best of all is is really comfortable. Delighted. More prints, please?

Posted by  •  11th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

Great fit, fabric, length, style...
Thank you Seasalt for making beautiful clothes for all of us!

Posted by  •  10th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Improved Version!

Can you improve on a classic? Yes! I feel qualified to say this because I've bought every Mouls dress made. Yes, it's slightly longer, but I feel it looks better for it (and I'm only 5 feet tall) It falls just on the bottom of the kneecap It's also slightly more fitted than the original version. Again, I think the fit is improved for it. I'm very happy.

Posted by  •  10th January 2017

* - - - -

Too long

What a shame - the length is far too long. So disappointed. Seasalt please do not forget your loyal customer base who have been very satisfied with previous length of dresses.

Posted by  •  9th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Yoshi Fan,

Thanks for your review; we're sorry to hear that the new length on The Mouls Dress II was a little long for you,

We do appreciate all your comments and we will definitely pass these on to our Design teams.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Delighted with new length!

Thank you Seasalt for listening to your customers and making this with a longer waist and length. Absolutely delighted!

Dress fits beautifully and it made of lovely soft cotton with a little bit of stretch that makes all the difference when you are not as slim as the lovely Seasalt models.

Can't praise this dress highly enough!

More colours please!

Posted by  •  9th January 2017

* * * - -

So sad!!!!

I love the Mouls Dress so much and was over the moon when I saw a new one online. But it's 9 cm longer as usual

Posted by  •  6th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Bianca
Thanks for your review. Yes, our beautiful Mouls dress is back Online! You're right, the length has been made longer and this is because of the feedback that we received from our customers who said they loved the dress but wanted it with a little more length. If you have any further enquiries regarding style and fit don't hesitate to call our customer service team on 01326 640075.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed