It looks like you're visiting from United States of America

or
The Mouls Dress
Click image to zoom

The Mouls Dress

From £35.00 - £57.95

Summer Sale 2019

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A wardrobe hero you’ll reach for all year round. The Mouls Dress is made from flattering organic cotton jersey with a little stretch, in our loveliest prints. Drawing inspiration from pretty vintage dresses, we've given this below-the-knee length style a feminine fit and flare cut with a pleated skirt for shape and 3/4 length sleeves.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (134 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 134 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

very comfy

The dress is very comfortable and nice. It is very easy to mix and match it with other clothers in my wardrobe. I wear size between 8 and 10. For this dress 10 is ok. I am glad I have this purchase.

Posted by  •  18th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

nice but not for me

ordered a pair of these in different sizes in the sale.. unfortunately only had short version left and it didn't suit my body shape.. the pattern is quite bold but would look very pretty on another person

Posted by  •  6th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Very comfortable

This is a very pretty dress and very comfortable and easy to wear. The only thing is that I wish it had pockets (thought it did from the original online illustration.) Highly recommend.

Posted by  •  15th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty print

I bought this for the pretty print and the fact that it comes down to the knee - so many dresses don't at the moment.
For me the waist is still a bit high, I could do with it about an inch lower but such is life for me and the dress is so pretty that I'm hanging on to it anyway. I'm not tall at 5'6 but seem to have a long body.

Seasalt - any chance of you ever offering your dresses in a longer length for taller people?

Posted by  •  27th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Dress too dark

Regrettably I had to return this dress as it was much darker than in the picture.
However I am delighted with my other purchase. The West Pentire Dress and wil be wearing it over Christmas.

Posted by  •  13th December 2018

* * * - -

Different to previous Mouls dress!

I recently bought the Mouls dress in all 3 colours. I already own the Mouls dress in a couple of colours that I bought a couple of years ago. I have quite a small waist but big hips, so the pleating at the waist is flattering as it hides lumps and bumps. I was disappointed to find that the new Mouls dresses only have pleating at the front and not the back! So it's not as flattering from behind. It's a shame, as I do like the slightly longer length of the dresses now, as I'm quite tall. Not sure whether to return them or not.

Posted by  •  7th December 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

The Mouls Dress

This is my first purchase from Seasalt. I like the dress very much, the fabric is nice and soft. However I am small/petite and did have to have the dress shortened by 2 inches which was disappointing and an additional expense..Ref below, it is myself who is the small fit. Top is a good fit, but the dress is too long.

Posted by  •  29th September 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Mouls dress 2

Nice quality but far too long despite ordering the shorter length. This made it look unflattering and a bit frumpy. I have previously bought dresses which are a good length for me so I am not sure whether the lengths have been changed or it is just this model of dress.

Posted by  •  14th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Fallen bloom night/Mouls dress ll

Nice every day dress and comfortable to wear. Unfortunately the vibrant colour and pattern did not suit me...though looked nice in catalogue. In a plain or subtle print I would have kept it, but did return this dress as I knew I would not wear the pattern.

Posted by  •  21st September 2017

* * * - -

Pretty material

Loved the material of this dress, which is very well made, but sadly had to return it as although the top fitted beautifully (I am a regular size 12), the skirt was too full and didn't do me any favours!

Posted by  •  6th March 2017

Recently Viewed