Field Poppy Dress
Click image to zoom

Field Poppy Dress

£55.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

An easy-fitting, lightweight dress that's perfect for warmer weather. Our Field Poppy Dress is made from cotton-modal jersey which is super soft against the skin and drapes beautifully. It falls below the knee and has a V neck and grown-on short sleeves. It's finished with an adjustable waist tie, so you can wear it loose or cinch it in for a more defined waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (126 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 126 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just what i wanted

As rule I don’t shop much online. Bought this dress in blue from local shop last summer,.Saw it online this year and decided order it different colour
Such a comfortable and flattering dress to wear,
Please make this dress available in winter colour,,maybe black with 3/4 sleeves , just perfect. The online experience was easy and great service from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Field Poppy Dress

This is a lovely comfortable dress with plenty of room to move around in. The colour is bright, but not too bright., and the fit is true to size if, like me, you were looking for an easy moving dress which would be comfortable in warm weather.

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

* * * * *

Perfick!

I read previous reviews which said the waistline was high - and being five foot on a tall day I thought this was potentially good news. So, my dress has arrived, it fits beautifully and for the first time in what seems like forever I have a dress with a waist that is not trying to skim my hips. And if you are a taller person it will be fine too as you don't have to gather it and can do your usual thing of being long-legged and elegant.
Oh - and it's pretty and very comfortable too.

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dress

The material is beautiful and the dress is such a lovely fit. Would like more dresses in this style, long sleeves would be good. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th June 2020

* * * * *

Great style

I have a big bust and a high waist so was a bit concerned about ordering this dress but need not have worried. It's a perfect fit, the fabric is soft and the colour is a gorgeous deep red. Perfect!

Posted by  •  4th June 2020

* * * * -

Easy to wear dress

A lovely dress. The is fabric is soft and light and it hangs well. It skims bits I like to skim yet the tie waist add to its great shape. In an ideal world I’d prefer it without the side splits.. if only because I can see this layering up well with opaque tights and thick cardi as we move to Autumn. I am tall and purchased the 14 tall. I found the fit true to size. I find it hard to find clothes which fit proportionally well. I’m impressed with Seasalt in this respect. I’ve now purchased a number of tall items from them and only wish they expanded their tall range to offer more. They adjust the whole garment fit tall fit rather than just add length to sleeve or overalls length. I’d buy this dress in other colours if available and can I request more for Autumn Winter please Seasalt, with seasonal long, or at least three quarter length sleeves?

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Comfort personified

Great fitting dress and so easy to wear and care for. I love that I can leave it loose or wear it in a more fitted way depending on my mood.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely on someone else

This is a lovely dress: gorgeous colour (slightly darker than it appears online) and quality fabric. However, I found the waist-tie did not flatter. Due to my bust, the waist sat about an inch and a half too high. I tried to wear it with a belt, but it was no good. On me, the waist need to be lower. Otherwise, the rest of the garment fit beautifully. Shame. Would look lovely on someone else.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Field poppy dress

This is a beautiful summer dress, the material drapes so well and is very comfortable. I leave the waist ties loose due to my apple shape and this works well. Thank you again Seasalt.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

* * * * *

Field poppy dress

I ordered this dress . I’m 4ft 10 and the petite size fits like a glove . Feels so comfortable
and a flattering fit . Love this dress . Easy care and easy to wear

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Recently Viewed