Field Poppy Dress
Click image to zoom

Field Poppy Dress

£55.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

An easy-fitting, lightweight dress that's perfect for warmer weather. Our Field Poppy Dress is made from cotton-modal jersey which is super soft against the skin and drapes beautifully. It falls below the knee and has a V neck and grown-on short sleeves. It's finished with an adjustable waist tie, so you can wear it loose or cinch it in for a more defined waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (125 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 125 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful in red.

Beautiful dress. Great quality The fabric is so soft, well pleased. Delivery quick.

Posted by  •  30th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not for me

This is a pretty dress but did nothing for me as an older, less trim lady. It made me look like a sack of potatoes. Fabric is nice but I need a more structured dress to cover my lumps and bumps.
Came quickly and I returned it and swiftly got a refund from Seasalt. What a lovely, friendly and efficient company they are!

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Stunning over my bump

Sadly Sea salt don't do maternity wear, but this is a lovely cool summer dress and the drawstring is perfect for my growing bump. So many people have said how pretty it is. Expensive initially, but will allow me to grow over the summer and bring in drawstring next summer when I am hopefully back to normal size, so actually very economical in the longer term. Thanks Seasalt (but wish you would do maternity wear!!)

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and congratulations on the "bump"! We will of course pass on your feedbank to our design team.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Versatile dress

This dress is a lovely deep shade of red with a nice pattern and is made of very soft jersey fabric. Comes a couple of inches below knee on me(I’m 5’ 4”). I bought a size 18 ,my normal size, and the fit is perfect; I like the pull in waist and the V neck ; the overall fit is very flattering. It has splits either side which I’m not keen on and hence 4 anchors award and not 5! However, I have bought a short slip to go underneath which won’t show so that should be ok,; saying that the fabric is not see through so it would probably be ok without a slip. This is suitable for casual or work wear, in fact anywhere really! I have only discovered Sea Salt this year and have bought two dresses so far- the quality is superb and they won’t be my last purchases now I’ve found you!

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

I am so pleased with this dress, it’s deceptively simple and very flattering. I also love the colour which looks good with a tan. I am hoping for lots of sunny days so I can wear it often.

Posted by  •  23rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Poppy dress

Really nice dress and very good quality

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The shade "Lollipop Tree Dahlia" is lovely.

Love this dress. It's soft material is a joy to wear.

Posted by  •  19th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Sad.

I had loved this dress since I first saw it and eventually gave in to temptation and ordered it. I confidently ordered a 12 petite, the same size as my existing 9 Seasalt dresses and was not put off by the comments about the high waist as I am only 5'1" tall and have a short body.
When it arrived I loved the colour, tried it on and it looked perfect until I turned sideways and found it emphasised my not excessively big tum and bum. I was so disappointed and sadly returned it.
It is nonetheless a lovely dress.

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Field Poppy Dress. I'm sorry to hear that the style wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely lightweight dress

Love the length, v neck and sleeves- great dress for the office or the garden, thank you :)

Posted by  •  18th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Not the best shape for pears

I am very pear-shaped and find it hard to find clothes that fit well. This dress is a classic example: too loose on top, too clingy on the bottom! I much prefer the fit and flare shape. From the photo it looked like it would be okay but sadly I've had to return it. Lovely soft cotton and vibrant red, although it's a bit more tomatoey red than the raspberry red in the photo.

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Field Poppy Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our collection so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics

Recently Viewed