Clear Light Dress
Click image to zoom

Clear Light Dress

£49.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Clear Light Dress is an updated version of our bestselling Millpool Dress, made from soft slub, cotton jersey with a relaxed swing shape. It falls above the knee and has a panelled, flattering design for a relaxed fit with lots of movement. A scoop neck, long sleeves and slouchy pockets complete the look. We love it with leggings or jeggings for casual, comfortable style - it's the easiest dress to wear all year round.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (96 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 96 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Lovely dress

This dress is almost perfect; soft, comfortable, lovely print and pockets! The only change I would make would be to cut the neck line a little lower to make it a bit more comfortable.

Posted by  •  19th April 2020

* * * * -

Fab dress

Brilliant find. Have been on the look out for a swing dress in petite for ages. Delighted with fabric, colour and design. Will wear with leggings to cover my knobbly knees. Would love to see a longer length just below knee for really hot summer days. Perhaps short sleeved or no sleeves.

Posted by  •  7th March 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great dress

Love this dress, the fabric is great, the length is good for a shortie. I love the print, please may we have more variations of print though. The only gripe, and it’s not much, is I would prefer a lower neckline.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice dress

Not a bad replacement for the Millpool dress but the set in sleeves don't fit as neatly as the drop shoulder. Nice fabric though!

Posted by  •  21st September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great tunic/dress

Lovely colours and fit. Unusual pattern which is great and for a change. I too like other reviewers am a big fan of the Millpool dress and would love to see it return, however this goes some way to filling that void!

Posted by  •  17th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

swings and roundabouts ...

Of course, this is very similar to the Millpool Dress .. of which I have lots! in different fabric designs. The regular length in the Clear Light is better for me (5'2"), than the regular length in the Millpool (bit shorter). The sleeve fittings though, don't work so well. I find the dropped shoulder seam, and slimmer fitting sleeve of the Millpool - more sleek and flattering. The on-shoulder seam, with a wider sleeve, of the Clear Light - not so. Graphic print finally won me over though!

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely top but the colours ...

This was a much better fit than the stripey one I tried but the colours were too dreary in person. I love the idea of the top (with the pockets that I love!) and would love it in better, more cheerful winter colours. Too drab. Please, something brighter! Returned.

Posted by  •  12th December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have provided your comments to our design team.

Best Wishes

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too long.

This was ordered for my mother, who is 5’0”. The shortest length available is regular - and she felt it was too long for her, so it was returned. Otherwise a nice dress, but it didn’t suit her.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Clear Light Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely fabric

I loved the fabric but the style wasn’t very flattering for me had to return

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for review, we're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * - -

Lovely print shame about the cut

So nice to see this 60’s inspired print. Great colours. Hope you’ll do more like this.
However the cut of the dress is somewhat peculiar and looks like a tent. On a size 18. Maybe having a tie back to reduce the voluminous shape might help? The armholes don’t seem quite right, being a bit too tight in places and I personally would have preferred a boatneck.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Recently Viewed