Clear Light Dress
Click image to zoom

Clear Light Dress

From £25.00 - £49.95

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A soft slub cotton jersey swing dress. Our Clear Light Dress falls above the knee and has a panelled, flattering design for a relaxed fit with lots of movement. A scoop neck, long sleeves and slouchy pockets complete the look. We love it with leggings or jeggings for casual, comfortable style - it's the easiest dress to wear all year round.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

swings and roundabouts ...

Of course, this is very similar to the Millpool Dress .. of which I have lots! in different fabric designs. The regular length in the Clear Light is better for me (5'2"), than the regular length in the Millpool (bit shorter). The sleeve fittings though, don't work so well. I find the dropped shoulder seam, and slimmer fitting sleeve of the Millpool - more sleek and flattering. The on-shoulder seam, with a wider sleeve, of the Clear Light - not so. Graphic print finally won me over though!

Posted by  •  21st February 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely top but the colours ...

This was a much better fit than the stripey one I tried but the colours were too dreary in person. I love the idea of the top (with the pockets that I love!) and would love it in better, more cheerful winter colours. Too drab. Please, something brighter! Returned.

Posted by  •  12th December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have provided your comments to our design team.

Best Wishes

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too long.

This was ordered for my mother, who is 5’0”. The shortest length available is regular - and she felt it was too long for her, so it was returned. Otherwise a nice dress, but it didn’t suit her.

Posted by  •  28th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Clear Light Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Petite range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Petite collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely fabric

I loved the fabric but the style wasn’t very flattering for me had to return

Posted by  •  26th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for review, we're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

* * * - -

Lovely print shame about the cut

So nice to see this 60’s inspired print. Great colours. Hope you’ll do more like this.
However the cut of the dress is somewhat peculiar and looks like a tent. On a size 18. Maybe having a tie back to reduce the voluminous shape might help? The armholes don’t seem quite right, being a bit too tight in places and I personally would have preferred a boatneck.

Posted by  •  11th March 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

A rather large top

This was way too big for me as a size 14 I felt swamped like it was an 18 would. So disappointed. Returned.

Posted by  •  12th December 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Clear Light Dress but I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best Wishes

Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

please bring back the mill pool dress

I'm new to Seasalt and hooked on the mill pool dress. I agree completely with your other reviewer this substitute for it doesn't work. Please, please bring back the mill pool, it is fabulous. I've had to take to ebay to they and buy some more, it's the first thing I've found for years that I actually want to put on in the morning.

Posted by  •  12th March 2019

* * - - -

Gorgeous

I have just ordered this. I had promised myself that I would just have a peek and not buy anything cos I have lots a Sea salt clothes. However I could not resist this dress. The pattern is absolutely gorgeous and I just could not myself pressing the but button.

Posted by  •  6th February 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

What a shame

I so wanted this dress, my usual dress size 14 came and was huge, I loved the fabric and pattern so returned and reordered a 12 which was also huge so disappointing. For me it was unflattering what a shame!

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Clear Light Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Bring back the Millpool

I was informed by a member of the Seasalt team that this is the replacement for the extremely popular Millpool dress. I tried this on in store and disliked it on three grounds: the shoulder seams stuck out in an unnatural way (the relaxed fit of the Millpool is much better), I disliked the 'slub' texture of the fabric and the 'bold' design is not so flattering to larger ladies. It made me (Size 18) look like a barrage balloon!
I would like to be able to add to my lovely collection of Millpool dresses. When will they be reintroduced?

Posted by  •  9th March 2019

Comments:

Dear …..
Thanks for your review of the Clear Light Dress; sorry it wasn’t a perfect fit for you. We do try to keep our designs fresh and exciting so little changes are made to reflex this. I’ll pass your feedback to our design time for their future consideration.

Recently Viewed