Clear Light Dress
Click image to zoom

Clear Light Dress

From £25.00 - £49.95

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A soft slub cotton jersey swing dress. Our Clear Light Dress falls above the knee and has a panelled, flattering design for a relaxed fit with lots of movement. A scoop neck, long sleeves and slouchy pockets complete the look. We love it with leggings or jeggings for casual, comfortable style - it's the easiest dress to wear all year round.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Clear Light Dress Dark Terracotta

Love this style of dress, so comfortable to wear. Have it in the longer style to suit my age and height, almost 5’6. I just love the Seasalt clothes and would be buying every week if I could afford it!!

Posted by  •  9th December 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Best Dress Ever

Bought this in a 20R so very happy with it my only disappointment is it’s only available in the dark terracotta all rest sold out would have loved the leaves Rye please get more stock in as your store in Edinburgh is fantastic but also only had one colour.
Excellent Dress

Posted by  •  2nd December 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I love this dress, cosy and smart! Perfect for Christmas and the chilly months.

Posted by  •  30th November 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Clear light dress

Lovely dress, very comfortable roomy dress, have had lots of good comments,,, on most of the things I bought home to Canada,,, but the problem with living in Canada we have the exchange rate and a duty tax, so it works out quite expensive,,, when I was in England in September, I had a few hay days, ,,,, love the trousers two pair of cords best fit l have ever had s24, my coat what can I say the wind blow my down the street but didn’t go through l was so cosy,,, so happy I found you, thank you 😊

Posted by  •  16th November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Super dress !

Love love this soft cosy dress, managed. to size down to a 20 as generous fit, and now have it in 2 prints. Will wear them so much with your nice cosy tights this winter. Please bring this style back in more prints as my size seems to be sold out in other prints. Very impressed with the lovely cotton fabric and quality of these garments.

Posted by  •  5th November 2019

* * * * *

Lovely dress!

This is a lovely, loose, swingy dress, which covers a multitude of problem areas. I love the thick jersey fabric for winter time and the stripes look fun and festive.
I am normally a size 12-14 in Seasalt jersey items, but I have small shoulders and a larger bust area, so was able to get away with a size 8! Therefore I would say this dress is definitely on the large side. It's still slightly long on me in order to achieve the look on the model, but I'm not especially short at 5ft 4ins, and am struggling to get that above-the-knee look that goes so well with thick winter tights and boots. I still seem to look as if I'm wearing a full length version, even though I bought the petite length.
I have sent back a few dresses for this reason, and resigned myself to the tunics instead, apart from this Clear Light one, which I might take up myself if the pockets allow room to do that, without spoiling it. Overall, though, I still like it enough to keep.. May get another one at some point, if I find I can make this one work for me. Thank you, Seasalt.

Posted by  •  1st November 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Another favourite.

I loved the Millpool dress and this is a worthy successor. Bought a stripe and the leafy rye one which is the most fabulous colour (better in reality than on website). It's a great shape and really flattering - my partner commented on how lovely the rye one is! It is very generous and I could have sized down but went for my usual 14 so it's nicely comfy. It's just a great every day tunic and I hope to see more colour options appear.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely fabric. As usual in this style I had to get a 10 not a 12.

Posted by  •  24th October 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So comfy

Ordered a size 10. I'm in between small and medium and this fits great. Roomy and super comfortable. I'd love more prints for this dress, since I don't like stripes.

Posted by  •  18th October 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this dress

Great dress, love the stripes and the round neck(I am not a fan of V neck or low cut neck lines) I have nice thick tights to go with this for winter.

Posted by  •  15th October 2019

Recently Viewed