Alaria Dress
Click image to zoom

Alaria Dress

From £65.00 - £69.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A wonderfully easy to wear jersey dress made from breathable bamboo. A soft, gathered waistband creates definition, whilst gentle gathers give the skirt a touch of movement and volume. A feminine style to see you into spring.

Bamboo is a biodegradable and sustainable crop, growing quickly on rainwater alone without the need for harmful pesticides or fertilisers, and is cut at harvest rather than uprooted, preserving the quality of the soil.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (30 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 30 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

At last!

I finally found a Seasalt dress that is different in colour and pattern from all the other Seasalt dresses in my wardrobe! I really love the good fit and easy care jersey fabric of Seasalt dresses but have been waiting for a new choice of colours and fabric patterns. Please design more brighter coloured jersey fabrics to reflect the beautiful sunsets rather than the duller skies. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Carry,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Too hot

The bamboo fabric is too hot for spring although I liked the light coloured background. I prefer 100% cotton. Returned the dress but a bit of a pity as it fitted well.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Classy

Lovely soft classy dress to dress up or down. Found sizing a little small but keeping dress as had gone up a size anyway. Looking forward to wearing it to work. Thank you.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Lovely dress, flattering shape. Very feminine.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Disappointed

Looked lovely in the photo. Rather disappointed very thin . Had to send it back waiting for my refund.! I felt it was tight on the bust area . Not up to Seasalt standard and fit.

Posted by  •  1st April 2021

Comments:

Dear Cornish Maid,

Thanks for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.

Once we’ve received your parcel (you can track it using the number on your Royal Mail receipt) we’ll process your refund. This is usually within two or three working days, but it can also take a few days for the refund to show in your bank account. At very busy times, your refund may take a little longer. You can also log into My Account to see if the return has been processed.
Do get in touch with our customer service team if you have any issues - call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Small!

The dress itself is lovely, but wowzers the fit is small! I sized up on looking at the measurements compared to my favourite Narcissi dress and even the size up was snug. The waist was also quite high in my opinion so it would only suit someone with small boobs. Had the waist been a bit lower and the size more true to size, I would have been a very happy camper as the plain colour is right up my street.

Posted by  •  31st March 2021

Comments:

Dear Joely,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't the perfect fit for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous!

Lovely dress, hangs well and is very flattering for my body shape. ( 5'8" size 16).
It is smart enough for casual office wear, and will look great with a denim jacket for a weekend coffee when cafes open again!
Thanks for no plastic packaging. ♥️

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

delighted

Bought the patterned version and love it. Easy to wear. Will get a lot of use so good value. Hope there will be more like this in different patterns/colours

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

This dress is gorgeous! Such a lovely floral pattern and the style is really flattering!
Just to help others choose the right size-I did find the size 10 far too tight around the bodice and the size 12 much more comfortable and more ‘my size’ (all of my other Seasalt dresses are size 10).
Thank you Seasalt, it is a dress to treasure!

Posted by  •  20th March 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Pretty and Practical

Could not decide whether to buy the print or plain version of this dress so ordered both., and I am really pleased with both of them. The dresses are pretty, the style is feminine and very flattering, and its great that they have 3/4 sleeves.
Will get lots of wear from these, more like this please Seasalt

Posted by  •  11th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Lincolnshire lady,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed