Seasalt Graphic

Available on full price products only

Seasalt Graphic
Alaria Dress
Click image to zoom

Alaria Dress

From £65.00 - £69.95

Up to size 28

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

68% Bamboo (derived viscose), 27% Cotton, 5% Elastane

A wonderfully easy to wear jersey dress made from breathable bamboo. A soft, gathered waistband creates definition, whilst gentle gathers give the skirt a touch of movement and volume. A feminine style to see you into spring.

Bamboo is a biodegradable and sustainable crop, growing quickly on rainwater alone without the need for harmful pesticides or fertilisers, and is cut at harvest rather than uprooted, preserving the quality of the soil.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (30 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 30 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

This is my first Seasalt dress and it was difficult to work out what size to buy, seeing as others had had problems. I have 2 Seasalt raincoats of differing sizes., one of which is really on the large side. In the end the dress was too small so I sent for the next size - this fits like a glove - just about ok! So now I have sizes 10, 12, and 14 ! The dress though is really lovely. Very soft fabric that drapes well, beautiful colours and design. I usually find Seasalt colours are rather drab so it was great to find something a bit brighter. My husband was also very complimentary - he was really taken with it. I wore it on Easter day - had fun dressing up - even though it was just the two of us.

Posted by  •  10th April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect summer frock

This is a very feminine frock with pretty colours and pattern. It hangs beautifully and is very comfortable. The stretchy nature of the fabric dose make it a close fit round the bust - I am a size 10/12 depending on style and fabric and for this frock have found the larger is just right. The length is also spot on. All in all I’m delighted with my purchase

Posted by  •  9th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Spring Dress

Lovely colour, lovely material fits like a glove., so pretty for spring and summer

Posted by  •  8th April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Perfect for early spring

This is one of my favourite Seasalt dresses. The pattern is lovely and the style is formal enough for online work meetings. The dress has warmth so is good for early spring weather. The fabric is soft and stretchy, but I agree that it is a snug fit. I have lost weight recently and size 12s were getting rather roomy so I ordered my last dress in a size 10 which was (and is) perfect. This one I ordered in a size 12 having read the reviews, and was glad I had.

Posted by  •  7th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brought spring into my living room

Really nice to find a dress style that fits ladies with wider hips but a smaller top. I went with my usual 'top' size and that fitted well. Lovely spring print, comfortable and gets a lot of compliments. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  7th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Top quality

Lovely feel to fabric, soft but quite a heavy jersey so hangs nicely. Very slimming.

Posted by  •  6th April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful dress but...

I was delighted with the dress when I took it out of the bag - the Pont Aven Pansy Pool design is absolutely gorgeous. But the fit was small and therefore most unflattering. The waist sits rather high. I liked it so much - I may try a larger size. That is unexpected as Seasalt sizing is usually on the generous side. I buy most of my clothes from Seasalt as the quality is good and they usually suit me.

Posted by  •  6th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautifully flattering dress!

This is such a flattering style and comfortable dress and I love the lighter colours. It's so perfect for spring! I echo the previous review by Carry, as it's great to have more variety in pattern and shade if you already own several Seasalt dresses! So thrilled to own it - many thanks

Posted by  •  6th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Happy shopper,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

SMALL!!

I love Seasalt clothes and have bought many dresses from you now but the 10 felt more like a size 8. I could even tell when I looked at it that it was smaller than usual. Have you changed your sizes? It's such a shame because it's a lovely dress.

Posted by  •  6th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Sue,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Comfortable dress

Love this dress , easy to wear. I did find it a little snugger then some other Seasalt dresses. I would of liked it this even more if it had come in a taller version. But still happy with the purchase .

Posted by  •  5th April 2021

Recently Viewed