Carvel Dress
Click image to zoom

Carvel Dress

From £49.95 - £52.95

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

This easy A-line dress has a gently gathered tier at its hem, adding a little bit of swish. The drapey cotton modal blend jersey skims the body and the short sleeve length and boatneck flattering and feminine. In a subtle floral print that will look great with leggings or tights and boots as autumn draws in.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (43 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 43 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty dress

Lovely summer dress with a very pretty blue pattern. Very pleased with it. Had to go down a size as found my usual size too loose looking. Would have preferred it to be nearer the knee but overall very happy.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A shame

I absolutely loved this dress but knew that really it would be too short. And it is. I could do with another 4 - 6 inches on it to cover up my scarred and horrible knees! Otherwise - pretty material, comfortable and I love the dropped waist.
Please do a tall version so I can buy a longer one!

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely colour

I like this dress very much. Beautiful colour and soft fabric!
I used the size finder and picked one size bigger than usual, so the fit is a little too loose! But I decided to keep this nice piece!

Posted by  •  4th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Wrong shape for me

I love Seasalt dresses and have several of the Mill Pond style, but regretfully I had to return this one as it was too fitted in the torso. Completely my issue, due to 'menopausal middle' I don't wear fitted tops or dresses. I am a size 18 as was the dress, fitted fine but not for me.

Posted by  •  25th April 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Beautiful dress

This is a lovely dress with a vibrant print and soft feel but unfortunately I had to send it back. I'm 5'6 and it was a little too short in Regular for my taste. Also although it fitted in the bust I found that there was a lot of material around the bottom of the dress. I prefer a more fitted look but it would be ideal if you are generous around the middle!

Posted by  •  20th April 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Carvel dress

So looking forward to receiving this modern looking dress. The material, design and colour all good. Started to try on and the top a really good fit and then from the waist down it was huge. As if the top was for a size 8 and the bottom size 16. Perhaps I was unlucky and received one that wasn’t cut properly. Was tempted to take it in myself as I so liked the dress. Disappointingly sent it back.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Carvel Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our dress collection we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics

* * * - -

Floaty dress

I love the style, colour and design of this dress but it just simply isn’t worth nearly £50. The material is quite thin, not see through, but simply it feels inferior quality to other Seasalt products I’ve got.

Posted by  •  13th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Tasharooney

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at our new https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics, we're sure you'll find something you'll love.

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

just ok

have the red cove dress in this pattern so ordered the blue but material not as good bit too thin jersey is not as good a quality also not happy with the style
the frill at bottom bit too fussy for me
didn't notice frill on your picture and was a bit disappointing when it came
I will keep it as dont like sending back to you in this crisis

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Carvel Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you, should you decide to return it to us.

We’ve decided as a business to extend our returns period to 6 months for all items purchased from the 1st March 2020. We'll maintain this until our customers feel confident to return items with our standard 28 day returns period

In the meantime, pop your parcel to one side and retain your delivery note and freepost return label which can be used at a later date.

* * * - -

Not the length in the picture

Puzzling. I happily buy a lot of Seasalt dresses but this one doesn’t correspond to the picture.
The picture for this dress definitely shows knee length but the dresses being issued are mid thigh length - tunic length at best, rather than dress length.
I loved everything else about this dress, but it being 6 inches shorter than your other dresses means it’s coming back I’m afraid.

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Carvel Dress. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll be sure to pass your sizing comments to our design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.




* * * - -

Pretty dress

The dress is lovely but a little bit short- below the knee would be better

Posted by  •  1st May 2020

Recently Viewed