Carvel Dress
Click image to zoom

Carvel Dress

From £49.95 - £52.95

NEW

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

This easy A-line dress has a gently gathered tier at its hem, adding a little bit of swish. The drapey cotton modal blend jersey skims the body and the short sleeve length and boatneck flattering and feminine. In a subtle floral print that will look great with leggings or tights and boots as autumn draws in.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (39 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 39 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cheerfull dress!

Lovely dress! Bright color and pleasant fit. Nice soft fabric.
For me the neckline might be a bit lower. I find a lot of shirts and dresses have a very high round neckline, it may be a little lower, and a little V is always flattering.
Having said this, I don't like to much skin, but the neckline on your average dress and shirt could 3 to 5 cms lower, and still be not revealing at all.

Posted by  •  28th April 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Gorgeous

Another lovely dress which will accompany me throughout summer. Perfect fit, awesome print and colour, interesting cut. It‘s like your designers created the dress especially for me. I have become addicted to your style and will have to buy a new wardrobe if you go on like this.

Posted by  •  14th April 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Comfortable yet stylish

As soon as I saw this dress I knew I had to have it. The style is perfect for me as I don't like any waistbands across my waistline. I have a menopausal tummy and this hides it well. I bought both the colours which I'm going to keep, but I do favour the plain blue best as it's more versatile to mix and match with other items l like scarves, bags etc. It's slightly tight around my bust (34G) but I always have this problem that's why I always opt for the Jersey dresses. I would love to see it in different plain colours like, a brick red, aubergine or olive. It is also a bit short so would like a tall version (I'm 5.7) in the future. Overall it's a great little dress to pop on. Very comfy yet still stylish and feminine.

Posted by  •  9th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Carvel dress

Wow, just love this dress, bought both colours to see which one I liked best and am keeping them both. The style suits my apple shape perfectly, the material drapes beautifully. Would love to see more colours please. Thank you for another winner Seasalt.

Posted by  •  9th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, easy summer dress

4 rather than 5 stars as I’ve kept it (love the style and the plain blue colour) but, at 5’2” and older, I would have preferred it an inch or so longer or, better still, in a choice of lengths. I sized down so it skims over the tummy but is not wide.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous dress

A gorgeous dress. I much prefer the plain blue to the patterned, as the dropped waist which I love is more noticeable. I would definitely buy a plain black version, as It would be very versatile to dress up or down. It could do with being a little longer though, hence only 4 stars. Can you make a black version please Sea Salt.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review - we will of course pass on your feedback to our lovely design team!
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Comfortable, pretty dress

This dress will be a useful addition to my summer wardrobe as it’s very comfortable and pretty but not too ‘dressy’. I wasn’t too sure about the frill at the bottom at first but think it’s OK. The dress is not fitted so I had to size down to get a good fit.

Posted by  •  20th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty dress

Lovely summer dress with a very pretty blue pattern. Very pleased with it. Had to go down a size as found my usual size too loose looking. Would have preferred it to be nearer the knee but overall very happy.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A shame

I absolutely loved this dress but knew that really it would be too short. And it is. I could do with another 4 - 6 inches on it to cover up my scarred and horrible knees! Otherwise - pretty material, comfortable and I love the dropped waist.
Please do a tall version so I can buy a longer one!

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely colour

I like this dress very much. Beautiful colour and soft fabric!
I used the size finder and picked one size bigger than usual, so the fit is a little too loose! But I decided to keep this nice piece!

Posted by  •  4th May 2020

Recently Viewed