Carvel Dress
Click image to zoom

Carvel Dress

£52.95 £37.00

Mid-Season Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

This easy A-line dress has a gently gathered tier at its hem, adding a little bit of swish. The drapey cotton modal blend jersey skims the body and the short sleeve length and boat neck are flattering and feminine. In a subtle floral print that will look great with leggings or tights and boots as autumn draws in.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (53 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 53 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Really nice

Love this dress I fancied a tier style and this one is perfect ie not to flouncy / the colour is great as is the fit - I am 57, 5ft 5 and feel This dress is trendy and wearable

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty dress

Lovely summer dress with a very pretty blue pattern. Very pleased with it. Had to go down a size as found my usual size too loose looking. Would have preferred it to be nearer the knee but overall very happy.

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

A shame

I absolutely loved this dress but knew that really it would be too short. And it is. I could do with another 4 - 6 inches on it to cover up my scarred and horrible knees! Otherwise - pretty material, comfortable and I love the dropped waist.
Please do a tall version so I can buy a longer one!

Posted by  •  12th June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful blue

I just love the colour of this dress. The hang is just right and being a petite is perfect size for me. I so looking forward to the return of summer to wear it. Thankyou Seasalt

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

love the short length

Thank you seasalt for including some above the knee dresses! I love the style and prints of sea salt dresses but find many of them a bit to long to be flattering... dare I say it occasionally a tad frumpy... Can we have more shorter styles please to cater for your younger customers?? How about an above the knee Lottie style dress??

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not for me.

Oh dear. This dress is much shorter than it looks in the picturers. I'm 5'6" & it looked like a child's dress on me. This season all the dresses seem very "twee". Its also overpriced imo. I used to love Seasalt but everything I've ordered recently has gone back. Please can we have some nice classy dresses in a decent length.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Beanie21
Thank you for reviewing the Carvel Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll ensure we pass your feedback to the design team for their consideration.
We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Gilstone Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Carvel Dress

Useful, practical and pretty

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

This was my first purchase from Seasalt. Wow, why did I wait so long? Beautifully made dress with quality fresh looking fabric. Perfect to wear day or night. Loose for hot sun or pop a belt on to provide some waist shape.
Great length too, as 5’ 2”.
Will be buying form Seasalt again!

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

just ok

have the red cove dress in this pattern so ordered the blue but material not as good bit too thin jersey is not as good a quality also not happy with the style
the frill at bottom bit too fussy for me
didn't notice frill on your picture and was a bit disappointing when it came
I will keep it as dont like sending back to you in this crisis

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Carvel Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you, should you decide to return it to us.

We’ve decided as a business to extend our returns period to 6 months for all items purchased from the 1st March 2020. We'll maintain this until our customers feel confident to return items with our standard 28 day returns period

In the meantime, pop your parcel to one side and retain your delivery note and freepost return label which can be used at a later date.

* * * * *

Please, please, please.

Please, please, please do this dress in tall size, I think there has been other requests for this also. Thank you

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Sandy
Thanks for your review, and we'll be sure to pass your request to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed