Carvel Dress
Click image to zoom

Carvel Dress

£52.95 £37.00

Mid-Season Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

60% Cotton, 40% Modal

This easy A-line dress has a gently gathered tier at its hem, adding a little bit of swish. The drapey cotton modal blend jersey skims the body and the short sleeve length and boat neck are flattering and feminine. In a subtle floral print that will look great with leggings or tights and boots as autumn draws in.

TENCEL™ MODAL
We’ve chosen to use TENCEL™ Modal for this garment because it is beautifully soft and drapey, and better for the environment too. TENCEL™ Modal is made from wood, sourced from renewable and sustainable forests. It has a significantly lower environmental impact throughout its lifecycle than conventional viscose and is EU Ecolabel certified.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (53 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 53 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Carvel dress

Lovely dress ,so comfortable to wear.,true to size.I have the light blue one I am so pleased with it .Thankyou SeaSalt for your excellent and fast service..

Posted by  •  11th July 2020

* * * * *

Carvel dress

I've enjoyed the other colour way, couldn't resist getting the harbour version. Lovely to wear in the garden. I may be a bit old to wear such a short dress out, but love them so much I may risk it

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

carvel dress

I love this dress! A perfect fit and the royal blue colour is stunning especially with the gorgeous white patterning.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Blue dress

I was disappointed with the dress. The fit was OK but I didn’t think the quality of the fabric was great. I have been to your St Ives store several times and liked what I saw but on this occasion I have returned the item.

Posted by  •  10th July 2020

Comments:

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Lovely quality and perfect fit. It is extremely flattering and comfortable to wear. I'm 5'4" and is just above the knee.
Only had it 2 weeks but has only been off to wash! I love it.

Posted by  •  1st July 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely, easy summer dress

4 rather than 5 stars as I’ve kept it (love the style and the plain blue colour) but, at 5’2” and older, I would have preferred it an inch or so longer or, better still, in a choice of lengths. I sized down so it skims over the tummy but is not wide.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

* * * * *

Lovely dress

Lovely dress, makes me feel really good in it, very comfortable, love the colour and pattern and very easy to wear, my first sea salt dress I have purchased and very pleased with it.

Posted by  •  29th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous dress

A gorgeous dress. I much prefer the plain blue to the patterned, as the dropped waist which I love is more noticeable. I would definitely buy a plain black version, as It would be very versatile to dress up or down. It could do with being a little longer though, hence only 4 stars. Can you make a black version please Sea Salt.

Posted by  •  27th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review - we will of course pass on your feedback to our lovely design team!
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dress

It was a present to our daughter and she was delighted with it.

Posted by  •  26th June 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Carvel dress

So looking forward to receiving this modern looking dress. The material, design and colour all good. Started to try on and the top a really good fit and then from the waist down it was huge. As if the top was for a size 8 and the bottom size 16. Perhaps I was unlucky and received one that wasn’t cut properly. Was tempted to take it in myself as I so liked the dress. Disappointingly sent it back.

Posted by  •  21st June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Carvel Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Do take a look at our dress collection we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love. https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics

Recently Viewed