Brush Drawing Dress
Click image to zoom

Brush Drawing Dress

£55.00

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Brush Drawing Dress is made from soft slub jersey cotton. It has a relaxed waist seam with soft gathers for a loose and flowing fit. Finished with a flattering V neck, pockets and a unique, Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (76 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 76 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Daisy bloom dress

A beautiful summer dress. Simply gorgeous. i bought a size 12 regular. Perfect. Very comfortable to wear. I'm a very happy customer.

Posted by  •  27th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Sadly returbed

I lived thus dress when I saw it both online and when it arrived earlier today. Ordered my usual size 12 but although it fits on top sadly there seems to be way too much material in the waist and it has a very full skirt making it look way too big for me. Lovely light material and a pretty pattern however sadly I will return it tomorrow.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Huge!

Way too big and baggy, even for a loose fit style. Lovely fabric but so much of it! What a shame! Please let me know if you create a better style for this fabric.

Posted by  •  26th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Nancy,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback and suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely Love It!

SO pleased with this dress. Suits my shape perfectly and looks great. Bought the yellow and white necklaces too. Both accessorise beautifully. I’m sure this will be a really versatile addition to my wardrobe and would love to see it in other patterns please 😀. Pockets are great as well.

Posted by  •  25th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Jaynep1979,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect summer dress

It is a perfect summer dress. I know I shall want to wear it every day. Very good delivery service to france.. Thank you.

Posted by  •  24th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress beautiful print.

This is such a lovely dress , the fabric is of such quality. I ordered a 16 petite but needed a 14 so it maybe was a little big due to the full skirt. I also ordered the Vanessa cardigan to wear with it. I am very much looking forward to wearing it as we go from spring into summer. Also a good time to thank Seasalt for the key workers discount, so very kind of you . I would definitely recommend this dress. Thank you Seasalt !

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Comments:

Dear Mrs H,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Brushdrawingdress

This dress is very comfortable and quite pretty. My only reservation is that I took a petite size for my 5'1. It is the second time I've tried petite and on both occasions I found the items both dresses rather short on the top half of the body. Whilst I see this dress doesn't actually sit on the waist mine is definitely a lot higher. I'm not big busted b/c cup and it's not being lifted by the bust being plenty big enough. I took a 14 when actually I often take a 12 in Seasalt things. As I was getting a petite from past experience I opted for a 14.
I'm not necessarily sure that being petite makes us a lot shorter in the body!!
Is it our legs perhaps?? I think you may need to have another look at body length as I've noticed I'm not the only person to comment on this.

Posted by  •  21st March 2021

Comments:

Dear Annabella,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brush Drawing Dress (just lovely

I ordered this dress for Spring and summer and received it yesterday. I LOVE IT. Really well made and fantastically stylish. The print is gorgeous and I love the loose fit. I think this is a very versatile garment as it can be warn on casual occasions yet is smart and pretty enough for a wedding. I think It will look good on all sizes and ages (I am a 16/18). The second choice of colour was a little bit dark for me or I would be ordering another in this style today. So please, please add other colours and prints. Very much appreciate the petite size. Loving your designs and prints and will be buying more from the wonderful brand.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great day dress

A really nice soft day dress. I’m a 10-12 and 5ft , bought the 10 petite and it is a relaxed comfortable fit. Will definitely buy more if other colours become available.

Posted by  •  18th March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Brush Drawing Dress

Easy to wear; pockets are handy.

I got a size 14 way back in early April and loved wearing it so when I lost a little weight in August, I ordered a smaller size 12 after reading the reviews but decided to return the size 12 as the difference wasn't that much for me and didn't really need to have both sizes 14 & 12.

I wish that another version will be made, with smaller waist and with 3/4 sleeves to cover my elbows and "bat wings" and 2-3 inches shorter, for Petites like me. That will surely earn 5 Anchors.

This dress washed well (cold setting) and I am wearing it again today, as I will be doing a "Brush Drawing" later. Perfect!

Posted by  •  3rd January 2021

Comments:

Dear Bebing from Wao,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed