Brush Drawing Dress
Click image to zoom

Brush Drawing Dress

£55.00

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Our Brush Drawing Dress is made from soft slub jersey cotton. It has a relaxed waist seam with soft gathers for a loose and flowing fit. Finished with a flattering V neck, pockets and a unique, Seasalt print.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (76 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 76 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Summer dress

Lovely dress, very difficult to purchase the correct size, ordered in 3 sizes but sadly wasn't a good fit.

Posted by  •  5th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Brush Drawing Dress

I bought this dress in a different print last year and it was so comfortable to wear I have bought the dress again in the Daisy Bloom Wild Pansy print. I bought a size smaller than usual and it is still a loose fit. Really feminine and lovely to wear.
Should like some dresses with slightly longer sleeves, please!

Posted by  •  5th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Mia,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Brush Drawing dress

I loved the colour and the soft fabric of the dress but I agree with others that it is rather large. I am standard size 10 but maybe should have tried the size 8. It will be good if we have a hot summer as it will not be too close fitting!

Posted by  •  5th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

I love this dress, it’s just perfect for the sunny days that are coming. It’s comfortable, pretty and fashionable, and is a very welcome addition to my wardrobe. It is a very flattering fit too. I’m generally a size 14, but had to exchange it for a size 12.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just what I need for summer

Lovely fabric, neckline and sleeves, and love the pockets, but it is very baggy, and I had to change for a smaller size. Still roomy, but just right for hot days. A bit shorter than I would like, as I am quite tall , but I wanted it for house and garden wear, so it is perfect for that.

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

I loved this dress but sadly found it not a good fit for me. Strangely out if balance with way too much material in the waist and hips so sadly returned

Posted by  •  4th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely brush drawing dress

This is the first dress I’ve bought from Seasalt - I’m not usually into dresses, but have felt tempted a few times, although I often feel that they are too young for me. But the simple daisy design really drew me and the fabric is lovely.

I’m glad that some kind reviewers mentioned that it’s a roomy dress, which made me opt for a smaller size than I was considering. Even then the dress is still a bit big around the middle.

II’ll be keeping it; as well as it being a pretty pattern, the neckline is just right and the addition of pockets makes it perfect.

Posted by  •  3rd April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely spring/summer dres

I received my dress today having ordered it last Sunday . I’m very impressed with your customer service. I love the dress but was glad that I ordered a size smaller . I’m usually a 14 but the 12 I ordered fits really well . I love the pretty blue print and I think I’ll get a lot of wear out of the dress once the warmer weather comes .

Posted by  •  31st March 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Brush drawing dress

Like this design and colours.
I ordered a 12 but sent it back as the waist downwards was too flared.
Want to order a 10 but feel that the top half will be too snug fitting.
We cannot try on in the shops even when open so shall I risk the 10?
The flaring still would suit as my waist needs hiding!
I have to order trousers in size 14 because of that!

Posted by  •  30th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Dew,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't the perfect fit for you.
Our Customer Services team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Nice!

Bought my usual size, and I agree that it’s much too loose around the waist, and therefore doesn’t hang well at the front. HOWEVER - the judicious application of some fine elastic through the waist seam and just a little tightening, it looks terrific!
Seasalt - is this dress due to be in any other patterns? I need another one!

Posted by  •  30th March 2021

Comments:

Dear Gill,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed