Abbey View Dress
Click image to zoom

Abbey View Dress

£65.00 £45.50

Mid-Season Sale

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton, 4% Elastane

In a comfortable and stylish soft jersey, the simple fit and flare shape of our Abbey View Dress lets its unique Seasalt print really shine. Wear with bare legs then team with boots as the weather cools.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (70 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 70 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

A lovely comfortable but smart dress. Please could we have more in this style and length?

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice dress

I loved this dress, and would have liked a bigger choice of colours. But the front panel was great. Sometimes the waistline is too high for me on Seasalt dresses, but this is very sleek.

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous Dress

Lovely dress, easy to wear and love the length.
More in different colours please

Posted by  •  2nd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Abbey View Dress

I really liked the style of this dress especially as it didn't have a front waist seam as I generally find that Seasalt waistlines are too high for me. The fitting was perfect at my usual size 10 though I chose the petite fit as I measure 5ft 4ins and this was ideal for me. However I did return the dress as I felt the colour was a too dark for my idea of a summer dress. I would like to see this dress style in a lighter coloured design.

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time.

As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

I now have a collection of Seasalt dresses. This Abbey dress is as lovely as the others, very comfortable and well fitting. And I’m so pleased it comes in a petite fit for short people.

Posted by  •  29th May 2020

* * * - -

Difficult fit

I found the fit difficult. The lack of front waist meant that it was tight across my tummy with no means of disguise.! (I’m 5’5”, 9 stone 13 and the dress is a 14.)

It’s also below mid calf so feels more formal than my other Seasalt dresses. And I can’t imaging I’ll be going anywhere formal anytime soon!

Even though the colour is lovely, I think it’s probably going back.

Posted by  •  29th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Diana

Thank you for reviewing the Abbey View Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

We've got some other beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Pier View Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...

Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty dress

This dress is very nice and a lovely length. However I don't like the stretch in it as I find it too clingy on a hot day. Also the neck gapes at the back on me so I have sadly returned it. Something similar in 100% cotton would be nice and please continue to make dresses in this length.

Posted by  •  29th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Abbey View Dress. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you once received.

We've got some beautiful dresses in our new collection. The Coastwatch Dress might just be perfect so do take a look...


* * * - -

Summer meadow harbour dress

Unfortunately I had to return the dress as I ordered a petite and with me only being 4ft 11ins the dress reached my ankles. Too long for me. But what a beautiful dress . Wish you did much shorter ones.

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Ann
Thank you for your review of the Abbey View Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.
Do take a look at our https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-petite-clothing, we're sure you'll find another dress that you'll love.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries, like Petite. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abbey View Dress

l love this dress , the print , the style , the length all lovely .
Would love to see it in more prints and colours.
Thank you all for doing so well in these difficult times.

Posted by  •  27th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Abby view dress

Delighted with dress a good fit and love the length

Posted by  •  26th May 2020

Recently Viewed