Metalcraft Dungarees
Click image to zoom

Metalcraft Dungarees

£75.00

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

A new Seasalt staple. Inspired by artist’s studio wear, they’re easy to move in and simple to layer, making them a perfect transitional piece. With a handy pocket on the front bib and two classic back pockets, our Metal Craft Dungarees are easy to adjust with metal adjusters on the straps and buttons on the left-hand-side hip. Roll up the legs to adjust the length or change your look. Great with one of our striped Sailor Shirts or knitwear when the weather turns colder.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (90 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 90 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Metalcraft Dungarees

Beautiful feel to the fabric. Perfect sizing and as a tall girl, the option of a longer length was great. Quality finish and loving the pockets. Already getting a work out in our Aussie Spring.

Posted by  •  14th September 2019

* * * * *

Lovely Fit

I've always loved dungarees and have worn many different brands, colours and designs over the years, however these might be my favourites. Such a lovely flattering shape, with quite a high waist and the denim is light and comfortable. Good price too. I'm really happy.

Posted by  •  13th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Corduroy dungerees

I love these. They are so comfy and cosy. I bought some Toast dungerees some years ago (when I could just about afford Toast prices), and wear them a lot, so decided I would seek out another pair. Unfortunately Toast is now out of my price range, but Seasalt now seem to sell some items that are Toastlike in style but much more affordable. I hope they are just as hard wearing.

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Dungarees

I thought I was too old to wear dungarees but my daughter calls me" Ma
Walton" and I absolutely love them as they are they are so comfortable.

Posted by  •  11th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Metalcraft Dungarees

Love the denim dungarees - they are soft and flattering and the fit is good. I would have bought another pair but was disappointed to see that the cord ones are not available in the Tall fitting.

Posted by  •  9th September 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review, although this cord dungarees are not available in our Tall range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Tall collection, the Lamledra trousers may be a suitable alternative https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/trousers-leggings-cropped/trousers/lamledra-trousers-midnight.htm



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Brilliant dungarees

I'm a little and fat female, aged 64, and had lusted over these dungarees, but wasn't sure if they'd suit or if I'd feel like mutton dressed as lamb! Wrong on both accounts - they are extremely flattering and I am delighted with them. I bought a size 16 and, whilst I will have to shorten the legs (no problem there, always have to), the fit was perfect. The denim is very, very soft and comfortable to wear, the bib and back are lined and they skim over all of my lumpy bits. I purchased the blue denim and hope to get the black pair as well. Am so very pleased I tried them.

Posted by  •  8th September 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Come on Eileen

Despite my husband's response of comparing my wonderful bohemian look to the Dexys Midnight runners, I am delighted with my denim dungarees although it was my third attempt to get the size and length just right. The size 8 tall are perfect with the waistband in the right place for me and the straps having a little extra length.
They are lovely soft denim and not too thick and restrictive. Hopefully the cord option will be available in tall too!
Thanks for these cool, retro dungarees!

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superdooper

My 1st purchase from Seasalt and I love them so, so much. I’m 5ft and bought petite 14, I’d say I’m a 14 and not between sizes. They are loose in all the right places, fitting me perfectly. I’m big boobed and the bib covers me up wonderfully. I have enough room that I’ll be able to wear a jumper underneath in the winter and if super cold my thermal leggings too. I’ve hit the usual man reaction of am I making some Blue Peter models and the 16 year olds view I’m like an American Farmer and a year off trend! Doesn’t bother me, I don’t care when I’m this comfy and happy. Fabric wise I haven’t washed them yet, I’m actually doing that wash as infrequent as possible method with this denim........

Posted by  •  7th September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Try them!

I fancied a pair of dungarees but like other reviewers wondered if I had missed my dungaree wearing days! However I tried the raven cord version and was very pleasantly surprised! I am 5'6'' and rolled down they are just full length, but rolled up look good too. I bought my usual size 12 and found it to be a good fit. I did try the blue denim pair as well but found the shape totally different and not so good on me. So, try them all!! They work with a cardigan over the top for when the weather gets colder too.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect!

I am short and round and I have worried dungarees would make me look more so, but the cut of these is very flattering. The are also the most smart and comfortable piece of clothing I have owned in a long time. Thank you so much for making the petite length.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2019

Recently Viewed