Landing Top
Click image to zoom

Landing Top

From £17.95 - £27.95

2 for £40

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

96% Cotton (organic), 4% Elastane

A semi-fitted, long-sleeved top with a slouchy roll neck made from yarn-dyed organic cotton with a hint of stretch. Our Landing Top looks lovely worn with denim, and it's great for layering under printed cord dresses and knitwear when it's cooler.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (270 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 270 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

Lovely soft material and comfortable but too long. Returned it but I do have other seasalt tops which are a lively fit.

Posted by  •  5th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely and soft.

Lovely and soft and just what I wanted. The feel of the cotton on the skin is devine, not however, the inevitable huge polyester label. But worse than the label, for sensitive skin, are the plastic/rubber strips in the shoulder seams. It’s like baking a beautiful cake and icing it with gravy granules. Why?

Posted by  •  25th September 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Hmmm, tricky to get the one I want in my size as part of the offer

I can't understand why when I've gone to try to order the wine coloured one in a 12 there is none as happened this morning, 11th October, but now at 12.21 there is one.
I ordered it in a 10 which is what I normally order but found it was a bit neater than I wanted. (I'm quite busty although take a 10). I can't seem to be able to order it in a 12 and take advantage of the 2 for £40 so I'm a bit disgruntled to be honest.
I have kept a 12 in the charcoal and the neck is great - not too tight or too saggy so if you can get it in a colour you like then I'd certainly recommend it.

Posted by  •  11th October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

A little disappointed

Agree, the material is lovely and soft therefore comfortable to wear. But, I found I had to size up to a 14 to fit my shoulders which left the shaped style of the body too big to be described anywhere near flattering. Personally would have also preferred another couple of inches in length (I'm 5ft.7") shame not available in a tall choice. I keep needing to pull it down which is irritating after a while. Will keep as worn now - but won't buy again.

Posted by  •  3rd March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Landing Top, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Like it but....

These would be lovely but despite being cotton, I find them itchy! I noticed tiny curly fibres on the inside when they first arrived and assumed this would soften up or disappear after washing, but sadly that’s made no difference. I intended to wear them under my fruity jumper but I really don’t want to wear a T-shirt as well!
I bought a size larger than usual to ensure a relaxed fit and I like the style - although I would prefer it slightly longer with longer sleeves as well (and I’m only 1.65 metres tall)

Posted by  •  27th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Pink Poppy

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Laning Top but we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect, and you are finding it itchy. It does have 4% elastane in for stretch, so is not 100% cotton.

We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes
Seasalt


* * - - -

Larger sizes please

I'm not sure I understand the rationale of offering plain coloured tops (suitable for every size) ONLY up to size 20 when you offer the horizontal stripe long sleeved tops (which I can only wear indoors or with another plain top over - because the stripes make me look like the side of a house) in all sizes up to size 28!!!

Might you reverse this policy and make the plain colours the ones you offer in all sizes? I'm sure you'd see sales rise!

Posted by  •  15th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Brokesley

Thank you for your review of the Landing Top, but I'm sorry to hear that we don't have it in your size. Although this garment isn't available in our Plus range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing- we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Not quite as I'd hoped

I have a horror of tight roll necks, so had great hopes for this, but for me it just didn't work. The fabric is a bit thicker than I'd expected, which means the roll neck itself isn't 'slouchy', as described, but stands up stiffly (as the photos show), and I found it was so loose round my neck that it did nothing to keep me warm – my reason for wearing this style in cold weather. I ordered two sizes, and my usual 12 was a bit better round the neck but the body was too tight, while the 14 was just too big all round, and the neck was more of a stand collar than a roll neck. There is a happy medium between too tight and too loose when it comes to roll necks, and luckily I have been able to find some elsewhere that fit the way I like.

Posted by  •  9th November 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointed

I like a loose fit and this was tight and stretchy - not for me. I elected to fit like the sailor tops but it did not.

Posted by  •  7th October 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed :(

Lovely soft material but I found the body was too short for me (5'.7"). Personally I would prefer at least another 2 inches in length and sleeves to be longer too. Shame it can't be ordered in a Tall fit.

Posted by  •  11th March 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Landing Top. I'm sorry to hear that the fit wasn't perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Tall range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

Do take a look at our Tall collection here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/womens-tall-clothing we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.

Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk




Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing

Surprised and very disappointed at how thin the material is on these tops. My sailor t-shirt bought to wear in the hot summer is thicker! Also, do not like the elastane as it makes the garment very clingy. The wider neck also not as cosy as I would like for a winter top. Sized up in the hope it would be less clingy, but still not pleasant to wear. I do no have my central heating on very high or very often to help the environment and rely on cosy layering. Unfortunately these do not fit the bill. I chose this style rather than the long-sleeved sailor top as the neckline on the sailor tops is also very wide, especially at the back. It would be nice if you could make some winter tops in a suitable weight fabric and with a higher neck.

Posted by  •  18th November 2019

Comments:

Hi Sam

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.

As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we arrange a prompt refund.

Do take a look at https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/tops , we're sure you'll find something else you'll love.

Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed