Waterdance Trousers
Click image to zoom

Waterdance Trousers

From £39.95 - £62.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

98.5% Cotton, 1.5% Elastane

Tapered trousers with stylish nautical detailing. Our bestselling Waterdance Trousers are a year-round favourite, with a touch of stretch for ease of movement. They sit on the natural waist and have a relaxed tapered shape that's flattering and easy to wear - just roll them up to vary your look. They are styled with side fastening buttons and an elasticated back waistband for a comfortable fit and finished with two slanted side pockets and two back pockets.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (617 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 617 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Water dance trousers

I ordered a size 10 regular and they are a great fit. I am 5' 2.5" so nearly ordered petite length, but didn't want crop length. The regular sit on my ankle bone.The side buttoning is smooth and neat. The bit of elastic at the back stop them gaping when I bend over. The fit is relaxed but not too loose. I have just ordered 2 more pairs in different colours. Very happy.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Thick winter trousers

I ordered the size recommended on the website and they were too large. I also think these are too heavy for a workplace in Spring but good for a winter trouser. Would have liked to try smaller size if exchanges were possible as I can't say how the correct size would fit.

Posted by  •  13th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Ali273,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the trousers weren't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.
If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive them.

Our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love these trousers

Have 3 pairs of Waterdance trousers in different fabrics - this pair of Dark Indigo Wash in denim are the best yet. As always the side buttons are brilliant - no chance of a lumpy bit across the tummy since there's no zip or anything there. They've been washed a few times, at 30 degrees, no shrinkage at all. Really comfy, good length for me at 5'7", fit into the waist so never fall down. I love that you make this style in different fabrics across the seasons - thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterdance

Pleased with waterdance trousers. Comfortable and warm. Had my reservations about tapered trousers, but satisfied. Hope you will produce some straight leg cords with some ease and elasticated back waist.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Megalob,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Tall trousers!

It's so hard to find trousers in tall (not long) that aren't jeans so I was so pleased when these arrived and they are even long enough to wear with the turn up!
These are so comfy to wear but not in an old lady elasticated trousers way. Definitely planning on getting them in a few colours.

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Waterdance Trousers size 8

very comfortable and excellent shape, thank you

Posted by  •  10th February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

good all round

good quality fabric, well made. back elastic helps to give a snug fit. size 12p fits me snugly [ 5 feet tall and dress size 12 - 14] and feels comfortable, others may want a bit more room. everything in proportion and it's so good to have trousers in petite fitting. they are as rare as hen's teeth, even though there are quite a few of us littlies about. buying a standard fit and shortening the length just doesn't work for me.
disappointed that the style is slightly different from previous pair: the slit back pockets have been replaced by patch pockets and the pocket lining is plain instead of the pretty patterned fabric of previous pair. otherwise delighted.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Mamabear,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

waterdance trousers

I really love these trousers and almost live in them - good quality fabric, well made and easy to wear and wash. I have three pairs now but unfortunately they are all too short for me. It seems impossible to order tall which is what I need but the trousers are so comfortable I have to put up with that.

Posted by  •  9th February 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Size varies

Bought two pairs of size 10 - in different colours - as that is the size I usually get in trousers elsewhere (had been advised by the Seasalt system is was a classic 12 in trousers...) First pair were not tight and have kept them. The pair were definitely too big and have gone back. This makes me wary about getting trousers again from Seasalt.

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Comments:

Dear Hilary,

Thanks for your review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we will be sure to pass this feedback on to our design team.
If it helps, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

water dance trouser

comfy trousers fit is generous maybe need a size smaller in future I do love the quality of the fabric and will definitely consider buying again

Posted by  •  8th February 2021

Recently Viewed