Vanessa Cardigan
Click image to zoom

Vanessa Cardigan

£42.95

Now in petite

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

The perfect summer layer. Our Vanessa Cardigan is a lightweight, semi-fitting style that falls to the hip. Made from soft cotton with 3/4 length sleeves and a subtle rolled edge finish on the placket and cuffs for a feminine touch.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (238 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 238 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Vanessa Ecru

This appears to be the replacement for the Egloskerry Cardigan of the past couple of years which I have a number and have been worn lots (and wash well time & time again - I use a wool cycle and liquid). Lovely soft cotton, longer than the Egloskerry but still a good fit with a dress. I was looking for white to go with a particular dress. It looked white the on the website with the Carnograss dress. However it is more oatmeal so great if your looking for that colour - I was going to return it but have decided to keep it as can make use of it with another dress. Please think about doing a white Seasalt - it is a staple useful summer colour. (True to size by measurements given on website - always check each item before ordering as sizes vary with each Seasalt item; my Seasalt clothing ranges from size 8-14). I would recommend Seasalt - orders arrive on time and are easy to return if a problem.

Posted by  •  5th May 2019

Comments:

Dear HappyCustomer
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback about the Vanessa Cardigan. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

GOOD BUY

I’ve a couple of these cardis and I love them. I recently bought The natural colour which is very versatile and useful as it works with most things.. Excellent as per usual from Seasalt!

Posted by  •  4th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nice little cardigan

This is a lovely cardigan. I have the squid colour which is going to be useful. However, the borage is nothing like the colour on line. It’s much darker and duller.. having said that it is still a nice useful colour, but it is the first time the item I received has looked so very different. I should have phoned customer service for advice, they always have the right answers.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Comments:

Dear Dorset Girl
Thanks for your review and we're so pleased that you love your Vanessa Cardigan. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour of the Borage one. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in! https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cardi!

I bought 3 different colours to try I wanted 1or 2 to go with my recent purchase of super dresses ,the Seed Packet dress in Spearwort Light Squid and the Chapelle dress in Mum’s Tapestry,Maple.
I decided to keep the Poseidon colourway which goes beautifully with both dresses.
The cardigan is soft and light and unfussy. So far I’ve worn it with the Seed Packet dress and received compliments on the dress and cardi.
I’m so pleased to have found Seasalt as I find it so difficult to get anything to fit elsewhere!!!
I love the fact that Your clothes are so versatile. For example if I preferred a longer cardigan to go with the dresses there are other options in the range in the same colour. Well done Seasalt! You’re my favourite!

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Rusty!

Lovely soft and light cardigan. I bought the Maple one to wear with the Chapelle Dress in courlourway Mum’s Tapestry Maple, however it is not a good colour match with the Maple in the dress pattern. The cardigan is definitely a Rusty colour rather than red..
The cardigan scores 5 but the colour sadly doesn’t.

Posted by  •  30th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Seashell
Thank you for your review. We're sorry that the colour wasn't perfect for you this time. We'll ensure your feedback is passed to the design team.
As always, just pop it back to using your free post label and we'll arrange a prompt refund.
Best wishes,
Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Just about perfect

Beautifully neat, hem sits on waist, tidy even over my epic bust. A lovely outfit for a summer wedding over seed packet dress and looks lovely over lots of my other clothes too. Just need to decide which colour to buy next.

Posted by  •  26th April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Comfortable

Nice cardigan but the sleeves are too baggy

Posted by  •  24th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comment regarding the sleeves on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

My constant companion

A gorgeous lightweight cardigan that goes so well with many of my dresses. Just perfect for chilly days/evenings.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great cardigan

Very pleased with this useful and stylish cardigan. Perfect with Seasalt dresses.

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love, Love, Love

I purchased three of these taking advantage of the discount on offer. I am so pleased I did as they fit perfectly on me and I will be back for more. The quality is really good and they are lovely and soft.

Posted by  •  18th April 2019

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed