Trevalgan Vest
Click image to zoom

Trevalgan Vest

£29.95

Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A wardrobe staple in soft organic cotton jersey with a lovely textured slub finish. Our relaxed fit Trevalgan Vest has a gentle V neck with pleat detailing at the front. Wear it tucked in with one of our printed skirts or over linen crops in a contrasting colour for easy summer style.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Gapes at armholes

This is such a great fabric and colour but the is a real issue like others have said with the armholes such a shame. The sizing is not consistent I bought 4 tops and this is the only one with this issue

Posted by  •  17th May 2019

Comments:

Hi M
Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
We'll be sure to pass your feedback about the armholes to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Cut didn't work for me

I like the print and material, but it gapes under the arms (the Fresh Air Vest in the same size didn't at all), so it'll have to go back.

Posted by  •  14th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trevalgan Vest. I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Gapes under the arms

It's a nice top, but the fit under the arms is really bad and I had to take it in, which I don't expect if I pay what I think is a high price for a vest. This is the second garment that has gaped under the arms this season. It fits well otherwise. A bit of consistency in measuring, please! I live too far away to be able to return stuff.

Posted by  •  7th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Lulu
Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time, and we'll ensure we pass your feedback on to the design team for their future consideration.
We're sorry that we don't have a store near to you, but unwanted items can be returned to us using the freepost returns label included with your parcel.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Trevalgan Vest

Unlike other reviewers, I found this top gaped badly at the armpits & showed my bra. It's a shame as the material is a lovely weight and the tulip design very attractive, I prefer the longer length which would have worked well with jeans, shorts etc.

Posted by  •  25th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Mungodog
Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful vests in our new collection. The Achilla Vest or Cobbs Well Top might just be perfect so do take a look...https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Vests
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Nice top but just too big

Lovely colours but felt the top was too big overall, material was quite heavy and not suitable for the warmer weather I would be looking to wear it in. Shame really as I did like it.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful vests in our new collection. The Achilla Vest or Cobbs Well Top might just be perfect so do take a look...
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Sadly disappointing :-(

Although this top was exactly the same style as one of my favourites I was disappointed with this one. The armholes were too small for comfort, smaller than the other top. I also felt the fabric didn't feel as good as the quality you would expect from Seasalt Clothing.

Posted by  •  8th July 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trevalgan Vest and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Nice but too big

Nice t shirt but it was far too big under the arms so I had to return it. It certainly didn't fit as shown in the photos.

Posted by  •  18th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Molly
Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We've got some beautiful vests in our new collection. The Achilla Vest; Cobbs Well Top or Carninney Top might just be perfect so do take a look...


Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

too thin

I am surprised at all the good reviews. I purchased several Seasalt tops online. All of them are made with very thin fabric. Even some of the darker colors will require tank tops underneath them because they are nearly sheer. The quality of the sewing is good, but the fabric is just too thin. I expect that they will get holes in them after 1 or two washes. Most of the ones purchased will be returned. This one I will keep as the pattern is nice, however the arm holes do fit a little off.

Posted by  •  9th June 2018

Comments:

Dear J,
Thanks for your review of the Trevalgan Vest; sorry you felt the fabric was thinner than you would have expected. Please rest assured our fabrics are of the highest quality and designed to be worn, enjoyed and washed without issue.
If you’d like to discuss further please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.

Recently Viewed