Trevalgan Vest
Click image to zoom

Trevalgan Vest

£29.95

Soil Association

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A wardrobe staple in soft organic cotton jersey with a lovely textured slub finish. Our relaxed fit Trevalgan Vest has a gentle V neck with pleat detailing at the front. Wear it tucked in with one of our printed skirts or over linen crops in a contrasting colour for easy summer style.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (68 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 68 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

nice top, lovely colours

I really like this top. The only problem is that I bought 4 different tops at the same time, all size 16 and they were all different sizes! I kept this one as it was just a bit too big and I loved the fabric and colours.

Posted by  •  4th July 2019

Comments:

Hi Fran,
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback for your Trevalgan Vest.
Our items can vary in size depending on the style and design; please click on the 'Size Guide' on an item page, to see the specific measurements for the particular item.
Best wishes, Seasalt


* * * * -

Almost perfect!

I love the fabric and the longer length of these tops but the pleated edge tends to roll over and is possibly what is causing the underarm gaping that some reviewers have mentioned. A different neck detail would be good, plus some more patterns. I also prefer the more traditional patterns to the more ‘retro’ ones, but I still bought both designs as the tops are so useful.

Posted by  •  4th June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Summer vest

Lovely summer vest top. Gorgeous colours. Ideal for summer. Comes down quite long, which is fine! But is cut slightly on the big side, could maybe have got away with a smaller size.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Trevalgan Vest. If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty and roomy

I love the fabric and happy that it is loose for very hot days, we hope!
Very pleased, thank you Seasalt

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Pretty but not great on me

Nice material and cool to wear but because I am busty, this vest didn't work as well as other Seasalt tops on me. The straps are a little narrower so there's more chance of bra showing, but the main problem for me was the front pleat, which puffs out. I might try sewing it flat. In a darker colour it might not be so obvious. I know I'll wear this on hot days but perhaps not with as much ease as other Seasalt tops. Seasalt is my favourite though, especially with the plastic-free packing.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2019

Comments:

Dear Iveforgotten
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your feedback about the front pleat to the design team!
Thank you for noticing the packaging. We’ve been working hard to reduce our use of plastic packaging and have made many changes across the business. We've also removed all bubble wrap and plastic sticky tape from our packaging. This has eliminated 18 tonnes of single-use plastics a year from our business!
Best wishes,
Seasalt


* * * * -

Lovely top, if a bit long

I really like this top, great pattern, colour and feel. Love that it's all cotton and organic. It is far too long in the body for me, even in a 6, but I'll tuck the front under and hope it shrinks a bit in the wash! Seasalt sizing always seems a bit generous to me though.

Posted by  •  31st July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely material

The pattern is so attractive but the style did not suit me so sadly I had to return it. It is a bit too long for me as I have a high waist and am pear shaped!

Posted by  •  16th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

mrs

Unfortunately gaped at the armholes. Beautfull fabric quality

Posted by  •  30th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Travalgan vest

Nice quality top, lovely colours, longer length unfortunately I had to return it, as I was in between sizes.

Posted by  •  13th May 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Not for me

OK bust size but it is too long in the body for me and therefore also gaped around the armholes.

Posted by  •  23rd April 2020

Comments:

Hi KLB
Thank you for reviewing the Trevalgan Vest. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We've got some other beautiful vest style tops in our new collection. The Bryher Sunset top might be just what you're looking for, so do take a look...
Best wishes
Fiona

Recently Viewed