Shale Way Dress
Click image to zoom

Shale Way Dress

£69.95

Up to size 28 Soil Association

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A dress that will take you from beach sunrise to your final sundowner, through cobbled lanes and sunbaked coastal paths. Wear with sandals to the beach, then heels and statement jewellery for evenings al fresco. We love the vintage-style floral print, simple shape and relaxed, oversized fit: button-through, with a fitted top and a curved, gathered waist.

Due to the relaxed fit of this style, some of our customers have preferred a size smaller than usual.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (25 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 25 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Shale dress beautiful!

Even more lovely than expected. Beautifully made and lined. Just what I was wanting ,looking forward to good weather to wear it! Love your clothing always wears well and looks and feels good. Just love your designs Well done team.

Posted by  •  8th May 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Gorgeous dress

This is a lovely lightweight dress for a hot summer day. It is a relaxed fit which I prefer when it is hot. If you like your dresses fitted then you may need to size down. The fabric is very pretty. My only quibble is that it is not available in petite. I am 5 foot and had to shorten it by 4 inches but it was worth the effort.

Posted by  •  6th May 2021

Comments:

Dear Barb,

Thanks for your lovely review. We'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * - - -

Too big

Absolutely enormous looks very unflattering

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Comments:

Dear Moinware,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Summer dress

This is a beautiful, well made dress which is perfect for summer. Unfortunately, I had to return it as the style did not suit my body shape.

Posted by  •  2nd May 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is such a lovely dress, the print is pretty and not overwhelming, and it feels so light when on, perfect for summer. Length and fit really good. And pockets .... a must!

Posted by  •  30th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely Fabric

Lovely cotton print, however the button hole gaping at the bust wasn’t ideal. Maybe ok if you have a small bust. Also had very large arm holes. Unfortunately Returned.

Posted by  •  29th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Shale Way dress

I love my dress and have it hanging on my bedroom door waiting for the hot weather.
When I tried it on it felt very soft and cool. Nice

Posted by  •  28th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Pretty print, lovely cool fabric, very flattering , hangs beautifully

Posted by  •  22nd April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress but too long

A lovely summer dress, material and colour are lovely. The style is very flattering it is a loose fit and I have had to reorder in a smaller size. It is a good 4-5" too long and so I will have to shorten it.

Posted by  •  22nd April 2021

Comments:

Dear Wheaten wonder,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry to hear that you've had issues with the sizing, we hope you get on better with the new size.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely but not me

I love this dress, if only there was little less material in the skirt. The fabric is to die for, has a lovely feel to it and I love the style but.. just way too much material for me in the skirt. It looks like a parachute on me. If it suits you buy it as it really is a lovely dress

Posted by  •  22nd April 2021

Comments:

Dear Aly,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed