Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (510 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 510 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous quality and design.

Received my well-packaged jacket from Seasalt today, just 3 days after online purchase. It is at least as good as I hoped it would be. The coat is substantial but not heavy, with the fleece lining of the top part and hood being a lovely quality. The zip feels strong and the additional popper fastenings on top with reduce and wind sneaking through. I bought the Coal colour, which is a beautiful very dark grey, not as stark as black, it's lovely. The coat is not cheap, but I think it is value for money.

Posted by  •  22nd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great find

The Plant Hunter coat is just as I expected and am very pleased with it. It is quite cosy for autumn but very lightweight with a lovely soft lining half quilted and half furry as shown. I have not yet tested it in heavy rain but has been a lovely and very comfortable coat to wear. I chose the Lino Flower Light Metal print which I love and looks exactly like the photos, and makes wearing a mac far more inviting. There are toggles to cinch in the waist however my only criticism is that II do find they don't 'lock' in place and so I have to keep readjusting them to shape the waist.

Posted by  •  17th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Very Happy with it

I am very happy to get it and Long Seafolly Jacket via online purchase then send to Australia. It's almost 95% same as photos on the website :)
I am 152cm and slim girl, this coat length is upon knees(front) and calf(back), and it still have space to wear a jumper inside, just perfect what I want. Moreover, suit for windy and wet weather in Melbourne.

Posted by  •  14th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

Lovely coat not to heavy,but warm,looking forward to wearing it throughout the winter .

Posted by  •  3rd September 2017

* * * * *

Perfect winter coat

I bought this coat in the Lino pattern last winter and I wore it constantly throughout autumn and winter and am looking forward to wearing it again this year. It is light and comfortable as well as being waterproof, roomy and warm. If it was really cold then I can fit an extra jumper underneath with no bother. I live in a city where I don't want a full length fleece lining so it is a prefect temperature. The good of lovely and warm for extra help in a cold wind and rain. I have had tons of compliments and don't need a new one this season as my last year one looks as good as new.

Posted by  •  3rd September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

The patterned coat is light yet has a warm lining. The blue pattern on a grey background is attractive. I look forward to wearing this coat in the cooler weather.
Sleeves are a little long for me. I am petite so a 3rd popper on the sleeve would have been useful.

Posted by  •  1st September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Perfectly Packaged

*In addition to my full review already written, I must say how delighted I was with the way in which my garment was packed/delivered. It came neatly folded in a special, waterproof & sealed 'Seasalt' bag, with a beautiful 'Hello from Cornwall' note tucked inside. Also, prior to placing my order, I called Seasalt Customer Care to get advice on sizing - & they were SO friendly & helpful, even the Manager got involved by trying on a coat for me while I waited on the phone - that's good service! :-) Then the delivery was speedy & efficient, no quibbles - I will absolutely be ordering from Seasalt again, as the proof of the pudding is in the eating! Thank you Seasalt :-)

Posted by  •  11th June 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Amazing

Over the moon with the Plant Hunter coat, Iabsolutely adore it! Top marks for both style & comfort, with a gorgeous lightweight feel, but 100% waterproof - what more could you want with our West Country weather?? In a dreamy, pool-green shade, the Plant Hunter coat is eye-catching & practical. Suitable for all seasons, as although this is the Winter version of the popular Hellweathers coat, it can also be worn on chilly, drizzly days because it's NOT heavy or bulky. Packed with style features such as cosy fleece lining to the hood & inside top half of the coat (hence not too hot), toggle-ropes & ditsy little 'anchor' buttons - it's bang on trend! 10/10 Seasalt, this one gets my vote! :-)

PS) This coat is VERY generous fit, I'm usually a size 16/18, but ordered the 14 in the sale due to low stock availability - & it fits perfectly! I would definitely recommend looking at the individual size measurements on each coat/garment, as with Seasalt they are NOT all the same - as they are made by hand, NOT robot :-)

Posted by  •  10th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

now hunting rain

Nice coat in a great quality, love it! The colour (pool) is like expected.
The packing it came in was way too feeble for the harsh journey, obviously the buttons of the coat itself even punched a little hole in the fabric. Kept it nevertheless.

Tested in a real downpour, looking for the next.

Posted by  •  6th June 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

plant hunter coat

I loved the colour of this coat and it is very soft but I was looking for a thicker coat, so ended up buying the Janelle coat. I have bought a coat from seasalt before and I know I am getting a quality coat which will look good for many years to come. Well done.

Posted by  •  5th May 2017

Recently Viewed