Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs. Waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (464 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 464 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat.

I really like this coat. I wanted a coat that was warm,waterproof, long enough to cover most of me and yet light weight and this certainly fits the bill. It would be nice to have something to cover the top of the zip though to make it more comfortable on the chin/neck. I can just wear a scarf but it would be nice not to need to.

Posted by Val  •  13th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

So warm and comfy.

Posted by Tina  •  8th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

The Plant Hunter Coat

I'm enjoying wearing this coat as it is warm, cosy, and not too heavy. Initially I didn't think this style would suit me as I am only 5' 2". However it is fine and is more like a full-length coat on me! The sleeves are a bit long but that is true of most garments I buy and is not a big problem when wearing in Winter.
An expensive buy for me but worth the money as I feel good in it!

Posted by Ros  •  6th January 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Pretty good but not quite perfect

Beautiful fabric (Lino flower design) and some great styling (love the dipped tail with poppers), warm, wind proof, waterproof and love fur lining (plus room for warm fleece). But hood not brilliant design and metal zip and poppers very cold against chin when all done up - please add a fleece chin protector, Seasalt! Also some prettier plain fabrics would be great - crushed raspberry, pistachio, coffee, etc - winter is dull enough without all storm coats being grey, navy or dark green!

Posted by Scottish beach walker  •  5th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Hunter Coat

Great coat, warm without being to think that you cant move in it. Im a market trader and it keeps the cold wind out and keep me lovely & dry

Posted by jacq  •  3rd January 2017

* * * * *

Lovely coat, sizes are big

This is a beautiful rain coat and I was able to go two sizes down from my usual because it is not a bulky coat, so i would definitely try on for size before buying. The colour is lovely too.

Posted by Shima  •  1st January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Mrs

Pool is a lovely subtle colour. The coat is excellent quality, warm but not too heavy. All my Seasalt coats, yes I have more than one, are a size 12, which is a good fit for me. As others have said, the sleeves are a little long, but no more than other garments I have. The popper on the cuff keeps them from falling downwards! I love my Seasalt coat!

Posted by Ella  •  31st December 2016

* * * * *

Love this coat!

This is a beautiful coat - lightweight yet warm and cosy. It fitted a little larger than I expected, which was perfect as it will allow me to add an extra layer on really cold days where I live on top of t'Pennines. The colour 'Pool' is a dark denim-type blue. Cannot recommend this lovely coat highly enough!

Posted by pecangirl  •  30th December 2016

* * * * *

Love love love this coat

I debated long and hard over the purchase of this coat- I'm so glad I gave in! I have worn it in the cold and wet British December weather and it has kept me cosy and dry. A super coat thank you Seasalt!

Posted by Lou  •  30th December 2016

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Cosy

Love this coat ,as soon as I put it on it felt really warm and cosy.Ideal for winter.I sized down,but still room for sweater underneath.

Posted by Lady Nina  •  30th December 2016

Recently Viewed