Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (511 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 511 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * -

cosy and dry

Great coat warm and dry only criticism is as the sizes get bigger it would be lovely if they got longer. I am 5'.10'' and size 14 so shorter and wider looses the elegance of the line but hey it is practical and all my friends want to buy one. perhaps you could offer two lengths.

Posted by  •  20th November 2013

* * * * *

Relieved mum

I bought this for my very fussy 14 year old daughter, fully expecting to be returning it. She loves it! It's warm, keeps her dry and fashionable enough that she can be seen out in it :)

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

Fabulous waterproof winter coat

So happy with my new coat. I wanted waterproof (without looking like it) and with warmth and style... and this is spot on... so many positive comments from friends, my first Seasalt purchase, ill defo be back for more!

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

fabulous longer length coat

I have not worn my coat but it looks so nice and have tried it on and am looking forward to giving it its first airing.I think it will be a very well worn and liked item and will last for many years.The only downside I have noticed is the strange placing of the mobile pocket near the hem.

Posted by  •  19th November 2013

* * * * *

Best warm weather coat ever!

Just bought a puppy, so needed a good dog walking coat - although this is smart enough for town too! The fleece is cosy around the neck and the coat is lovely and warm without being heavy. It has super large front pockets and thankfully nice and long, so I can finally wear a coat without having to take my waterfall cardigan off first!

Posted by  •  18th November 2013

* * * * -

Just the Ticket for a Cold Rainy Day!

I was looking for a winter rain coat and have found it in this jacket! It really is warm & the hood stays up. Best of all it is totally rainproof!

The rain dries off it quite quickly.

The fury lining is only around the body and not the legs. This meant that the size 12 which fit perfectly didn't quite work with a thick jumper under the arms. So went up a size.

It is a great everyday coat and you don't have to worry about forgetting your umbrella!

Posted by  •  13th November 2013

* * * * *

Waterproof!

I have been looking for the perfect light weight waterproof Parker and this is it! Super warm (so far, no added layers needed). And it is actually waterproof meaning no umbrella needed while I'm out and about with the stroller. It also isn't bulky making it suitable for the baby carrier too. I would agree with the previous review that a touch of fur around the hood would add protection from the rain it is otherwise perfect.

Posted by  •  11th November 2013

* * * * *

Been searching for years...

After purchasing a seasalt light waterproof version of this last February. But when the winter came rolling around the natural step was to buy this coat. I had been looking for a waterproof, good quality parka in this colour for the last few years but didnt find anything worth buying, until i spotted this.....and although its missing a bit of fur around the hood i can not fault this coat in any way. Its warm but breathable, its fashionable but not fashion victim, and i envisage having this for many years to come.
Its my TOP BUY for 2013

Posted by  •  11th November 2013

* * * * -

Good coat

I like this coat, as others have said it is light but warm. I've worn it during a few heavy showers and it's kept me nice and dry. Comes up a bit big, but plenty of room for jumpers etc. It does have a bit of a shiny finish, which I'm not that keen on, and that's the reason for four anchors rather than five!

Posted by  •  8th November 2013

* * * * *

ideal

Light yet warm this coat is pretty much exactly what I need for my lifestyle. I had searched for ages to find the right coat. I live by the coast , so windy and often wet.
To make it truly perfect I would have liked the arm holes to be a little larger to accommodate some of the heavier sweaters I like to wear underneath and the pocket linings would be better made from the quilted fabric - but this is nick picking. I will be recommending it to others.

Posted by  •  6th November 2013

Recently Viewed