Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (529 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 529 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

best coat purchase ever

This coat is simply perfect and so comfortable, It is so warm yet very lightweight and not at all bulky to wear.
The fleece hood is so soft and warm and I love the quilted lining which makes it so easy to slip on and off.
The fabric has a very slight sheen to it which makes it all the more attractive in my opinion. The fish-tail back hem is a perfect finishing touch - love it, love it, love it !

Posted by  •  21st December 2013

* * * * -

cosy and waterproof

An almost perfect coat. Light in weight and not at all bulky, so far I have found it lovely and warm. I have tested it out on my bike in the heaviest of rain and it is brilliant. Also the two way zip and rear vent make it ideal for cyclists
My only two criticisms are the sleeve linings that tend to fall below the sleeve and the situation of the phone pocket at hem level.....this really doesn't work. Still love the coat though !

Posted by  •  20th December 2013

* * * * *

Perfect coat

I was looking for a coat, warm enough and waterproof to face the windy and rainy Dutch weather and this coat is perfect! It is long enough to protect my legs on the bicycle, the hood stays put despite the strong winds. A nice bonus is that it is really lightweight and the fleece inside is so cozy!

Posted by  •  13th December 2013

* * * * *

It is worth it!

I deliberated a long while before buying this coat as it is, to my mind, a lot of money, but it is definitely worth it. Its very warm but light and not at all bulky given the longer length. I love it. Suggestions would be for lined pockets and a phone pocket that isn't near the hem (an odd placement that). But it's a fantastic winter coat.

Posted by  •  10th December 2013

* * - - -

disappointed

Having read so many rave reviews I suppose I was a) guided by them and b) expecting perfection. BUT contrary to what many said, it is not oversized: I am size 18 and would normally buy a size 20 coat to accommodate thick sweaters so didn't in this case but it won't actually take anything thicker than an ordinary jersey, which is a pity because the quilting doesn't continue into the upper body part (reasons of economy?) and so is not nearly as warm, as I have noticed, as it could be. But the most annoying thing is that the zip is a complete nightmare - I can have up to ten goes before it will fit into its slot which is maddening if you are in a hurry.......maybe I've just got a defective garment, made where?

Posted by  •  8th December 2013

* * * * *

Wonderful Coat.

Having spent many winters in frumpy chunky coats to keep warm, this coat is lightweight but brilliantley warm and waterproof.Please keep up the longer sleeve lengths for those of us that love your clothes but need a little longer sleeves.

Posted by  •  7th December 2013

* - - - -

way too big

What a shame :( I ordered a size 16 as that is my normal size - way way too big - I was completely swamped in it - sadly had to go back.

Posted by  •  5th December 2013

* * * * *

Great coat!

This coat is fab. I spend a lot of the day outdoors, walking little dogs, and at this time of year I need a coat that is warm, waterproof and still stylish. This one is perfect! I have worn it in strong winds and downpours, and it has kept me warm and dry every time. Not only has it been tested on Cornish clifftops, I've tested it on the Surrey Downs - and it passed with flying colours. Thank you, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  5th December 2013

* * * * *

Mrs

Love the coat. Very warm, comfortable and very light weight.

Posted by  •  1st December 2013

* * * * *

Top Coat!!!

Having moved up north, I needed a serviceable winter coat - waterproof, windproof, warm and with a hood that didn't restrict my peripheral view. Oh, and yes, even if I'm tramping around alone on the Pennines, I still want to look good. I Googled all these criteria and the result was 'Seasalt'. This is the coat I finally settled on and I have practically lived in it since it arrived. It is also extremely light, which is not something I originally considered, but is a very important factor when you are already carrying a heavy backpack. I have received loads of compliments on it too. I love the soft, fleece lining which does NOT shed onto my black polo-neck sweater! I love the generosity of the pockets and the smart little inner pocket for my phone. I love the hood that stays put and I love how such a lightweight garment can be so warm and cosy. It cost a little more than I'd intended to lay out but on reflection I'd say this is £140 very well spent - this coat will last me the next 20 years for sure. All round I'd give this 7 anchors out of 5. Well done, Seasalt!

Posted by  •  28th November 2013

Recently Viewed