Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs. Waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (464 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 464 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

excellent

I wasn't sure that such a thin coat would provide such warmth and protection from the cold, wind and rain but it does. I would highly recommend this coat to anyone who wants a fashionable coat to keep out the elements.

Posted by tracy  •  19th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

New customer

Found Sea Salt whilst on holiday, so glad I did!
Bought this coat, love the fabric, pattern, and attention to detail.
Wish I had a store near me.

Posted by Sallyanne  •  18th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Another Seasalt favourite

I bought this coat for a January trip to New York. We had storms and near zero temperatures, and horizontal as well as vertical rain, and finally snow, but it stood up to it all. It is generously sized enough to fit a sweater underneath and a hat under the hood. I wore just a tee shirt under it on warmer days, and a fleece gilet on colder and that was enough. It is lightweight enough to carry around, The cleverly designed hem sends rain onto the ground not down your legs. Plus the grey/blue leaf and flower pattern meant I didn't look, as my partner put it, as if I'd just stepped off a trawler. Long enough for tall people.

Posted by Anne  •  13th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely coat

I needed a nice coat for cold , rainy days( we have plenty of these)
It is a lovely coat, light yet so warm and cosy, it keeps the wind and rain out. I have worn it constantly these last few weeks and am so pleased with my purchase.

Posted by Annie  •  11th February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

My Coat

Just came back from Iceland, although not too much snow we had cold wind and rain, my coat over a warm jumper was fantastic, kept me dry and cosy. I did however buy a bigger size due to my 'spring' version being a little tight across the front for a big jumper. All round great coat.

Posted by Dotty  •  3rd February 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

great buy

A great purchase and everyone comments on the colour (pool) as being very versatile. It is warm without being bulky or heavy, and long enough to keep out the drafts.
Very happy.

Posted by Ali  •  31st January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Weatherproof, but.....

I bought this coat 18 months ago, live by the coast and have found it warm, rainproof all over and cosy. But sadly a side seam has frayed on the outside and I can no longer wear it. Really upset by Sea Salt reaction... indifference! It's not a cheap coat so they should be concerned!

Posted by Maggi  •  27th January 2017

Comments:

Dear Maggi
We can see that you are in contact with our Customer Service regarding your coat at present. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we hope that we'll be able to bring this to a satisfactory resolution for you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Comfy coat

Worn this for 2winters now and still love my choice . BUT , found that when it is really cold down to 4 degrees and lower it is not warm enough ,have a thin padded liner from another garment which helps but would have preferred the coat to ne warm enough without as trying to put on over fleece fabric is difficult as the 2fleeces stick together

Posted by Elcow  •  20th January 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Nice Coat

I had this bought for Christmas after admiring my niece's, and I wear it every weekend on the East Coast. It's lovely & warm though not sure it's worth the full asking price as the finish quality isn't perfect. With regard to the size, I am normally a curvy size 14 but I ordered a 12 and it fits just nicely, even with a thick jumper on.

Posted by Yorkshire Lass  •  19th January 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing - not warm & pockets not waterproof!

I'm sad to say I'm really disappointed with this coat. I bought it in late autumn, after checking with staff that it was warm enough to wear all through winter which they said it was - it's quite thin, which is why I asked.

It isn't a winter coat that you can just throw on to keep warm, it's just warm over a thick jumper, which any thin / spring / autumn windproof coat would be. Not as warm as other winter coats. But I still liked it.

First rainstorm I was out for 10 minutes - the pockets completely soaked through. The material seems to be the same all over, but it's as if the pockets aren't lined with the same waterproof protection. Wallet and phone completely drenched as in pools of water in the pocket, and having to dry my phone out. And sleeves soaking wet up to the elbows.
I didn't expect this from a coat saying it's 'waterproof'.

Posted by lakne0  •  16th January 2017

Comments:

Dear lakne0
Thank you for your review of the Plant Hunter Coat. This certainly does not sound like the usual Seasalt high quality and one of our Customer Services Team will therefore be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed