Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (511 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 511 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* * * * *

Fab coat

This is by far the best coat I've ever had! It does exactly what it says on the tin!! It's waterproof, windproof and breathable. Took it with me last weekend to the seaside and so glad I did. It definitely got put through its paces. It kept me dry (it rained alot!) and snuggly warm. Well worth the money and would definitely recommend it.

Posted by  •  6th October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely coat

I'm very pleased with this. After reading the other reviews, I ordered a size smaller than usual and the fit is good.. I could wear a jumper underneath as long as it wasn’t too thick. The coat is warm and waterproof, and looks more stylish than some other raincoats I looked at. It was almost too warm when I first wore it in mid-September but I think it will be fine for the winter (Central Scotland). The lino flower pattern is unusual and I have had many compliments, even from my hard-to-please teenage children. It is fairly long at the back but I would say the pictures on the website are pretty accurate representation..

Posted by  •  5th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Product Reviews

Really happy with this coat. It looks lovely and feels really soft and comfotable. I love that it's lightweight but still very warm.

Posted by  •  4th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat!

I purchased the Lino Flower Light Metal version of the Plant Hunter coat. I love the print, the soft woolly interior part and the style generally. Can't wait until it's really cold enough to wear it!

Posted by  •  3rd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat, colour: Lino Flower Light Metal

A lovely, warm, long coat, found it even better and nicer IRL than in the description above! I think I'll wear it a lot on rainy, windy autumn- and winter days.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

* * * * -

Lovely coat but too long

Loved this coat, the quality and the style are great, the leaf print fabric is gorgeous. Unfortunately the coat is way too long to be comfortable for me I am just over 5ft tall and it comes down well below my knees. Such a shame, I wish Seasalt had a petite range for the smaller ladies.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect Coat

This coat is fabulous. I wanted a waterproof coat that wasn't plain but not with a bright flower print. This coat has a lovely pattern which is eye catching without being to bright. The corded waist means it fits your silhouette perfect. Waterproof, warm and perfect when standing In the pouring rain waiting for the children outside school or heading out on windy days for a family walk.

Posted by  •  1st October 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Ooooh how i love this coat!!!

I heard about Seasalt through Mumsnet, as I like to look at the items they recommend (by other mums) I have had my eye on this coat for a while as I loved the unusual pattern on it. I needed a new 'winter coat' for the school run and my current coat would leave my thighs soaking wet as the water would drip off the coat onto my thighs. (Also this particular coat wouldn't breathe either - so I would have moisture build up on the inside of the coat)
Not so with this beautiful coat. It obviously one of the longer length coats and covers me down to my knees. It is very much of the 'generous' fit (and did consider returning it for the size down - I have bought a size 22 and can wear coats varying in sizes from 18 to 22. I ordered this in a size 22 to fit over my winter woollies but a size 20 would have been a more true fit) However, I will be honest, I didn't return it as I couldn't part with it!!! I love this coat so much. The only other coat I have loved this much was a Boden coat.
So to recap - I have plenty of room under the coat for layers and winter woollies. If anyone is dithering, then ORDER NOW!!!!
Its not too heavy but I can tell its going to be warm in the colder months.
Guess i'm a seasalt shopper for life now!!

Posted by  •  29th September 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely but a bit big

Lovely coat - very good quality - but just a bit on the large side all over. I ordered a 12 first, which was very large, so swapped for a 10 but still quite big all over and as I'm only 5'3" it swamped me. So I spoke to the nice woman at Seasalt customer services who recommended the Windward coat instead which is a much better proportion on me.
Also the Planthunter is a warmer coat, with the fur lining, and actually I was after a lighter-weight coat - so all in all the Windward was better for me but the Planthunter was still a lovely coat if you're a bit taller.

Posted by  •  29th September 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love this coat

Just had this coat delivered and I was so nervous it would not live up to my expections because is pricey but no worries.
It is a beautiful subtle pattern and not silvery as I thought it might be. Perfect length for a 5ft 2", didn't make me feel weighed down or too muffled. It so soft and warm inside and adjustable in so many ways depending on what you put underneath.
I have only one complaint one reviewer said she got her coat delivered in a Sea Salt bag. Mine just came in polythene. Did I miss out?

Posted by  •  28th September 2017

Recently Viewed