Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (529 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 529 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant hunter coat

Very pleased with this coat love the pattern. Had to go down a size delivery was excellent

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

* * * * *

Blooming love it!

This coat is gorgeous! Fantastic quality (although expect nothing less from sea salt tbh). Good thar it is padded at top a bit more but not all over as I get too hot! Great fit (I’ve just lost weight though and this is my celebration coat so I may be a bit biased!) lovely length even though I’m a shorty at a little over 5ft! Love the pattern, it’s nice to have something a bit different to plain.

Only on downside for me personally is that sleeves are a little too long and even with popper the slide over hands a bit. But not too much to stop me wearing!

Really comfy and stylish winter coat.

Looking forward to the cooler weather!

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter raincoat

This coat is light yet cosy and warm and waterproof. Love it.

Posted by  •  27th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

So pleased with purchase!

I love this coat. It is lightweight but warm and very waterproof. Wore it for the first time to have lunch at the pub and when we came out it was raining extremely hard. I was completely dry after walking half a mile home. The only slight issue is that if the sleeves are made tighter by using the other press stud provided, I find that the lining hangs below the outer fabric. But if I have the sleeve on the looser setting, this does not happen. Only minor issue.

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

* * * * *

Tried and true

Just wore this coat in a real downpour - not one drop of rain managed to sneak in. A great combination of form and function.

And delivery was unbelievably fast - only about 10 days from the day I ordered all the way to the United States!

Posted by  •  26th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fabulous cost

I’m really pleased with this coat, not only is it practical but looks so on trend too. Fabulous decision!

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Planter hunter coat

It was my birthday on Sunday and my 5 grandchildren all in their twenties put together knowing I love Seasalt and bought me this L love it it's so cosy

Posted by  •  25th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great Coat

This coat is very practical for the British weather, the water drips off the hood, and the fleece lining keeps you snug. There is definitely room to wear an extra layer when it gets really cold.
Being windproof keeps that chill off you on windy days.
The one negative and it might be because I am on the cusp of being a petite fit (5'3" 1/2) is the length of the arms.

Posted by  •  24th October 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat.

This is a lovely warm and windproof coat. Wore it out to the sea during storm Brian, it didn't let any wind in, and boy was there a lot of wind! Have yet to test the waterproof element of the coat, but if it is as good as the other aspects, it should be fine.

Posted by  •  23rd October 2017

* * * * *

Best buy in ages

This coat is absolutely fantastic. I’m short (5’2”) and the back of it reaches my knees so it’s brilliant for those wet days but it’s also incredibly cozy and keeps the wind out - just what I need for a Scottish Autumn. Love it and great value for money.

Posted by  •  22nd October 2017

Recently Viewed