Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs. Waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (464 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 464 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
* - - - -

Disappointed

I bought this coat at full price (unheard of for me!) and was initially pleased. I was disappointed that it was thin and not nearly as padded as I had thought it would be but with fleece and/or sweater makes it good. The hood is perfect as it properly protects your face. It is also totally waterproof.
But it has been pointed out by my sister today (I have no idea how long it has been like it) the back part of the coat overhangs the poppers giving it an awful bagged/cheap coat look from the back. I obviously cannot now return it but it won't be worn except on the rainiest day for dog walking

Posted by Holmemaker  •  21st March 2017

Comments:

Dear Holmemaker
Thanks for your review. The 'overhang' that you refer to at the back of the coat is actually a design feature, which allows easy movement and prevents the lining and outside fabric pulling as you walk. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact our friendly Customer Service Team on 01326 640075.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Just what I wanted, a coat not bulky, but one that was both warm and waterproof.

Posted by Non  •  14th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Disappointing

lovely print coat and true to size but very poor value for money.

With no backing on the zip which you would expect for the money it is extremely uncomfortable to wear. With the top of the zip rubbing on your chin.

No elastic on cuffs which again you would expect.

Overall extremely disappointed for £150

Returning

Posted by Paula  •  10th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Desperate replacement

Bought my first plant hunter coat at end of last summer and loved it. Perfect for my daily walk to work along the river path in all weathers. Following a recent bad fall my lovely coat was cut off me by the ambulance service. Somewhat incapacitated, the first task on returning home from hospital was to order a replacement, thankfully in the sale!

Posted by Bee  •  8th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Fits me hurrah!

Love my plant hunter coat, mainly because it fits me, the sleeves are long enough which is very rare! It is also a lovely blue/green colour (liked it so much I also have one in Lino cut pattern). It is waterproof and warm, and stands up well to a mix of school runs and out feeding sheep and alpacas! Please make more things with longer fitting sleeves lovely Seasalt people...

Posted by Clemalem  •  6th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I am absolutely thrilled with this coat, it is exactly what i was looking for, something to wear in the rain, not too bulky and heavy. It is light very warm and waterproof and wind proof! All these things. I love it!!
It has a very cosy lovely soft lining to the upper body and hood.
The hood is particularly nice, it is not too big so doesnt blow off or feel too combersome, it fits snugly,
I recommend this coat 100%
I also recommend SeaSalt 100%, they were absolutely great in helping me choose this coat on the telephone . Thank you very very much

Posted by Annabel  •  3rd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice quality, not so great fit for curvy figures

This coat is lovely quality, but my shape is curvy - big bust and hips, and while this coat fitted me, it had a kind of baggy cut that made me look fatter than I am! I think it is a cut of coat that would work much better in a more straight up and down body type. I need something with more of a waist to it!

Posted by Rebecca  •  3rd March 2017

Comments:

Dear Rebecca,

Thanks for your review of the Plant Hunter coat, we're sorry to hear that the shape wasn't perfect for you,

We would definitely recommend trying the Janelle coat as this is definitely a more fitted style and hopefully this will be more suitable for you.

Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

best coat ever!

I live in Seattle and this coat is perfect for the weather here. It is just the right weight and is the most comfortable coat I have ever had. The fleece is a great touch too. Every detail is beautiful, from the color to the stitching and snaps.

Posted by KC  •  2nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

gorgeous

I love this coat. It's warm, waterproof, looks amazing and weighs almost nothing. There's room in the arms for a jumper on extra cold days, and the hood is lovely and big. It's flattering in shape, and is long enough for me (5'7"). My new favourite, and I can't wait for next winter to wear it again!

Posted by Dorne  •  25th February 2017

* * * * *

Toasty!

Was bought this coat for my birthday, when visiting Seasalt shop in Lewes, as I loved my stepmum's one and am delighted with it. Fashionable lightweight windproof waterproof breathable and with its silky soft lining is toasty warm in the strongest gale. Now a dedicated Seasalt follower. X

Posted by Della  •  24th February 2017

Recently Viewed