Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Get the look
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Polyester

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs. Waterproof, windproof and breathable.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (464 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 464 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely coat!

I really like this coat! I got it in 'pool', which is a beautiful colour and has a lovely texture. This coat is very warm without being bulky and is nice and flattering due to the adjustable waist gathering. The buttons at the back add interest and the length is great - it really keeps the rain out! Keen to buy more now hehe ;)

Posted by Sophie  •  4th April 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Lovely raincoat, the style, colour and fit. It's every bit like the photos.

Posted by Ninja  •  3rd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I've had this coat for around six (or so) months now and I absolutely adore it. It kept me warm and dry in the wild Hebridean winter, and loads of people have commented on how lovely it is and asked where i got it. I like the fact that there is no garish brand label on it. It's sometimes difficult to tell from Seasalt's colour labels what the colour actually is (something I find a little irritating as I have often had to email and ask whether something is black, grey or navy!), but coal is fairly straightforward: a dark grey. I would buy another Seasalt coat in a heartbeat based on the quality of this one.

Posted by Angelina  •  3rd April 2017

* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

Lovely Coat. Just bought it end of winter early 2017. Can't wait to try it out properly!

Posted by Ros  •  2nd April 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

plant hunter coat

Delighted with it. Lightweight, warm, roomy and with nice long sleeves. My second lovely raincoat from Seasalt.

Posted by Maggie  •  25th March 2017

* * * * *

Beautiful coat!

Received my new Plant Hunter coat today and am so pleased! It's a lovely colour, lightweight yet cosy. Perhaps I should have gone down a size as it's a generous fit, but it will be really comfy and forgiving, so I'm just going to keep it and enjoy a bit more lovely Seasalt fabric. Can't wait to wear it! It's still cold enough!

Posted by Highlandshortie  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Plant Hunter Coat

I bought this coat towards the end of 2016. It's a beautiful coat, warm and comfortable to wear. I was doubtful about it being 100% waterproof. I was recently caught in a huge rain and thunderstorm - I remained completely dry inside the coat. Fabulous coat absolutely love it.

Posted by Loumull  •  24th March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Happy customer

Received my new Seasalt coat and am so happy with it! The blue has a touch of green and grey in it and is a gorgeous color, the fluff on the inside is very soft and I'm loving all the details of internal pocket and strings to help the waist fit better. It's surprisingly warm and has been perfect in the cold and (always) wet Seattle weather. Fit is big enough that I could order my regular size and still fit a sweater underneath comfortably. My favorite Seasalt coat yet!

Posted by VM  •  24th March 2017

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

Like all the little details. Got a couple of sizes bigger than needed as always cold and need to wear a lot of layers underneath coats

Posted by Marina  •  23rd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Plant Hunter Coat

Lightweight, warm and cosy, also guaranteed waterproof (much needed in the Hebrides!). Love that there are snap fasteners not velcro. My only niggle is the lack of a phone pocket, or indeed any internal pockets apart from one at knee level (not sure what that is for?). So one star/anchor deducted.

Posted by CocoCharlie  •  22nd March 2017

Recently Viewed