Plant Hunter Coat [prod_sticky_add_basket]
Click image to zoom

Plant Hunter Coat

£150.00

Plus Size
Size Guide

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Fully waterproof, windproof and breathable

Our Plant Hunter Coat is a relaxed fit, parka-style coat ready to take on the elements! Made from gorgeously soft melange polyester, it falls to mid-thigh at the front and has a dipped, fishtail hem at the back with snap fastening vent. We've given it plenty of padding to keep the chill at bay throughout the winter and a cosy, fleece-lined hood with a drawcord. It has a handy two-way zip, snap fastening front pockets and and adjustable cuffs.

Part of the Seasalt RAIN® collection - find out more

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (529 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 529 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy
Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Plant Hunter coat

This is my third winter of wearing my Plant Hunter coat and I can honestly say it's the best coat I've ever purchased. Originally I had been considering the Janelle coat but on the advice of an assistant at the St Ives store I tried the Plant Hunter instead, which was much more suitable for my height of 5 ft 3. I usually over heat really easily but somehow this coat is just right and I now wear it for a large portion of the year. I would describe myself as top end of a size 14 generally but my coat is a size 12 and fits me well. Thanks Seasalt!

Posted by  •  11th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

The arrival of this perfect parka put a big smile on my face. Just the job.

Posted by  •  4th January 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect

Mmmm!! Nice warm coat with lots of good features. It's attractive and the arms are long enough - which is good. I've been wearing this for a few weeks now so can give you a good report.

Posted by  •  21st December 2017

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Just the ticket

I’ve had my Plant Hunter coat for 2 winters and was so pleased with it my daughter purchased one for uni. It has proved invaluable with the cold of North Yorkshire and the wet of Manchester. An on trend colour for her looking ‘cool’ for her age. She ordered her size and we had to exchange for a smaller size and there’s still room to layer under if needed. I have worn mine for playground duty through 2 winters and been snug and dry, even in the worst weather.

Posted by  •  16th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great coat

I love this coat. I wanted a warm waterproof coat for winter dog walking and looked at all the options available. Glad I chose this one. It keeps me warm and snuggly and dries off really quickly. Lightweight and comfortable. What more do you need ? Well done Seasalt

Posted by  •  15th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

Flattering fit and lovely quality. The colour is perfect and will go with anything. The buttons look classy against the fabric and the pockets are deep. Not sure how warm it will be in a minus temperature, but there is room to layer if needs be. Definitely a keeper!

Posted by  •  11th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Absolutely fabulous

Bought this coat a few years ago and it has been absolutely fabulous!! I always look for to winter so I can wear it again. It is completely waterproof, tested out on many very wet and windy walks, and so cozy, soft and warm and lightweight. Lovely detailing and smart enough to wear around town, you've definitely nailed it Seasalt!

Posted by  •  8th December 2017

* * * * *

Plant hunter coat lino flower

I dithered over buying this coat for a few weeks as I normally never pay over £100 for a item of clothing but my new resolve is quality over quantity.
I'M SO GLAD I DID!!!
Although it appears lightweight for a winter coat it is totally waterproof and windproof and I kept lovely and toasty on a icy walk yesterday.
5 STARS

Posted by  •  30th November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love, love, love!

I bought this coat in the flower pattern and it’s just lovely, I’m only 5’, so I was concerned this coat would be too long for me. It reaches my knees at the front and just above Ray calves at the back, It’s great because I live in the West of Scotland and it rains a lot!! I’ve worn it in heavy rain and been completely dry. Another great thing about this coat is that it’s really lightweight and not at all bulky. But very cosy! I’m a curvy, slightly flabby size 12 and the size 12 fits me with room to spare.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice jacket with a little production fault

While ordering I was a little irritated that i haven to chosse such an big size (the size guide told me 14, I normally wear 10-12) and i was a little worried, that it could not fit (because I ordered from germany), but it turned out to fit perfectly and there's enough space to wear a cozy cardigan under the jacket. What in my opinion is need to be done, becaus I think the jacket is a little thin to comprehend with the rough weather here at the north sea, but I'll see that when it's getting colder. For now it's perfect. No wind and rain getting through the fabric while there is no feeling that the jacket it's getting mooist from inside, because of your sweat (I sweat really fast, so I know what I'm talking aboout), it's awesome, I love it <3 It also looks very nice and I already got some compliments on the jacket. I was worried that the fabric could look to much like jeans, but thats not the fact. The structure on the fabric doesn't appear as strong in real life than on the pictures. One thing that I was a little angry about is the fact that the drawcord was messed up. I had the problem allready with my old parka, from another brand, so I have expierience with this. I opened a seam and fixed the problem as good as I could. Because it was not the exact same mistake my old parka had I had to improvise a little, but it does work so it's okay.

Posted by  •  21st November 2017

Recently Viewed