Penzer Dress
Click image to zoom

Penzer Dress

£69.95 £42.50

Furthers April 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Cotton, 30% Wool

A cute and cosy knitted dress in a warm but breathable cotton-wool blend. This slightly A-line, knee length style is finished with a ribbed, round neckline, plait cable stitching and a subtle knitted trim at the hem and cuffs. Ideal for staying snug at home or for windswept days out.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (33 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 33 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Penzer dress in merlot

Beautiful dress. This is a lovely soft, warm dress. I chose the merlot colour as it is perfect for Christmas

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too big

There seemed to be a lot of excess fabric above the chest in the circular knit area so I returned it. Also at 5'7" it was a bit short on me!

Posted by  •  20th October 2020

Comments:

Dear cait,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

too large for me

This dress is a lovely colour and pattern, but too large for me. It would be great if you offered more dresses in petite sizes, especially warm, long-sleeved ones as we approach winter!

Posted by  •  16th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Lisa,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Lovely but ......

This is a lovely, soft dress & very comfortable to wear, skimming lumps & bumps but on my 5ft 1” frame it looks way too long & the material is thin so you can see legs through it. After much thought am afraid it is going back. Please Seasalt consider us vertically challenged people!

Posted by  •  15th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Londongirl,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team


* * * * -

Very Long

I loved the dress but it was obviously for a very tall person. However I managed to shorten it by about five inches and it's now fine.

Posted by  •  14th October 2020

* * - - -

lovely colour but too thin and shapeless.

Sadly I decided to return this dress as the material was very thin and you could see my legs through It! I had been hoping for a snuggly knit dress for autumn/winter but unfortunately this didn't deliver. The sizing is definitely on the large size and the length was frumpy on me. I am 5.6 and usually a 16 but the 14 felt too big and hit my calf at its widest point. However it is a lovely colour and I liked the cable knit style design at the top.

Posted by  •  9th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Rachel,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive the dress back.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Gorgeous

Lovely soft material, not itchy at all, drapes beautifully, feels very light to wear. I am a size 12 normally but wanted a loose fitting dress (thanks Seasalt for your help there) so went for the size 14 which is perfect, not clingy at all. I am 5'2" and the length was below the knee which I like. Thought the sleeves would be too long for me but they are the perfect length. Love the deep claret colour just right for autumn/winter. It really is a gorgeous dress and beautiful to wear. Well done Seasalt, more dresses like this please!

Posted by  •  8th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress.

Lovely comfortable dress. I had the hem and sleeves shortened as the sleeves were far too long on me. I thought it came up a bit bigger than my other Seasalt dresses. The detail around the neck is very nice.

Posted by  •  6th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* - - - -

Disappointed.

I was very excited to see this dress and thought it would be perfect for the winter. However my usual size 12 was huge on me. The material was also very thin. I’ve got several Seasalt dresses so was very disappointed with it and sadly had to return it.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

Comments:

Dear Annie,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a stylish dress which I recently wore to a christening. I wore it with leggings, short boots and a Seasalt scarf. My grandson (15) said, “You look great Granny”. It made my day!
For me, I feel it needs something at the neckline and I was delighted with the long sleeves. I’d like to see more of this length and style of dress.

Posted by  •  2nd October 2020

Recently Viewed