Penzer Dress
Click image to zoom

Penzer Dress

£69.95 £42.50

Furthers April 2021

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

70% Cotton, 30% Wool

A cute and cosy knitted dress in a warm but breathable cotton-wool blend. This slightly A-line, knee length style is finished with a ribbed, round neckline, plait cable stitching and a subtle knitted trim at the hem and cuffs. Ideal for staying snug at home or for windswept days out.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (33 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 33 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

woolen dress

Purchases size 14 first, and found to large, changed for 12. I was expecting the material to be thicker than it is. Will use this later on in winter/spring session. Length was fine for me

Posted by  •  2nd February 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great

Love this dress, I usually get uncomfortable wearing dresses all day, but this saw me right through the day and evening. It looks really good on, fits in all the right places, very flattering.... now can you make it in more colours please?

Posted by  •  31st January 2021

Comments:

Dear Hev,

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Need a tall length please!

I absolutely love this dress, but it’s several inches above my knee on my 5’11” frame. Please please please could you consider making this in a tall length? Loved the colour and the fabric - it is a little thin as others have said but had it been longer I would have kept it as it was both comfortable and smart.

Posted by  •  25th January 2021

Comments:

Dear SarahLED,

Thanks for your lovely review but we're sorry that the dress wasn't the perfect fit for you.
Although it is not currently available in our Tall range, we’ll be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

A little disappointing

Very thin material, wasn’t sure how it would wash. Also sleeves were very long and would have needed to roll sleeves back

Posted by  •  13th December 2020

Comments:

Dear Jani J,

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available.
As always, we have a 'no quibble' refund policy, so just pop it back to us using the freepost label and we’ll arrange a prompt refund.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great dress

Such a great dress...nice highEr neckline..drapes beautifully...wonderfully light...where are all the other colours?

Posted by  •  31st October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely Dress

Really soft, super comfy to wear and a really beautiful colour. I only wish it had pockets! But I would absolutely buy another if sold in other autumnal colours. I'll be wearing it all winter I'm sure.

Posted by  •  27th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Penzer dress

Lovely, soft and warm drapes beautifully and moves well. only 'lack' is a pocket though I accept that given how soft the fabric is it might be problematic to have pockets. Slightly big fit but I have said true to size as I will simply layer it up. A few more colours would not come amiss.

Posted by  •  25th October 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

Soft and comfy and just right for autumn days
Slightly looser fit which skims rather than hugs the body
Lovely 😊

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Not as axpected

Nice colour and shape., but fabric far too thin for what I wanted in an Autumn/Winter knit dress.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Kjones45,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

* * - - -

Dissapointed

Was so looking forward to receiving my dress. However.... what a disappointment. I am a size 8 and the dress is enormous! So very wide it is hard to see how it could ever be intended for a size 8 person. Very very light weight quality and at 5'10" tall, it is below my knee in length. Stunning colour.

Posted by  •  24th October 2020

Comments:

Dear Standard size 8 girl,

Thanks for your review and we're sorry that the dress wasn't perfect for you this time. We will be sure to pass your feedback on to the design team.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Recently Viewed