Penderleith Shorts
Click image to zoom

Penderleith Shorts

£47.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Offering perfect coverage for every day, our Penderleith Shorts are a summer must-have. They're cool, comfortable and easy to wear, with flattering fixed turn-backs, zip fly with button fastening and two back pockets. Perfect with one of our Sailor T-Shirts and leather sandals and get ready for the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (64 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 64 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Size matters

I have purchased 3 of these Penderleith shorts in different colours. They are made from superb soft linen, are designed with a flattering longer leg length and fit my size 8 frame perfectly.
However, even though the Mid Wash Indigo ones are identical in design they are larger in size.
So much so that sadly I had to return the size 8 in these ones for a refund.
Shame.
They would have paired perfectly with a blue Larissa shirt.

Posted by  •  15th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Jax,
Thank you for reviewing the Penderleith Shorts. We're sorry to hear that one pair wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
We're so sorry that there was a size discrepancy, and will pass this feedback to the relevant team for their consideration; however it might be worth trying to order them again as it could have been a one off.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Yes, smal - but lovely, when sized up

Following the reviews I just bought the shorts in 20. Usally I'm a 16-18. They fit me very well and I love them.
I rate only 4 ankers because of the irritating sizing.

Posted by  •  15th June 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

The sizing is tricky

I absolutely love these shorts but I find the sizing very tricky. The 10 is just a bit snug so I'm keeping the 12 but, if I lose any weight (I'd like to lose half a stone!), they might be too big. If there were belt loops, it might help. Having said that, I am keeping them!

Posted by  •  6th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Hilly
Thanks for your review of the Penderleith Shorts, and we're pleased you like them.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries.
Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

* * * - -

Too big

I returned these as they were far too big. A smaller size would do nicely, but has made me rethink because of the price now that the offer isn't on.

Posted by  •  8th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Wooskie
Thank you for reviewing the Penderleith Shorts. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt




Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Penderleith Shorts

Great linen, great design, so much so I bought two in different colours. However, I have only given them 3 anchors because the sizing is ridiculously small. I'm normally a size 10/12 but luckily I looked at the other reviews about the sizing so ordered size 14. They are a little slack but there is no way I'd comfortably fit into the 12's!

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Penderleith shorts - too tight

I bought a 12, which is the size I bought a previous pair of shorts from Sesalt, and am disappointed that they are too tight on the waist. A pair of shorts are usually worn in warm/hot weather and need to be comfortable. It’s an experience or mine with Sesalt that sizing varies a lot - a recent purchase of some cropped white trousers size 12 are too loose. Please try and be more accurate with fittings.

Posted by  •  6th May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

small fit

I love the fabric however, they don't fit like the linen crops. They are too small or tight. I had to go to a size 14 I'm usually a 12. I just think these could have been made to fit better, although they don't bunch up much when walking which I do have a hard time finding.

Posted by  •  5th May 2018

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Penderleith shorts

Perfect colour and cool for the hot summer, but oops extremely tight, at least they have triggered off a diet so in six weeks they should fit well. I have purchased two pairs of trousers size 16 and they have been extremely comfortable and a good fit.Why should shorts vary??

Posted by  •  2nd May 2018

* * - - -

Larger sizes ???

Why not in larger sizes 22 or 24 if they are small fitting.
I am a very active larger lady and love wearing shorts in the summer. Very rarely do I find any lovely linen ones like these in my size. Please please make them in larger sizes

Posted by  •  28th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Shirley
Thank you for your review of the Penderleith Shorts but I'm sorry to hear that the size is not perfect for you this time. Although this garment isn't available in our Plus range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Plus collection here: https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/plus-size-clothing - we're sure you'll find another item here that will be a perfect fit!
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the tab next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt



* * - - -

Too small

As other reviewers have said, these run very small. I ordered a 14 and they came up smaller than my size 12 cords. Have sent them back, sad

Posted by  •  21st May 2018

Recently Viewed