Penderleith Shorts
Click image to zoom

Penderleith Shorts

£47.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

Offering perfect coverage for every day, our Penderleith Shorts are a summer must-have. They're cool, comfortable and easy to wear, with flattering fixed turn-backs, zip fly with button fastening and two back pockets. Perfect with one of our Sailor T-Shirts and leather sandals and get ready for the sunshine.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (64 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 64 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Penderleith shorts

These shorts are perfect. True to size, lovely colour and good quality linen. A good length for more mature legs. There are 100% linen, but the website gives a combination of cotton and linen which is a bonus.

Posted by  •  31st March 2019

* * * * *

Linen shorts

PLEASE can we have linen shorts next year in the colours LIGHT BLUE, PASTEL PINK AND TEAL?

I am a big fan of Seasalt linen and shorts are really a must in this summer heat but would love to see lighter colours please!

Posted by  •  26th July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Clearly we're all different

Having read previous reviews I originally ordered a size larger than normal. I wish I hadn't - they swamped me and I then had to order my normal size. I'm pleased to say they fit perfectly, no tightness at the waist, just a really good comfortable fit. Just goes to show we are all so very different!

Posted by  •  2nd July 2018

* * * * -

Comfortable

Very comfortable, a bit of give in them as linen always does. Great for the hot weather we’ve had in UK

Posted by  •  28th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Nice quality

Nice quality And fit and fabric but too wide in the leg for me .

Posted by  •  17th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Penderleith Shorts, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop them back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Smart shorts

Being a larger lady I wanted some smarter shorts for the summer. I was a little worried when the shorts felt tight around the waist despite the elastic at the back. Thankfully, being linen, they softened and stretched very quickly. They are comfortable and look very smart. I was lucky enough to be able to purchase them with a discount code but I dont think they are worth the full price.

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review and we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.

We'd like to reassure you that we always use the best quality fabric available, this may be reflected in price. For the warmer summer season, we do use some lightweight fabrics which are designed to feel soft and cool.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

GOOD SHORTS

THE SHORTS ARE GOOD QUALITY AND VERY COMFORTABLE. WOULD CERTAINLY BUY THEM AGAIN AND RECOMMEND THEM.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Quality wins

I was torn between dark night and mid-wash indego but felt they were rather expensive at €60.50. Decided to buy both and intended to return one but stopped at another shop where the shorts were far cheaper and the cut was terrible and the style not as good so decided you get what you pay for. Needless to say I am keeping both the seasalt ones

Posted by  •  13th June 2019

Comments:

Hi Biddy,
Thank you so much for your review. We always aim to provide value for money by offering a great quality and style that will be worn season after season, we're so pleased that you love your new shorts.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Linen shorts

I think the shorts are a little on the generous size for me. However I would order a size smaller next time as I found them to be very comfortable in the hot climate which so many shorts are not.

Posted by  •  5th June 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Huge!

I'm confused by all of the reviews saying these are small. I'm normally a size 8/10 in other shops but the 8 in these is massive. So disappointing as they are lovely and exactly what I was looking for. Please make a size 6!

Posted by  •  30th May 2019

Comments:

Hi Bluejay
Thank you for your review of the Penderleith Shorts and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time. I'll ensure your feedback is passed to the design team for their future consideration.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Recently Viewed