Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £39.95 - £65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (449 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 449 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * - - -

Oh dear!

I bought three of these and was initially very pleased with them, as the colours are so lovely.They did bobble quite a lot on wearing, but I didn't mind "de-bobbling" regularly.
When I came to wash them, they shrank and felted badly. I do take the blame for this as I washed all three on a gentle super-quick 20° machine wash. My husband has merino wool jumpers that wash beautifully on this programme.
I know I should have handwashed them cold, but I do feel given the price of these garments, they should wash and wear more successfully.
I have been buying Seasalt clothing for years, and this is the only review I have written, that isn't 5 stars! Sorry! I hate grumbling!

Posted by  •  25th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Penelope,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; sorry to hear yours have shrunk in the washing machine. We do specify 'hand wash' on these Merino jumper, as although the wool setting on a washing machine is usually a cold wash, shrinkage in wool garments can also be caused by agitation. The machine wash will provide this agitation and will effectively 'felt' the wool. Different machines will agitate at differing speeds and it's possible that your machine, whilst having the 'wool' option has damaged the fibres of this jumper.
Should you wish to discuss further, please call our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk.

Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

lovely comfortable jumper!

I love the deep colour of this jumper, and it's warm and comfortable, with a loose fit. It bobbles up a bit, but most jumpers do. It's a favourite for casual wear, and is good for Autumn/Winter.

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Maddening

I love the shape of this sweater, the colours are good but I find it really irritating that after a couple of wears that it looks old. The bobbling is ridiculous., they instantly look worn and old. Other jumpers don't do this and it irritates me that yours do so badly.

Posted by  •  24th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Winnie,
Thanks for your review of the Fruity Jumper; great to hear you love the fit and colours we offer. The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
Listening to our customer feedback from last season, we’ve worked closely with our yarn spinner to increase the twist on the yarn. This should help to reduce the bobbling, however we have to be cautious – the tighter the yarn is twisted, the less beautifully soft the garment will feel.
The only way to remove the pilling completely would be to twist the yarn very tightly, or add a chemical treatment to set the fibres, and we really don’t like adding unnecessary chemicals into the manufacturing process.
One of our Customer Service advisors will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Love it!

A lovely comfortable, relaxed jumper. Love the colours! Have bought one for my daughter for Christmas too.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Great Jumper

I bought this jumper in Rust colour and I love it. It's light but warm and looks really good with either skirts or jeans. I'm normally a 12 / 14 but bought this in a size 10 and it fits perfectly. I'll be buying it in more colours.

Posted by  •  22nd November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Too baggy

The colour and texture were lovely but the sizing was baggy and shapeless (this was size 12 and I am a 12-14).

Posted by  •  17th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

She'll collector heaven

This is my second Fruity Jumper having bought the jewel green one last year. This time around chose the beautiful stripey colour way. Once again it is lovely, so light and warm. The colours are subtle and flattering but have a 'festival' feel. It will go well with denim and cord. Sizing is generous so more than happy to downsize. to a, 12 for a relaxed comfortable look.

Really have had no issues with washing last year's jumper carefully by hand inside a clean pillowcase to avoid twisting the fibres of the yarn. Always use a suitable wool hand wash liquid as I do all, fine yarn knitwear.. If you like to machine wash knitwear this one may not be for you. I am not concerned by the tendency to bobble as this a feature of merino yarns..

Looking forward to wearing this one on winter walks. Only wish I had the VW camper van to go with it!

Posted by  •  16th November 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

A non itchy jumper at last

This is the only wool jumper I've been able to wear, as lambswool makes me itch. I bought a dark navy in a store, & even though it does bobble a lot, it's so warm and comfy it's a minor grumble, & worth it to be able to wear wool. Rather large, so I went down a size, and could probably go down another size too. I've just bought another one in grey, and hope to get another one soon. More merino wool jumpers please.

Posted by  •  15th November 2018

* - - - -

Not good

Waste of money went bobbly after wearing twice, also after hand washing it its missed shaped and the sleves are nearly twice as long

Posted by  •  14th November 2018

Comments:

Dear Bainy,
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * * * *

Love these jumpers!

Just bought another one in dark teal, already have the striped one. Warm and light, lovely colours, what's not to like?

Posted by  •  11th November 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed