Fruity Jumper
Click image to zoom

Fruity Jumper

From £59.95 - £65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

80% Merino, 20% Nylon

A stylishly oversized jumper in autumnal Seasalt colours. Our Fruity Jumper is made from the softest merino yarn and knitted in a neat, textured garter stitch. Designed for a really relaxed fit, it has a wide, round neckline with a rolled edge finish. The rib trimmed, step back hem means it’s slightly longer at the back. Perfect with everything from jeans to printed skirts.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (384 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 384 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

beautiful jumper

I love this jumper! It's so soft and warm, I will be wearing it a lot this Autumn/Winter!

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

my favourite jumper

I really like this style of jumper and I now have six of them they are all excellent, I have washed them and they are fine I do however wash them by hand in cold water and then use the spin cycle on a short spin and dry them flat and they turn out as good as new, any bobbling I remove when I notice it and I have to say that these are the best jumpers I have found for a long time, I am a great fan of proper woollen jumpers and am so pleased with these that I may get a few more soon, I also always wash them in a wool washing liquid. I have found this style to be just perfect for me as you can wear a shirt underneath or a scarf in the neck or even over a dress also they are a good length which is really good. I am hoping that Seasalt will continue to sell this item and maybe there will be a few more colours, I do have the striped one and there are quite a few colours I can see in that which would be rather nice to have in this style if it could be done.

Posted by  •  19th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Fruity Jumper

Have a collection of these jumpers from last year and bought the dark grey this year - might be my imagination but does not feel as thick as the ones from last year. Apart from that it is good, great length, yes they do bobble but washing in luke warm water does help, also a wool comb so deals with the bobbles. Will like get another colour this year just not sure which one as yet.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful

I do not need another jumper. I have a cupboard full of them in all colours, but I loved this and just had to get it.

It is as lovely as it looks online.
It will go with teal, olive, grey, navy, brown and jeans.

It is meant to be baggy and I bought my usual size. Very comfy.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

* * * * *

Lovely jumper!

I bought this jumper in my usual size 8. It is quite loose but that's fine as I can't stand jumpers clinging to me! Will definitely think about buying more of these in other colours. Not washed it yet so can't comment about that aspect.

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

* * * * *

Treat them well & they’ll last!

I’m a huge fan of these jumpers and now have three different colours, the fruity being my current favourite. I have had absolutely no problems that have been mentioned in previous reviews , & wonder whether others are carefully hand washing in luke warm water & drying the jumpers flat? Yes, they are pricy but, just like sheep, if you look after them well they will last you a few winters!

Posted by  •  18th October 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

shame about the bobbling

Lovely shape and colour (Dune Grass), but the fact that this sweater develops prodigious numbers of bobbles on the very first wearing is disappointing. Decided against buying other colours as a result.

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * - -

Lovely colour but gets scruffy to rapidly

I bought the wonderful coloured striped version of this sweater, and because I love the dark teal colour I ordered another, Sadly in the few days of waiting for delivery I wore the striped version and it rapidly aged and looked really scruffy. Not just bobbling, which I can deal with, but a sort of sad matted look... it has recovered a little with a cold wash, but I didn’t feel justified in spending on another sweater that will be fine for home but not for stepping out. I already have rather a lot of those! Liked the shape, and better length but sadly had to return it

Posted by  •  16th October 2018

Comments:

Dear Red
Thank you for your review of the Fruity Jumper. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard, and so sorry that you had to return it for a refund.
Thank you all for your comments – Rest assured that we always use the best quality yarn available, in order to achieve a beautifully soft garment.
The bobbling that you’re discussing is a natural occurrence common in both good quality as well as poor quality yarns. It is caused by fibres escaping from the twist of the yarn and getting tangled on the surface of the garment. As the garment is worn, over time the ‘fluff’ gets tangled as it is rubbed. This results in little balls of fluff. The most commonly affected areas are the underarms and sides of body but it can happen elsewhere if, say, a seatbelt rubs.
We recommend using a de-bobbler occasionally – you’ll find that bobbles are much easier to remove from a garment containing quality natural yarn as opposed to a cheaper synthetic yarn mix item.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

My favourite jumper

The dark night Fruity Jumper was my favourite from last season, so I decided to buy another colour, the charcoal one. Just as lovely as the blue, and very easy to combine with anything. Yes, it does bobble quite quickly, but I just pick the bobbles off everytime I see some. I followed the advise of other reviews and chose a size smaller than my usual size, which fits perfectly. And it’s still roomy enough for a shirt underneath.

Posted by  •  15th October 2018

* * - - -

Fruity jump

Loved this jumper from the minute I tried it on . Such a shame it bobbles massively. I am not used to buying something that l have to debobble on the FIRST time of wearing. Was going to buy other colours but now having second thought.s.

Posted by  •  12th October 2018

Seasalt Knitwear

We take great care to source the best quality natural yarns and yarn blends for our knitwear, and we’re proud of the thought and expertise that goes into creating each piece.

From cosy lambswool to soft merino, our product team work hard to choose the best wools for each piece, as every type of fibre has its own distinctive qualities.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

With a little care, your knitwear will last year after year.

Recently Viewed