Coastal Paddle Jacket
Click image to zoom

Coastal Paddle Jacket

£85.00

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

Our Coastal Paddle Jacket is inspired by traditional workwear and is easy to dress up or down. It has a relaxed, easy-to-wear fit, rounded collar, long sleeves and two patch pockets. We made it from our soft yet long-lasting garment-dyed linen, with a cotton lined body and synthetic lined sleeves, so it’s easy to slip on and off. Wear it over a T-shirt and crops or your favourite summer dress for a signature Seasalt look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (58 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 58 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * *

Beautiful, stylish jacket

I love this jacket. It is lined and fits well. Casual chic, can be worn over anything. I'll wear it a lot. Thank you Seasalt.

Posted by  •  10th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely jacket,

This is a lovely jacket, it's a nice style and a good relaxed fit

The only issue is that it's a linen jacket lined with polyester - I didn't see the fabric content of the lining on the online catalogue, and was disappointed when I read the label, I don't see the point of of making a summer garment from lovely breathable linen, then lining it with the stickiest most uncomfortable fabric known to mankind, quite apart from the ecological drawbacks

Posted by  •  9th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your review and feedback for the Coastal Paddle Jacket, but we're sorry you missed the online 'Description' which mentions the synthetic lined sleeves, for ease of slipping on, and cotton lined body.
We'll ensure your feedback is passed to the design team for their future consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


* * - - -

Disappointed, be careful!

Lovely style but got caught in a shower whilst wearing the jacket. The dark green colour ram and soaked through a cardigan onto my white tee shirt. I contacted Seasalt customer services but had no response!

Posted by  •  8th June 2020

Comments:

Hi Sarah
Thanks for your review, but we're sorry for the issue you encountered with your jacket.
We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team had emailed a response to you, but we had the incorrect email address, so this has now been re sent, and we hope to resolve the problem for you promptly.
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Great summer jacket

Very happy with the fit, styling and quality of this jacket. It is smart casual, goes great with jeans, but can also pop over a dress if necessary. It is lined, and the material has a good ‘weight’ to it.

I have already washed it, because it was quite creased on arrival, but it washed and pressed beautifully.

I would be glad if Seasalt did a wider variety of summer jackets with full sleeves, as I hate 3/4 length sleeves. Also, more colours. But this jacket is great.

Posted by  •  5th June 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

linen jacket

This is a great linen jacket for wearing over summer clothes. It can be smart with a dress and a scarf or casual with jeans and t shirt. I like the green, a strong colour but a bit different. Worth the money it will be worn often this summer.

Posted by  •  31st May 2020

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Not for me

I am size 12/14 and ordered this in size 12 in Calico. It was too large and boxy for me and the colour was not good either. So a miss I afraid. Nicely made and great on the right body, just not mine

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Coastal Paddle Jacket. I'm sorry to hear that the shape wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Coastal paddle jacket

Beautiful jacket, had to size down to a 12 as 14 was far too big. Dying to wear it but can't go out until end of June as we are shielding.

Posted by  •  19th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

A lovely jacket

This a a great classic and beautifully made jacket. This is my second one. I already have the navy, that I have worn regularly since it arrived. This one is a good neutral colour that can be worn with anything.

Posted by  •  16th May 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Nice jacket but poor fit

I loved the look of this jacket in green, and ordered it, downsizing from my usual 12 to a 10, after reading the reviews. Sadly this turned out to be just too tight across the chest (and I don't have a big bust), but the sleeves were plenty long enough, even for my rather long arms, so I couldn't see any point in changing it for a 12. I can see why several reviewers criticise the over-long sleeves. I would also have liked an open neck, collarless style, but that's just my personal preference. The best thing about it is still the gorgeous green colour.

Posted by  •  12th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Coastal Paddle Jacket. If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Lovely jacket

Nice weight for a spring jacket. Love the colour, it will go with lots of other colours.

Posted by  •  10th May 2020

Recently Viewed