Bullfinch Jacket
Click image to zoom

Bullfinch Jacket

£79.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Linen

A beautiful and really useful little jacket that’s perfect for summer. Our Bullfinch Jacket has a flattering yet relaxed panelled shape and is made from soft, garment-dyed linen. It has bracelet length sleeves, a small stand-up collar and two neat patch pockets. Ideal for outfitting with crops and denim.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (267 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 267 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful colour.

The gorgeous Bullfinch Jacket is so wonderfully vibrant in the Dahlia colour. It goes so well with the colours of your summer dresses. Red, white and blue - the perfect colour combination of colours for the United Kingdom.

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely

I am size 12/14 and bought size 12 in Swell. It's a really good fit and I am delighted with colour. - it looks as it is on line. It is a perfect light layer for warm weather. I also tried the coastal paddle and Azure Waters jacket. Both were too big in a 12 and not nearly as nice on me as this little gem

Posted by  •  28th May 2020

* * * * *

Bullfinch Jacket

What a lovely jacket! Too nice to shut away in the wardrobe. I'm even wearing it indoors instead of a cardigan.
Beautiful fit. I'm going to look at what other colours are available!

Posted by  •  26th May 2020

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

A little disappointed....

I do like this jacket and I have kept it but I was a little disappointed. Firstly its not nearly as red as in the photo, it's more rusty red, or crushed berry, not bright red....but its nice, just not as nice as the photos. Secondly the sizing, it fits perfect everywhere except mid bust line...it needs an extra button, I have had to sew on a fastener. Its so expensive to order two and return one but sometime with Seasalt, I go between 14, 16 and 18. So I do love the jacket but I was disappointed it not as perfect as it seems.

Posted by  •  23rd May 2020

Comments:

Hi Trudy
Thanks for your review and we're so pleased that you love your Bullfinch Jacket. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes
Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Such a beautiful jacket!

This was much nicer than I expected. The colour is just beautiful and the construction very good with the usual Seasalt attention to details such as the matching eyelet facings for the neckline at the back. It looks casual but smart. I didn't give it a '5' because it is a little tight across the bust--this despite having ordered size 14, my usual jacket size (according to measurements given on the Seasalt site.) I have found inconsistency in Seasalt sizing to be a problem with other garments. Neverthelss I am happy with this lovely jacket and may well get one in another colour.

Posted by  •  17th May 2020

Comments:

Hi Buffy
Thanks for your lovely review and feedback, but we're sorry to hear the jacket wasn't a perfect fit for you.
The measurements will help you find your best fit, but some items may be very slightly larger or smaller.
We'll be sure to pass your comments on to the design team for their consideration.
Best wishes
Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

One more button please!

I really like this jacket but I was disappointed. First up, the colour is very nice but its not the bright red you see on the website. Its a rusty dark red. More of a 'crushed berry'. Its still nice but not the red I hoped it would be.
The main issue though was the jacket fitted perfect but there is a gape at the bustline. It just needed one more button. Its sooo annoying. Its fits everywhere else perfect. Imm not sending it back because it is too costly and the next size may be too big on the shoulders. The last time I ordered from Seasalt, I had to return it for a smaller size, so I thought I had picked the correct size this time. I love Seasalt clothing but it is pricey especially with the Euro exchange rate and there is the cost of shipping. So I will keep the jacket because I do like it but I have to sew in an extra fastener which is not good. And I will continue to order because I like your clothing but I am disappointed!

Posted by  •  7th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion for an extra button on to the design team!
Also, thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Bullfinch Jacket

I am 5'3 and a size 16. I read that it might be on the small side so bought a size 18. I loved the red colour. The fabric is a soft light linen which is lovely but I think I wanted something with a heavier weight. It was also a little boxy on me. It wasn't for me but it would be a very wearable summer jacket.

Posted by  •  4th May 2020

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

the most gorgeous linen jacket for summer

this jacket has a beautiful deep strong red colour that is not too bright or too pink or too dark, its soft linen feel is a must have item this summer. it has no lining - making it great for summer and hot evenings and over air conditioned areas in summer .. i will definitely buy another jacket in this style - another colour .. maybe even this year .. bring out something in a lighter green please? .. thanks seasalt for all your thoughtful design and quality garments. i keep coming back for more. !!

Posted by  •  4th May 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Superb jacket!

So thrilled with this gorgeous feel good linen jacket! Love the sumptuous red colour, slightly fitted design which adds to the smart look. Another successful design Sea Salt! Could we please have more colours?

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your colour suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * *

Lovely colour Lovely jacket

Immediately caught my eye and I wasnt disappointed. Flattering cut and fitted true to size. Another lovely purchase from the clever seasalt team

Posted by  •  29th April 2020

Naturally
sustainable

Luxuriously drapey, breathable and soft, our linen pieces have enduring appeal and sustainable credentials too.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

Linen is a hardwearing natural fabric, woven from the fibres of the flax plant which thrives on rainwater alone and boosts soil quality.

The whole flax plant can be used, leaving no waste, while production uses significantly less water, pesticides and energy than many other fibres, making it one of the most sustainable yarns.

Recently Viewed