Brenda Dress
Click image to zoom

Brenda Dress

£67.95

Now in petite Soil Association

Just a few left - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton (organic). Certified Organic according to Global Organic Textile Standards by Soil Association License Number: DK17684

A vintage-inspired shirt dress with a fit and flare silhouette in a statement Seasalt print. This feminine style falls below the knee and buttons through the front. It’s woven from fine, breathable cotton and fully lined in cotton voile so it drapes beautifully. Gentle pleats to the skirt add fullness. It’s finished with short sleeves, a soft collar and side seam pockets. Easy to dress up or down, it’s a versatile style you’ll for reach all summer.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (39 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 39 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Gorgeous but top half way too snug

Not a great for girls with ample boobies. Too tight a fit across the chest, combined with a fairly high-ish waist, just made it feel frumpy. A real shame as the print is beautiful and the fabric wonderfully soft. If the waist had been a little lower, this could have been flattering to all shapes. A sad return.

Posted by  •  5th June 2019

Comments:

Hi,
Thanks for your review. If it helps with decision making we do publish the detailed measurments next to each product, or the customer service team would be happy to help! in the meantime we'll sort out a prompt 'no quibble' refund for you.
Best wishes,
Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

In love 😍

Love this dress, the print is gorgeous - Seasalt has got this right. Please make more of the Brenda dress in different prints. Feels nice to wear and perfect pockets.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress

This is a lovely dress with lining. The colours are darker than pictures shown on website. I am normally a size 12 but ordered a 14 after checking the size guide. I am very happy with all my Seasalt purchases.

Posted by  •  3rd June 2019

* * * - -

Only for smaller busts

Oh what a shame! Love the print on this dress but it gaped around the bust area as was too tight, tried a size up but this was too baggy elsewhere so lost its shape. I don’t have a massive chest, so would imagine this will rule out this dress for a lot of customers. Hopefully you will make other style dresses with this print for me to try.

Posted by  •  1st June 2019

Comments:

Hi GB,
Sorry it wasn't a perfect fit. What about the Charlotte Dress? https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/clothing/dresses-tunics/charlotte-midi-shirt-dress_swim_hat_floral_fireglow.htm

* * * * *

Lovely little dress

Great colour use, goes with so many accessories. I like the fabric and being fully lined doesn’t need a slip..

Posted by  •  1st June 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Brenda dress

Loved it - fitted well - really enjoyed wearing it

Posted by  •  31st May 2019

* * * * *

Bright classic elegance

What a lovely dress. Staff at Northallerton store were so helpful in helping get the right size and a co- ordinating cardigan.
It was an excellent shopping experience. Dress is so elegant with a nod to the fifties . Hangs beautifully( I did go up a size as 14 was a bit too cosy) Wonderful length for the taller lady. This will be a very welcome and colourful dress for a special occasion in the summer.
I must praise the whole Seasalt experience.
Thank you.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your comments to the store, great to hear you received wonderful customer service.

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing

I tried this on this morning because I love that print and the style of the dress - shirtwaist with a collar and a highish waist, and pockets. Sadly the front wouldn't fasten, it was at least two sizes too small on the chest, the skirt was too short (just above the knee on my size 14 5'3" frame), and worst of all, the cotton plus cotton lining made the skirt stick out - there was no drape to it at all. I've tried a couple of the cotton dresses and they just don't seem to work for me. I do have a thing about cotton linings though, I think they are uncomfortable and invariably add nothing to the dress, but stick to everything - no 'slip'. Please please make these with a longer length as I think that would sort out the sticky-out skirts. I didn't buy. Shame.

Posted by  •  24th May 2019

Comments:

Hi JuneG
Thank you for your review of the Brenda Dress and I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.
If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Although this garment isn't available in our 'Longer' range at the moment we'll be sure to pass your feedback on.
Do take a look at our Longer dresses here https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/_all?searchterm=Long+Dresses we hope you'll find something which is the perfect fit.
Best wishes
Seasalt



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Simply joyful!

I adore this dress! It makes me feel fantastic, happy, young - just love it!

Posted by  •  19th May 2019

Seasalt Cornwall

Organic
cotton pioneers

All our Sailor Stripes are made with 100% Soil Association GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard) certified organic cotton.

Seasalt Cornwall
Seasalt Cornwall

We were the first fashion company to achieve Soil Association certification and have been using organic cotton in our collection for over 15 years now.

It’s grown without synthetic fertilisers or pesticides to protect wildlife, soil quality and the people who grow and process the cotton.

Recently Viewed