Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A fit-and-flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Our Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin with soft pleats through the skirt, so it hangs beautifully. This midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tie belt to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (245 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 245 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Summer dress

Nice cotton summer dress in a fresh print. Not lined sadly but they rarely are. Bought this style two years ago and have worn many times, so I know this will get lots of wear. For some reason it is two inches longer than my previous belle dress. Already have Seasalt shrugs that I can wear with it.

Posted by  •  26th April 2021

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * *

Lovely summer dress

I already had the three quarter sleeved top in the same gorgeous print and was thrilled to see it used for a dress. However the dress has a poplin weave, much firmer, texture fabric compared to the very lightweight top. I loved the dress when it arrived but sadly it was too tight so I will be ordering the next size up.

Posted by  •  26th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Belle Dress

Looked for a long time for a ‘summer dress’ It’s perfect and not polyester
I bought my normal size in the long length as I am no longer a spring chicken.

Posted by  •  26th April 2021

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * -

Lovely dress

Really pleased with my new dress. Soft but substantial fabric that falls beautifully. Great position of decent size pockets. They do not add bulk. I choose the scattered tulip slipware and was pleased with the colour, although the tulips are more cream than white, as shown online. I am often between sizes so checked the size guide and was pleased to be able to select the smaller of my usual sizes thanks to the accurate guide. Sadly one star off for a snapped belt loop and a zip at half mast leaving me to suspect a customer has been heavy handed when trying this lovely dress on previously.

Posted by  •  25th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Spider,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your dress, we are so pleased that you love it!
We're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect, we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our Customer Services team will get in touch to make it right.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Beautiful but too big for me sadly

This dress was LOVELY ...so i tried it on but seemed to hang on me and the neck line came down quite low..I then decided that it was not for me ...i sadly had to return. I have bought other clothes in size 8 so thought it would fit ...but MY other purchases have been for layered clothes in size 8 therefore always something worn underneath...so its just I need a smaller size . It was lovely though.

Posted by  •  15th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Nice fit

Good fit, nice material and a well made dress

Posted by  •  14th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful colour

A really well designed dress, beautiful fabric and good length fof me. Stunning. Please may we have it in pink or lilac.

Posted by  •  10th April 2021

Comments:

Dear Grannylonglegs,

Thanks for your lovely review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your new Belle Dress!
We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team.

Best wishes,
The Seasalt Team

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful design

I have both the Belle dresses and the fit/length is amazing.
Please will you offer it in a pink or lilac. Nearly all my dresses are teal or blue. Wonderful fabric, nice and cool.

Posted by  •  8th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Nice dress but not suitable

Sadly this dress did nothing for me so I had to return it....hope to find something else in the near future....better when we are all able to shop in the shops!

Posted by  •  6th April 2021

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Belle Dress

Beautiful summer dress in crisp cotton. This is the second dress i've purchased in this style and I find it very flattering.
Excellent quality and a lovely print.

Posted by  •  5th April 2021

Recently Viewed