Belle Dress
Click image to zoom

Belle Dress

£65.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

A fit-and-flare dress in a vibrant Seasalt print. Our Belle Dress is made from lightweight cotton poplin with soft pleats through the skirt, so it hangs beautifully. This midi length style has a concealed side zip with a removable tie belt to accentuate your waist.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (245 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 245 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

May’s drawing charm

This dress is lovely but unfortunately, I had to return it because the colours didn’t suit me. The green and red are less vibrant than they appear on the website,. The green is more of a greyish green than a teal shade and the white is an off white which made me look washed out. The style is very flattering and it’s made from a lovely soft cotton so I was sad to have to send it back.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress. Thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * * -

Sunflower dress

Beautiful dress, material and design. However it is on the long side for me... but I'm not going to return it, I'm going to have it shortened professionally. Sunflowers were my Dad's favourite flowers and he has just passed away! Perfect size 14 fit otherwise. I'm 5 foot 5 inches for your information.

Posted by  •  27th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your review of the Belle Dress, how wonderful that the sunflower print reminds you of your Dad.

* * - - -

Beautiful and a longer style

I was so so pleased when I saw these Belle dresses . At last dresses in a tall fit with extra length and a slightly lower waist. The patterns are beautiful and I immediately ordered both and do not regret this extravagance. I hope you will continue to make dresses for us taller people

Posted by  •  26th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Perfect dress

Perfect fit size 16. So comfortable to wear I felt cool all day with the lovely full skirt. Just perfect.

Posted by  •  25th July 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

A beautiful dress so comfortable. Well made as usual. No hesitation in recommending this or any of your products.

Posted by  •  24th July 2019

Fit: Bigger Fit
* * * * *

Lovely dress - sadly too long for me

I love this dress, however, in reality it's too long for me. I ordered it in petite and regardless of the beautiful pattern and style, it all just looks too much on my 5ft3in frame. I am still giving it five stars as the material is lovely, the colouring is vibrant and the dress is well cut.

I am going to say it's true to size based purely on the size guides only, but it seems they do size up as a Seasalt 14 is sized for a 16 in other shops. Not quite sure if this is something that may need to be addressed with the issue of vanity sizing these days.

Posted by  •  23rd July 2019

Comments:

Thank you for your review of the Belle Dress, I'm sorry to hear that the sizing wasn't perfect for you this time.

If you haven't already done so, you can pop it back to us using the free post label enclosed in your parcel. We have a 'no quibble' refund policy so we'll arrange your refund just as soon as we receive it.

If it helps, we list detailed measurements on the size guide next to each garment, or if you prefer, our customer service team would be pleased to help with specific sizing queries. Call 01326 640075 or hop onto a chat at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Sketched Motifs Honeysuckle Dress

This is a beautiful dress in a stunning print, the design is flattering and the fabric is very good quality. I like the way the belt can be worn at the front or back of the dress. Also purchased the Margaram Cardigan in Honeysuckle which looks great with the dress and will make it more versatile for cooler days.

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

* * * * *

Perfect fit for the English Pear

I am a typical pear shape expanding steadily from bust to hip. This dress has been designed perfectly to accommodate this and at the same time manages to give me a waist- it even makes my belly disappear by positioning tucks over the widest part and releasing the fabric just below that- so clever! Thank-you! xx

Posted by  •  19th July 2019

* * * * *

More like this please!

Love love love this dress in Tall. Absolutely perfect for me in every way. Please please increase your Tall range with items like this. The fit, design and quality is perfect. The best dress I have purchased in a long time. Thank you. I’m 5’ 11” and so pleased.

Posted by  •  18th July 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Beautiful dress

Another beautiful dress
Bought in store, firs well, slightly lower waist than the seamstress dress, fits well
Love the style, length and pockets
Have had lots of compliments, have bought both colour ways !

Posted by  •  17th July 2019

Recently Viewed