Awakening Shawl
Click image to zoom

Awakening Shawl

£37.95 £27.50

Sale

Sold Out - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Wool

A beautiful jacquard shawl in pure, woven wool. Our Awakening Shawl is a Seasalt bestseller we all love. The colour is different on the reverse, adding to the interest. It’s lovely and big, so you can get really wrapped up in it. Tasselled ends complete the look.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (202 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 202 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

* * * * -

Colour

Beautiful soft scarf, loses one star from me as the pinkish colour is more of a tomato in real life. The charcoal colour is also very dark. Still a keeper though.

Posted by  •  30th September 2014

* * * * -

Stunning

This shawl is stunning, plenty of it so will be really cozy! I took one anchor off as it states dry clean only - would have given it 5 if it could be hand washed!
Neutral colour has a slightly pink tone - rather than pure neutral but is lovely! Will be wearing this throughout the winter!!

Posted by  •  12th September 2014

* * * - -

Dissapointed

I bought this online as a Christmas present but when it arrived the colours were very drab and dull and the contrasting colours not as bright as in the online pictures. I was really disappointed and returned it. If I had seen it in the shop I would not have bought it. But the shawl is beautiful and well made just not suitable for the person I bought it for as they love bright colours

Posted by  •  6th December 2019

Comments:

Hi Acetrace

Thanks for your review of the Awakening Shawl, and thanks for your feedback regarding the colour. We do try to represent colours accurately but screen resolution setting can affect the colours you see when browsing a website. We'll have a look at this one to see if we can adjust it slightly.

We do have over 60 shops around the county so if you'd like to see the product before you buy, do pop in!

https://www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk/locations

Best wishes

Seasalt


* * * - -

Wow

I have just opened this years new shawl and wow the whole house smells of a horrible dye smell the shawl is now banished any ideas how to get rid of the smell. I have given it 3 anchors because of the smell.

Posted by  •  7th October 2019

Comments:

Hi

Thank you for getting in touch, but we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Awakening Shawl.

All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.

We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.

If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.

I do hope this is of assistance but don't hesitate to contact us again if this does not fully resolve your query.

Best wishes, Seasalt




Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

OK...

I purchased this shawl in blue pattern at sale price. Had I paid more for it I would have returned the item as quality does not justify the higher price.

Posted by  •  1st January 2019

* * * - -

Not as good as other Awakening Shawls

I have four of these shawls, so I obviously love them, but I was disappointed to find that the material is much thinner than the other shawls. It just isn’t as warm or as cosy.

Posted by  •  8th February 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Just so-so

The print and colors are really nice but I was disappointed by the fabric and quality of the item. The shawl has an intensely chemical smell I have only experienced with synthetic clothing from China, so being 100% wool I find this a bit strange. Unfortunately it can not be washed so I hope the smell will go away after a thorough air out outdoors.

Posted by  •  11th January 2018

Comments:

Dear Ms Scandinavia,
Thanks for your review of the Awakening Shawl, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve noted an unusual aroma on your Seasalt shawl.
All our garments are pre-washed in a washing detergent by the manufacturer prior to them being packed and despatched to us. The aroma you note is most likely just this detergent. Unfamiliar detergents can sometimes smell a little unusual and this can be exacerbated with the item being packed in a bag prior to it being received.
We’d suggest washing the garment following the instructions on the care label (hand wash) and you should then find that any unusual fragrance is removed.
If, after washing, you’re not fully satisfied, pop the garment back to us using the freepost label enclosed in your original parcel and we’ll offer a ‘no quibble’ refund.
Best wishes, Seasalt


Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Disappointed

The shawl is lovely and delivery experience very good. The disappointment is because having bought three of these as Christmas presents at full price, they are now considerably reduced in the sale, which would have saved me £45. Sales should at least begin after Christmas.

Posted by  •  24th December 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Washing!

I had two of these bought last Christmas and sadly put one of them on hand wash in the washing machine & it shrunk & felted! I was looking forward to wearing them a lot & that put paid to it. Therefore, people do not put it in the washer! Worn once!

Disappointed.

Posted by  •  5th December 2017

* * * - -

dry clean only??

lovely scarf, particularly in the leaf print. I was tempted to keep it but was put off by the fact that it is dry clean only. I have a lot of scarves and usually wash them after 5 wears or so. I was very tempted to keep it and try a hand wash, but in the end I was not prepared to risk ruining it.

Posted by  •  25th September 2014

Recently Viewed