Pretty Printed Scarf
Click image to zoom

Pretty Printed Scarf

From £12.50 - £29.95

Further Reductions

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

90% Wool, 10% Silk

Our Pretty Printed Scarf is made from a luxurious blend of wool and silk, and is the easiest way to add a splash of pattern to your look. It's lovely and long, so you can wear it in lots of different ways. Choose from a variety of prints created by our in-house textile designers.

Customer Reviews
* * * * * Rated 5/5 (271 reviews)

Average customer rating 5 out of 5, based on 271 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Disappointed

I have 2 of these scarves and have been very happy with them. I ordered a third in the dark green/navy print but it didn't live up to the previous high quality. Very rough against the skin and faded dye along the edges, Sadly it went back and I see now that particular colourway is not shown as available - not surprised - sorry Seasalt

Posted by  •  26th November 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Pretty Printed Scarf. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.
I'll be sure to pass your comments to our design team.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

itchy

pretty scarf, but sadly the wool makes it very itchy

Posted by  •  3rd April 2019

* * - - -

lovely scarf

Lovely scarf.. A happy purchase

Posted by  •  14th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pretty Printed Scarf

I purchased this scarf on line and liked the vivid colours as seen on the website as well as the natural materials - wool and with a little silk. Somewhat disappointed when it arrived as the colours were much duller than shown on the website. However more disappointing was how extremely thin the material was - almost see though with a very open weave. For the price had expected something a bit more substantial. All very well having natural materials but when so thinly spread it is no longer such good value. I did not return it as it was a present and did not have time to change it.

Posted by  •  23rd November 2018

Comments:

Dear Lyn,
Thanks for your review of the Pretty Printed Scarf; sorry the colour wasn’t quite as vivid as you expected. We do try to ensure that the actual colour is as accurate as the image shown on the website. A number of factors can have an impact on any colour discrepancy, for example; the resolution on your pc, and lighting (studio or external) I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt



* * - - -

Ruined in the wash

Loved this scarf and have worn it a lot since getting it earlier this year but as a previous reviewer has said, I too put into the washing machine on a cool cycle only to retrieve a piece of felt. There is nothing on the scarf that indicates it was hand wash only or what it is made of and the pin-on label that it would have had has long since gone. It is now un-wearable and about half the length it started out as! Even being wool and silk I would not have expected it to come out of a gentle wash in such an altered state. It should definitely have a sewn on label on the scarf clearly indicating its hand wash only or probably better DO NOT WASH. Disappointing as I love your stuff!

Posted by  •  24th November 2017

Comments:

Dear Jane,
Thanks for your review of the Pretty Printed Scarf, we're so sorry to hear that your Seasalt scarf shrank in the wash.
We do specify 'hand wash' on these 90% wool scarves, as although the wool setting on a washing machine is usually a cold wash, shrinkage in wool garments can also be caused by agitation. The machine wash will provide this agitation and will effectively 'felt' the wool. Different machines will agitate at differing speeds and it's possible that your machine, whilst having the 'wool' option has damaged the fibres of this scarf.
Should you wish to discuss further, please our friendly customer service team on 01326 640075 or pop onto Live Chat on our website at www.seasaltcornwall.co.uk
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Pretty scarf

Have already written a review on this scarf. Beautiful scarf and colours lovely but the problem is the sewn on labels.

Posted by  •  25th March 2017

* * - - -

Awful labels

Gorgeous scarf bought for my mum for a birthday present BUT the care label impossible to remove without making a hole in the delicate fabric!!!! A simple thread was all that was needed but it's machined on!! Very disappointed!!

Posted by  •  25th November 2016

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

scarf

I bought this scarf as i like the combination of colours but when I got it I was disappointed by the length as it was short for the price. had to return it back.

Posted by  •  10th September 2015

Comments:

Dear lindy
Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that our scarf wasn't perfect for you on this occasion. Don't worry though, just pop it back to us using your Freepost Label and we'll refund you.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* - - - -

Beware long delivery times

Haven’t seen scarf as was birthday present for relative (who reported it was rather swish) but was disappointed scarf took 1 week to arrive so was late for actual birthday. Improvement needed in speed of dispatch Seasalt.

Posted by  •  4th April 2019

Comments:

Dear CJ,
Thanks for your review of the Pretty Printed Scarf; great to hear the Birthday gift was well received. Our standard delivery is 3-5 working days, although this can take a little longer during busier periods. I’ll pass your comments to the relevant team for their attention.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* - - - -

Too short and too thin for the price

So disappointed, bought this first day it launched. Sending it back, material is so thin you can see through It! Not worth the money and not nearly as long as picture implies.

Posted by  •  19th March 2017

Comments:

Dear Bjp
Thank you for review. What a shame the Pretty Printed Scarf is not for you on this occasion. If you pop it back to us using your Freepost Label we'll make sure that you receive a full "no quibbles" refund.
Bst wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed