Magnetic Clasp Scarf
Click image to zoom

Magnetic Clasp Scarf

£17.95

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

72% Cotton, 28% Silk

Made from a soft cotton-silk blend, this neat scarf fastens with a simple magnetic clasp. A smarter alternative to our handyband, this easy-to-wear style features a choice of designs inspired by Cornwall. As magnets can interfere with pacemakers or ICDs, our Magnetic Clasp Scarf isn't suitable for anyone with one of these devices.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (30 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 30 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Great head bands and neck scarves

Bought two of these to wear as a band on my head rather than round my neck and find them really useful on windy days to control my tied back hair.

Posted by  •  26th May 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Not as expected

This item wasn’t as expected smaller than I thought overpriced for what it is sadly returned

Posted by  •  2nd April 2019

* * * - -

Slightly disappointing

I was hoping the magnetic closure would be a feature and not just functional. I should have ordered the multicoloured one as the blue that I ordered did not match the blue of the top i bought it for. BUT I like it enough to keep it and I know I will get a lot of wear out of it.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

* * * - -

Magnetic Scard

Again, I am afraid I am with the other ladies who said they were disappointed with the scarf. I assumed it would be much fuller and heavier than it was. I will not send it back because I can team it up with other t-shirts but I do not think I will buy another one unless they come up with a slightly fuller one. I did buy a big type pashmina scarf to go with one of your skirts with big blue and creme flowers on it which went with it but when I wear it it makes me look as though I have had surgery on my neck and it is of a rough material - Sea Salt designers can you design something somewhere in the middle please? Having said that, your colours are lovely so thank you very much for that.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

* * - - -

Not a fan

The colour and pattern is lovely it goes with a lot but it's flimsy and the magnets are not very strong, so easily separate also because the fabric is flimsy the magnets tend to work their way to the front, good idea but not for me.

Posted by  •  28th August 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Magnetic Scarf. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Weak magnetic clasp

Really liked the material and purchased to go with a jumper I bought at the time. Sadly the magnet is weak and is not fit for purpose 😢

Posted by  •  24th June 2019

Comments:

Hi June,
Thanks for reviewing your Magnetic Clasp Scarf, but we're really sorry it's not perfect.
We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.
Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.


Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Scarf as a necklace

I wanted to really love this neck scarf but it fell short of my expectations. It was not as full I hoped and the colours were too dull for the outfit I originally wanted it for, however I have matched it with something else which needed less bulk. The clasp does not close as well as it could either as it easily falls open. I have kept it as I have and will wear it in the future but I will not be as quick to order another I am afraid. Sorry Seasalt.

Posted by  •  14th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Wifeofbath

I was disappointed with this scarf as it is really not a scarf but a collar. The magnetic clasp is only functional not attractive in any way. I had hoped for a scarf I could wrap around twice and a clasp as a feature. The colouring of the scarf was very dull compared to the picture. It’s a shame as I love Seasalt stuff. It had to go back.

Posted by  •  8th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Weak Magnet

Lovely colours and really looked forward to wearing them. Unfortunately I could not get the magnets to hold the scarves closed. Could have done with them being a bit longer as well.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Manetic Clasp Scarf. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll ensure your feedback is passed on to the relevant team for their consideration.



* - - - -

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this purchase so returned. Very lightweight and quality not as expected which is unusual for Sea salt.

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Orchidlover
Thanks for lyour review of the Magnetic Clasp Scarf. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed withe the quality. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Recently Viewed