Sailor Square
Click image to zoom

Sailor Square

£4.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Inspired by a traditional sailor neckerchief, our Sailor Squares are made of soft cotton with a choice of patterns. The perfect nautical additional for our Sailor Shirts, or an ideal tie for your hair.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (51 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 51 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Finishing Touch!

I bought two of these handy squares and they provide a perfect pop of contrasting colour to compliment my Seasalt tops and dress. Just the right size!
However I agree with one of your reviewers that the wash care instruction labels are disproportionately large and stitched on extremely securely, as if some serious health and safety issue was dependent on it. I also found them very difficult to detach. I think a simple stick on label would be more appropriate.

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

* * * * -

Label too big and difficult to remove

Great scarves, I bought 2, labels way too big and very hard to remove. In fact I cut the edge of both scarves in an attempt to remove. Such a shame as very happy with item apart from this. Would stop me buying more...sorry

Posted by  •  20th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Oh dear!

Great design. BUT oh what an expensive purchase! Like KP below I didn't realise the colours of the Mustard and French Navy squares in particular were not 'fixed' during the manufacturing process. The dye ran on their first wash - unluckily in conjunction with a white sheets wash, necessitating a need to re-purchase both. A good "wash carefully" warning would have helped immensely.

Posted by  •  15th July 2018

Comments:

Dear MW,
Thanks for your review of the Sailor Square; sorry to hear you have experienced a dye issue. We’d always recommend washing ‘colours’ separately from ‘whites’ due to this being a possibility. One of our Customer Service team will be in touch to see if we can help.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

headscarf

Bought this scarf to wear in my hair as a head band. I have a lot of hair and it just fits, it would be nice if it was a tad bigger but its a pretty standard size.

Posted by  •  16th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Jaunty

I love the concept of this red square. The material is very thin and the colour has a slightly faded look, perhaps intended. I haven't yet washed it but I wonder how well it will stand up to that. However at the price it's still worth it.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

label trouble

Hopalong's right - the label is visible when worn and difficult to remove even with a seam picker, leaving a small tear. Shame, as it's a classic.

Posted by  •  13th September 2016

* * - - -

Lovely but...

Really stylish design but be careful when washing, the yellow one I received wasn't colourfast, the dye ran in wash and stained other items.

Posted by  •  22nd March 2018

Comments:

Dear KP,
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Square. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


* * - - -

Not great

Looks great on arrival however this was wasn't to last.aWhen my dog got wet(yes it does happen!) it bled all over my dogs coat and skin.Luckily no gem done to my dog but regardless to say not fit for purpose.

Posted by  •  21st February 2017

Comments:

Dear Thairobaby
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear about your sailor square. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Definitely NOT colourfast

Unfortunately the HankyDot Mustard square bleeds a lot of colour, whereas the other colours seem to be OK.
Wash it on its own and be prepared for the dots to disappear!

Posted by  •  8th August 2016

* - - - -

Careful when washing!

I was sure the dark green dye would run in the wash and it did spectacularly! So much so that after a soak and hand wash some of the white spots were stained. I have left it to soak to make sure there is no more dye to lose, hoping that when ironed it will be wearable. So sorry Seasalt but it's as well to know this.

Posted by  •  23rd September 2017

Comments:

Dear Judywig
Thank you for your review of the Sailor Square. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.


Recently Viewed