Sailor Square
Click image to zoom

Sailor Square

£4.00

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

100% Cotton

Inspired by a traditional sailor neckerchief, our Sailor Squares are made of soft cotton with a choice of patterns. The perfect nautical additional for our Sailor Shirts, or an ideal tie for your hair.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (56 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 56 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

Sailor square

Great colour - will be useful to add a pop of colour with lots of outfits but would have liked it a little larger

Posted by  •  17th February 2020

Comments:

Thanks for your review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestion on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt


Fit: Small Fit
* * * * -

A handy accessory

Love the geo marine pattern, good quality, would probably have preferred it to bea bit bigger.

Posted by  •  28th March 2019

* * * * -

Finishing touch

Lightweight - a great square for a bandana around your neck, hair, wrist or even tied on your summer shopping basket. However, my pooch is on the runway wearing the fuschia pink! - Sensational! Well - she too deserves a treat.

Posted by  •  7th April 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Cerise Square

Lovely shade, perfect to add a "pop" of colour to the sailor tops I got on the 2 for £40 deal!

As other reviewers pointed out, the tag is kinda of too much and it did left a (tiny) hole on my scarf, even with nail scissors.

Posted by  •  5th June 2017

Comments:

Dear V
Thanks for your review. We've listened to customers and all scarves for Autumn/Winter 17 will have sticker care labels rather than being stitched on. We really value your comments and as you can see, it can and does create change!
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * * -

Sailor Square

Lovely colours and soft fabric, just what I expected really. Agree with previous reviewers that label is enormous and even though held on by only a few stitches at each side, they are so tight that great care is needed with its removal.

Posted by  •  17th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Finishing Touch!

I bought two of these handy squares and they provide a perfect pop of contrasting colour to compliment my Seasalt tops and dress. Just the right size!
However I agree with one of your reviewers that the wash care instruction labels are disproportionately large and stitched on extremely securely, as if some serious health and safety issue was dependent on it. I also found them very difficult to detach. I think a simple stick on label would be more appropriate.

Posted by  •  21st March 2017

* * * * -

Label too big and difficult to remove

Great scarves, I bought 2, labels way too big and very hard to remove. In fact I cut the edge of both scarves in an attempt to remove. Such a shame as very happy with item apart from this. Would stop me buying more...sorry

Posted by  •  20th July 2016

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Oh dear!

Great design. BUT oh what an expensive purchase! Like KP below I didn't realise the colours of the Mustard and French Navy squares in particular were not 'fixed' during the manufacturing process. The dye ran on their first wash - unluckily in conjunction with a white sheets wash, necessitating a need to re-purchase both. A good "wash carefully" warning would have helped immensely.

Posted by  •  15th July 2018

Comments:

Dear MW,
Thanks for your review of the Sailor Square; sorry to hear you have experienced a dye issue. We’d always recommend washing ‘colours’ separately from ‘whites’ due to this being a possibility. One of our Customer Service team will be in touch to see if we can help.
Best wishes, Seasalt

* * * - -

headscarf

Bought this scarf to wear in my hair as a head band. I have a lot of hair and it just fits, it would be nice if it was a tad bigger but its a pretty standard size.

Posted by  •  16th May 2017

Fit: True to Size 
* * * - -

Jaunty

I love the concept of this red square. The material is very thin and the colour has a slightly faded look, perhaps intended. I haven't yet washed it but I wonder how well it will stand up to that. However at the price it's still worth it.

Posted by  •  2nd March 2017

Recently Viewed