Nifty Knit
Click image to zoom

Nifty Knit

£29.95

NEW

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

43% Viscose, 32% Merino, 20% Nylon, 5% Cashmere

A versatile and cosy winter accessory in a soft merino blend. Our Nifty Knit can be worn as a hat – turn the cuff up a little more for a snug beanie or less for a slouchier look. Then take off the popper-fastening pom pom and pull out the hat to turn it into a snood. Designed to mix and match with our winter accessories range.

Customer Reviews
* * * - - Rated 3/5 (35 reviews)

Average customer rating 3 out of 5, based on 35 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Cosy

Lovely feel to this cosy hat, and what a great idea to convert it to a snood. As someone else said, the bobble doesn’t pop on securely, (I’ve already almost lost it) so a deeper popper would be good.

Posted by  •  2nd November 2019

* * - - -

Lost bobble after two outings ☹️

I love this hat but I too wish I had read the reviews as I lost my bobbly after two outings. Such a shame.

Posted by  •  27th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Nifty Knit. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and you've lost your bobble. This isn't the high standard we'd expect from a Seasalt product.

If you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you.

Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Good quality and really nice

Really beautifu colour (Confetti Dark Lake Cobble) and really good quality. Can't wait to check if ponpon stays attached.

Posted by  •  25th October 2019

* - - - -

Beautiful but not Functional

A beautiful knit, and quality, however the press stud doesn't work so can't be worn as a scarf. Wished I had checked reviews before ordering, as this seems to have been highlighted by customers since 2018. Did anyone check this ?

Posted by  •  14th October 2019

Comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your Nifty Knit, we're really sorry to hear that it's not perfect. We work really hard to make sure our garments are of the best quality, however when something doesn't meet the high standard that we'd expect we aim to resolve it promptly for you.

Our customer service team will get in touch to make it right.




Fit: True to Size 
* * * * -

Best of both worlds!

I love the versatility of this!

Having two VERY cosy options in one is ideal.
It's v easy to convert, and it's not unusual for me to switch from one use to the other whilst out & about. EG, If wearing as a hat outdoors, I may use it as a snood if I'm in a draughty indoor place.

The only downside is that I think the press stud should be a bit stronger.

Having said that, I'm extremely glad I bought it & have worn it even more than anticipated.

Posted by  •  13th October 2019

* * - - -

Dodgy fastenings

I love the idea of this garment-versatility is always a good thing and the fabric is soft and warm BUT the snood doesnt stay fastened and as others have said the bobble falls off! Disappointed as I’ve never had issues with Seasalt garments before.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

Comments:

Dear Paney
Thank you for your review of the Nifty Knit Hat. This certainly doesn’t sound up to our usual high standard. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Bobble constantly falling off

I am giving up on this hat. The bobble is more off the hat than on the hat. It is really annoying me at this point. I don't want to wear this hat anymore. It's too much work

Posted by  •  24th February 2019

Fit: Small Fit
* * - - -

Disappointing product

Although a novel idea, good quality fabric, and warm when worn as a hat, the bobble constantly falls off, so have given up with the bobble. Also, there is not enough fabric to wear as a snood, as too short, and this too unfastens when being worn. Very disappointed with this product. A good idea though, but proportions are more suited to a petite frame and needs some tweaks and improvements to the popper and length of snood, to make this an excellent product.

Posted by  •  23rd January 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Snoodless

I only wear hats when really cold as they do not suit me, so the flexibility to wear this as a snood seemed like a good idea. When it arrived I was really pleased with the colour, print and quality. Even the hat version looked OK. However, the press stud fastener keeps popping out. I could sew the bobble on but am unable to wear this as a snood because it won't stay put. A bit disappointed.

Posted by  •  17th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Ginny Pearl,
Thank you for your review of the Nifty Knit. One of our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you very shortly to discuss the issues raised.
Best wishes, Seasalt.

* - - - -

Waste of Money

I loved the idea of the versatility of this - wanting it mainly as a scarf. However the press stud fastening is too weak and won’t hold it together.

Returned item today. Very disappointed.

Posted by  •  17th January 2019

Comments:

Dear Gilly,
Thanks for your review of the Nifty Knit; sorry if wasn’t perfect for you on this occasion, and you were able to take advantage of our no quibble return policy.
I will certainly feed your comments back to the relevant team.
Best wishes, Seasalt



Recently Viewed