Magnetic Clasp Scarf
Click image to zoom

Magnetic Clasp Scarf

£17.50

In stock - Despatched in 2-3 working days

Size guide
  1. Description
  2. Details
  3. Measurements
  4. Delivery & Returns

72% Cotton, 28% Silk

Luxuriously soft and more streamlined than a typical scarf, this lightweight, elegant scarf is made from a fine cotton and silk blend. A smarter alternative to a handyband, this easy-to-wear style has a clever magnetic fastening which simply snaps on. As magnets can interfere with pacemakers or ICDs, our Magnetic Clasp Scarf isn't suitable for anyone with one of these devices.

Customer Reviews
* * * * - Rated 4/5 (17 reviews)

Average customer rating 4 out of 5, based on 17 reviews.

Write a Review
X Close
Acceptable Use Policy

Information provided in this form will only be used in connection with the review. For more information, please read our privacy policy.

Fit: True to Size 
* - - - -

Weak Magnet

Lovely colours and really looked forward to wearing them. Unfortunately I could not get the magnets to hold the scarves closed. Could have done with them being a bit longer as well.

Posted by  •  11th May 2019

Comments:

Thank you for reviewing the Manetic Clasp Scarf. We're sorry to hear that it wasn't perfect for you this time and of course we'll arrange a 'no quibble' refund for you if you'd like to pop it back to us using your free post label.
We'll ensure your feedback is passed on to the relevant team for their consideration.



Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Lovely accessory

Super little scarf. Now have all designs, wanting more please!

Posted by  •  21st April 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Really nice pattern

Very pretty scarf easy to use but I would like there to be a little bit more material in it and more colour choice

Posted by  •  17th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!

Best wishes

Seasalt

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

very cool little neckerchief

bought the stencil leaf dark litchen colour and absolutely love it. This is a cute little scarf for those of us who are a bit rubbish at tying scarfs. I like the fact it is lightweight especially for the summer season. Suits my shortish wrinkly neck !!! I wish seasalt would make in some other materials- classic bandana material or ditsy floral would be fab.

Posted by  •  10th April 2019

Comments:

Thanks for your lovely review and feedback. We'll be sure to pass your suggestions on to the design team!
Best wishes
Seasalt

* - - - -

Disappointed

Very disappointed with this purchase so returned. Very lightweight and quality not as expected which is unusual for Sea salt.

Posted by  •  5th April 2019

Comments:

Dear Orchidlover
Thanks for lyour review of the Magnetic Clasp Scarf. Sorry to hear that you were disappointed withe the quality. We have a very robust feedback system in place, so I’ll feed your comments to the relevant team for their future consideration.
Best wishes, Seasalt

Fit: Small Fit
* * * - -

Not as expected

This item wasn’t as expected smaller than I thought overpriced for what it is sadly returned

Posted by  •  2nd April 2019

* * * * *

Scarf necklace

I love these new scarves and they have become my go to accessory. I now have two but would love to buy more in other colours/ patterns.
They are so easy to put on and take off and the magnet works really well if you connect the right sides......it is a knack that you quickly get the hang of.
I have a whole drawerful of other lovely scarves........a lot of the time I think my neck is better covered up !... but very often they can become too hot in some places.
These ones are just right.
Please ensure all scarves are made of very soft fabric......I know I am not the only one who insist on this when choosing.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

* * * - -

Slightly disappointing

I was hoping the magnetic closure would be a feature and not just functional. I should have ordered the multicoloured one as the blue that I ordered did not match the blue of the top i bought it for. BUT I like it enough to keep it and I know I will get a lot of wear out of it.

Posted by  •  18th March 2019

* * * * *

Magnetic scarf

I love this scarf, I love the colours, it will be a useful addition to my wardrobe with it being multi coloured.

Posted by  •  10th March 2019

* * * - -

Magnetic Scard

Again, I am afraid I am with the other ladies who said they were disappointed with the scarf. I assumed it would be much fuller and heavier than it was. I will not send it back because I can team it up with other t-shirts but I do not think I will buy another one unless they come up with a slightly fuller one. I did buy a big type pashmina scarf to go with one of your skirts with big blue and creme flowers on it which went with it but when I wear it it makes me look as though I have had surgery on my neck and it is of a rough material - Sea Salt designers can you design something somewhere in the middle please? Having said that, your colours are lovely so thank you very much for that.

Posted by  •  8th March 2019

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Scarf as a necklace

I wanted to really love this neck scarf but it fell short of my expectations. It was not as full I hoped and the colours were too dull for the outfit I originally wanted it for, however I have matched it with something else which needed less bulk. The clasp does not close as well as it could either as it easily falls open. I have kept it as I have and will wear it in the future but I will not be as quick to order another I am afraid. Sorry Seasalt.

Posted by  •  14th December 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * - - -

Wifeofbath

I was disappointed with this scarf as it is really not a scarf but a collar. The magnetic clasp is only functional not attractive in any way. I had hoped for a scarf I could wrap around twice and a clasp as a feature. The colouring of the scarf was very dull compared to the picture. It’s a shame as I love Seasalt stuff. It had to go back.

Posted by  •  8th December 2018

* * * * *

Lovely scarf

Easy to wear scarf with magnetic clasp. Great idea.

Posted by  •  20th August 2018

* * * * *

Gorgeous scarf

Bought this from Chester shop (very helpful staff). I'm very pleased with this item, I'm wearing it as a headband. It looks really stylish and because of the magnetic clasp it stays in place and feels a lot more secure than other headbands. I definitely recommend this product. Can we have more autumn colours now please.

Posted by  •  12th August 2018

* * * * *

Pretty scarf

Really pretty, easy to put on and wear. Great

Posted by  •  2nd August 2018

* * * * *

Another great idea from Seasalt

I bought the cut paper damson olive because of the colours. Just as good when it arrived - practical and pretty

Posted by  •  21st July 2018

Fit: True to Size 
* * * * *

Elegant gift

Purchased as a present in cut paper pattern - a nice lightweight coverup, colours look lovely with grey hair / blue eyes.

Posted by  •  17th July 2018

Recently Viewed